We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Panama Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Service”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Recently stayed at the Marriott in Panama City as part of a wedding group. The rooms were spacious and clean, but what stood out was the service at the hotel. It was evident that the staff was very well-trained and exceptionally helpful. The pool was not available for use, but they offered a discount on the room charge to make up for it. The gym facility is very nice.
The hotel primarily caters to business travelers, but If traveling to Panama City for pleasure, the Marriott is a nice place to stop in for a moment of sanity and creature comforts after visiting some of the country's more "rustic" destinations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelgaPolska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    389
    113
    26
    12
See reviews for
176
270
80
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Really good hotel with excellent rooms. Very quiet, comfortable and fairly large rooms which are well fitted out and very clean. Champions Bar OK, but from a European's point of view a a bit too 'American' with constant baseball. I'd have preferred a more tropical themed bar. Food in Champions Bar not up to much, just Burgers, Enchilladas etc., but fine if you just need a snack and a beer with atmosphere. Great for single travellers.

Hotel well located in Panama City centre with lots of good bars and restaurants within just a few hundred metres, with airport around 30 minutes drive away.

Best thing about the hotel is its excellent staff, particularly the receptionists. If only all hotels had such employees.

Overall, really good and well priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevefindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I was only here for one night visiting a friend. He stayed on the 20th floor in an incredible suite. The room and bathroom was very spacious. I stayed at the Sheraton and this hotel was nicer. There is a nice Casino on the bottom level and the staff was really nice. Next time I'm in Panama, I'd stay here,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on Marriott points in May 2011. My sister and I were given a great, clean, well-kept room with a large bathroom and room enough for a couch. The hotel has a great gym which is staffed nicely and is located within walking distance of many nice restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Chicagotraveler0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ack92
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed at the Panama Marriott Hotel for 3 nights. The service was great and the staff was polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and tastefully furnished. Free High Speed Internet for Marriott Rewards Gold or Platinum level Members.
Have Fun!

P.S. To my surprise the PMH Gift Shop had better prices than the Souvenir Stores at Albrook Mall.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Belllllisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
addtraveler10101
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Stayed at the Marriott Panma City after a week of boutique hotels and B&Bs. We were exhausted from going at a break neck pace. It was nice to be back in the city and top notch amenities. The lobby and room were beautiful. The staff from the front desk, to the concierge staff, to the gift shop, to the restaurants, etc. were incredibly friendly and efficient. Our room had a great view of the city. The conceirge was always well stocked with drinks and snacks. Breakfast there was also very nice. My husband and I love the location of this hotel. You can walk to restaurants, bars, casinos, and shopping. Cabs are readily available if you need one 24 hrs., just steps out the lobby doors. This is our second stay there and we haven't been disappointed with anything.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank addtraveler10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Staying 4 nights at the Marriott Panama City....$250 per night + $13 a day for internet !!! This is ridiculous. This hotel was probably very nice 5-10 years ago but now it seems out-dated and "old style". Location is disappointing - nothing interesting around..cannot walk anywhere. Positive note: gym + pool are nice. I don't mind paying the extra money for a nice hotel - but this is just an average Marriott....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BacchusB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#7 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama Marriott Hotel

Property: Panama Marriott Hotel
Address: Calle 52 y Ricardo Arias | Area Bancaria, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#10 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panama Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panama Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama City Marriott Hotel
Marriott Panama City
Panama Marriott Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing