We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Miramar Panama
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
339
278
113
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
278
113
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewclub loungelarge poolbit datedcaravan tourbreakfast buffetcinta costerahigh floorbusiness centerlobby baravenida balboarooms are comfortablethe location is perfectold citythe air conditioningcasco viejopanama
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights. Some of the great features of the hotel included very modern and clean rooms. We were on Floor 21. The Maid Service was excellent and special note of appreciation goes out to Robert on the Club floor for his outstanding service and friendly demeanor. Arleen the concierge was also very helpful.

What was shockingly bad was the Sunday Brunch service. We were unable to get anyone to bring us water or a napkin. Other tables near us were being served but it was as if we were invisible. I made eye contact with a server and she deliberately looked away. Wow this is not Intercontinental service, this was horrible!!

We ate across the street at Le Meridian and had impeccable service and food.


Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LetsGo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackvine P, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Miramar Panama,

Thank you for sharing your kind words to others on Trip Advisor. I made sure to forward this review to all departments and especially to Robert, Arleen and Housekeeping. I am sure these commentaries will make their day to keep on offering high standards of customer service to all of our guests.

On the other hand, also some of the points you mentioned about the restaurant service was also forwarded to the managers in charge, the corrective actions will be taken immediately and thank you again, because thanks to you we are able to allocate faster areas of improvement in our hotel.

Your business is valuable to us that’s why don’t hesitate to let us know your next visit to our beautiful country. I will make sure to have everything set for you, as you know now that InterContinental Miramar will be you second home if your future travel brings you back to Panama City.

Hope you enjoy a great week back home,

Jackvine Prescott
jprescott@miramarpanama.com
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I visit Panama on business several times a year and I always stay at this hotel. Great ocean view, very clean rooms, bathroom is immaculate, large swimming pool where you can do laps, really nice restaurant, very attentive staff. I love this hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for a higher floor with an ocean view!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackvine P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Miramar Panama,

I really appreciate you have taken the time to write on Trip Advisor your recent experience with us. As frequent guest it is always important to hear your experiences that way we know what we are doing well and what can help us improve.

I will pass this on to our entire staff, to make sure your kind words are heard. You have a second home with us every time you travel to Panama, and It will always be an honor to have you back living the Intercontinental Experience.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Jackvine Prescott
jprescott@miramarpanama.com
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I spent 6 nights here whilst attending a conference in the city. There were a number of "preferred" hotels that the organisers recommended including the Hard Rock and the Radisson but I am convinced this was the best choice. The room was an excellent size, clean, comfortable with good amenities (although a walk-in shower would have been preferable to one in the bath). Wi-Fi in the room has to be paid for but I either used the free Wi-Fi in the lobby/bar or at the conference centre itself. Breakfast was good (with lots of fresh fruit) although the dining room did get very full at certain times. Situated between the financial district and the old town the location is spot-on and taxis are cheap if you don't want to walk. But above all else the view from my 14th floor room, both at night and during the day, was just superb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackvine P, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Miramar Panama,

First of all, thank you for letting other travelers know your recent experience at our hotel. It’s an honor to read that even thought you had a list of preferred hotels in Panama City, you still decided to try and live de InterContinental experience. On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for giving us the honor of having you with us.

Either for business or pleasure, InterContinental Miramar will be at your disposal if your future travel brings you back to the city. Hope we can see you soon, that way you get to keep on enjoying our services, location, amenities, spacious rooms and the breakfast in our Bay View Restaurant.

Thank you again for sharing online, don’t hesitate to let us know you next visit so that I can have everything arranged for you.

Jackvine Prescott
Guest Relations Manager
jprescott@miramarpanama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

top location, loved the sea view from my room and my morning runs on the cinta costiera...
big room and bathroom, nice staff, will definitely visit again. probably a bit noisy so try to get a high floor room (16+)

Room Tip: a bit noisy so try to get a high floor room (16+)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alguccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackvine P, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Panama City,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on Trip Advisor. It is always our goal to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are happy to read that we were succeeded in delivering this to you.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations and had the opportunity to enjoy the stunning views they offer. We hope you had a good time in the pool and walking aroun the ´´Cinta Costera´´.

Thank you again for sharing you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Panama City.

Best Regards,

Jackvine Prescott
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Staff was very helpful, the restaurant & room service was great. The breakfast & Lunch buffet is to die for, along with the view, ambiance and live piano music is the icing on the cake. Also has a great pool & Gym with all sorts of cardio classes through out the day along with the spa for sauna and massages. Used the travel agents located in the hotel to book a tour of the Panama canal and the rain forest along with a ride on the zip lines, which turned out to be a lot of fun! In short a full 5 star hotel with all the services you can ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackvine P, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you not only enjoyed your experience at the restaurant, but in your room, pool area and tours to Gamboa. We always strive for excellence and we are thrilled that we were successful to delivering this to you during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me personally prior to your next visit as I would be delighted to assist your personally and ensure your next stay is just as memorable.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jackvine Prescott
Guest Relations Manager
jprescott@miramarpanama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews