We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
617
425
124
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
425
124
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat hotelbeirut restaurantcorvinahealth clubmain restaurantthe financial districtbusiness tripfront desk staffoutdoor poolroom was largecevichebreakfast buffetfitness centertaxi servicecentral locationbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay here is was relaxing and the front desk staff were very helpful.
The doormen were excellent, polite and helpful.
The room was large, clean and the sitting area was very nice when travelling with a teenager.
We enjoyed the pool and exercise room the whole time we were there.
Taxis were cheap if you went down the road to catch one.
The front of the hotel is well maintained and very pretty but when walking on the sidewalks away from the hotels the side walks are uneven have holes in them up to 3-4 feet down so please watch were you walk because it is an adventure. I also wish Panama would start a recycling program for plastic bottles as it would make the city look so much cleaner and beautiful but the plastic bottles do fill up the holes in the sidewalks quite nicely.
Would we stay at this hotel again when travelling in Panama definitely we really enjoyed our stay there, please keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Darlene F,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Panama Marriott Hotel.
We appreciate your kind words on our staff.
Our hotel does recycle numerous items such as plastic, cardboard and aluminum cans as part of our commitment to the environment.
We will be delighted to have you stay at our hotel during your next visit to Panama.

Warm regards,

Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel and I sure have to say, one of the most friendly staff I've encounterd in my travels, the front desk guys were very helpful, the cleaning of the room was above average and the gym area and the pool were great.
Surely, if I ever come back agaian to Panama City, this is the place I'll stay!

Room Tip: The breakfast at "The Champions" located inside the hotel is excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear OA_Photography,

We appreciate you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We will share your kind words with our front desk staff.
Hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,

Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a bustling city which was a lot of fun. This property was located in a nice area and was very nice.

You never know what to expect in a foreign country, but this hotel did not disappoint.

Nice rooms and great service.

I would return here before any other property in Panama.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Jamie B,

We appreciate you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We have shared your kind words with our hotel staff.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Warm regards,
Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night, because we had a connecting flight the next day. When we arrived, we were really tired since we got married the night before. We had booked a regular room, but while we were checking in, we told the ladies at the reception that it was our honeymoon. They got excited and they upgraded us, free of charge, to the Master Suite! The room was reaaaaally nice, it was huge! Furnishings were great, the view of the city was spectacular, it even had a second bathroom in case you had visitors! Unfortunately, we were there for just one night. The next morning, we left pretty early, and as they were loading our luggage in the taxi van, a waiter came out with a bottle of sparkling wine, a souvenir truck of Panama and a card on a tray. It was from the ladies from the reception the night before: Ana Lucía and Karina. They were so sweet! We will always remember them and the outstanding service. Thank you again! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Vanneann,

Congratulations on your wedding!
We are extremely delighted that we could make your stay unforgettable.

Ana Lucía and Karina love to make our guests feel very special. They are extremely focused on going the extra mile.

Hope to see you soon at the Panama Marriott Hotel.

Warm regards,
Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

So we decided to stay at the Marriott Hotel in the center of Panama. The location was great because it is in the middle of the financial district, close to numerous restaurants that individually provide their own specialty, seafood, middle eastern diversity, italian, american, panamanian, and the list goes on. The reception was exceptionally amazing. The room, though, was great, but the shower did not drain properly, leaving a puddle of about one inch after turning off the shower head water. The VIP floor where snacks are served was great. Oatmeal, fruits, bagels, English muffin, and other sort of cheese and cold cuts were available. Wifi worked always. The downside is that prostitutes can be seen entering this hotel with their "buyers" to enjoy their evening. After seen this, I could not stop thinking about the room and bed where I was sleeping during the stay. How the rooms, sheets, bathrooms, and blankets were washed was my concern because of the different clientele that some guests invited to their rooms. Just be careful where you stay. If it is near casinos and bars, as it is the case of this hotel, where women of the night hang out, it is preferably to stay at a different place. Otherwise, I would gladly give it a five star.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcreA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear EcreA,

We are very glad that you enjoyed the VIP floor. Our guests do love our executive lounge with its ample food & beverage offerings.
We will share your kind words with our reception staff.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,
Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews