We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time in Panama City, Panama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Ranked #46 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Time in Panama City, Panama”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My hotel stay was very pleasant! The staff is great and very friendly. Our room was very modern and very clean. Anything missing from the room would be brought up immediately by the staff members. Def. get your money's worth. If you're going to catch a cab, have the front desk order one for you. The hotel cabs are very pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garcesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    95
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
68
59
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed for 1 month in Panama City with my wife. This is a very good option for one that do not want to stay in a regular hotel. It is more like a flat. I has its own kitchen with a cooktop, refrigerator, microwave and all kitchen appliances you may need for to cook decently. The apartment is very spacious with a office and a room with a sofa. Important to say that the bed room, and the office space and the sofa room are not exactly separated by a wall, but all have their own space in the apartment. Only the kitchen is separated. There are bigger apartments if you want to stay with children, with separated rooms. My one was a smaller but still bigger than regular hotel rooms.
The service was good as well. In a couple of days they stated to know you by name and they are very polite. The breakfast is very good, often charged separately. There is a hotel laundry service but you an use the washing machine and drying machine they keep in every floor at a far rate. There is a reasonable swimming pool and a small gym.
The hotel is very well located, close to Balboa Avenue and 50th Street, in Bella Vista neighborhood. It is by walking distance to the Cinta Costera, where you can walk and have exercises.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

You will love the apartment, so remember, it's an apartment and not a hotel room. I loved the space in the apartment, the free wifi for 5 devices, and the kitchen was great. The room is modern, the bathroom a bit dated (but ok), and of course, the L'Occaitaine shampoo and soap is nice.
The breakfast is decent, the omlette station is good, service is good, and ok priced.
The gym is the downside, two treadmills and a weight set. The bottom line, there isn't a gym. Do not expect to workout here.
The lobby is fine, for an apartment. Do not expect an hotel, it's a great place to stay for a long stay.

Room Tip: The room is great, the grocery store is 2 blocks away. But, remember, it's an apartment first a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marknbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A little known treasure that should be on your list. The room, actually a studio apartment was GREAT! In a time of tiny rooms to have room is a wonderful thing. A full kitchen is great for keeping soda,beer and snacks at the ready. A full service supermarket is only two blocks away. Each floor has a washer and dryer so packing light is even easier. The front desk team of; Hector, Maniel, Alexander, and Roy, were always ready to help with any request. The lack of anything above a basic gym is what cost the location the full five stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed here with my family on a business trip. We had one of the 2 bedroom penthouse apartment suites on the top floor. This property is fairly new and it's a beautiful building. Our room was very nicely appointed (marble, granite, 3 flat screens) and had a great view of the Panama City skyline. There are several nice restaurants nearby: a brazilian steakhouse, a Panamanian restaurant with a show (average food - good show), and a great Guatemalan steakhouse (Hacienda Real). There is also a grocery store about 4 blocks away that has lots of American products (Riba Smith). The breakfast buffet at the hotel is good, but the rest of the food is very average (we ordered a couple of hamburgers and club sandwiches one night - they were terrible). Panamanians are not known for great customer service. The employees here are trying - but sometimes they just seemed either short-staffed or overwhelmed. The pool is very nice; it would be nice if the hot tub were actually hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We read a lot of reviews prior to our trip so I was a little hesitant about our stay. The hotel was part of a package deal so we had no choice and therefore went in with pretty low expectations. Overall, the hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms were spacious and clean.. The food was average and a little pricey

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We traveled with a friend and they allowed us to check in early, which is really nice after an overnight flight. They even put us next to each other. We stayed in a Loft apartment and it was very well appointed. WiFi is included and worked well. The location is very central for business people. There is no view. The front desk, bell hop, and everybody is very friendly and helpful. They speak good English. The apartment is comfortable for an extended stay, since the rooms are spacious. The only negative we found was the restaurant. We wondered if it is a concession. The menu is very basic and the service isn't as friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with Cereal, breads, fruits and a cook to order eggs and omelette station. The Lobby bar seems like an afterthought, as it was not staffed, so we had to request the front desk to call a bar tender. The outside deck on the Mezzanine level is good for smokers and they serve food & drinks there. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 116 in Panama City
824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
#44 of 116 in Panama City
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama
Crowne Plaza Panama
#34 of 116 in Panama City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Property: Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Address: Calle Colombia Y Ave., 3RA A Sur | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre offers spacious luxury apartments in the heart of Panama City’s financial district. Quality and elegance combine to create the ideal setting, whether staying for just one night or a whole month. Both business and leisure travelers will feel at home at this Marriott hotel in Panama, offering loft and one or two-bedroom apartments with separate living, sleeping, dining, and work areas. Enjoy the convenience of complete kitchen, complimentary high-speed Internet, an executive desk, and soundproof thermo-acoustic windows. Relax with a cocktail at the outdoor pool, overlooking the ocean, or spend an evening with fine wine and fusion fare at Adegas restaurant. This Panama hotel is conveniently located in Bella Vista district near dining, shopping, and attractions, including the Casco Viejo (Old City) and The Panama Canal. The hotel also offers four meeting rooms and an outdoor venue that’s ideal for corporate functions, social events or meetings in Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing