We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panama Marriott Hotel
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I was in April 2013 and i really like it. The rooms are clean and really spacious. Service very good. The reception is very great and the staff were incredibly friendly and the breakfast was fresh. Great location. Thank you for everything.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank bilge1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Bilge1991,

We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.
The service is one our key priorities, we will share your kind words with our hotel staff.

Please come back soon!

Thanks again,
Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I was in a business travel last week , the conservation and reception was fantastic. Food and drinks too
The champion bar have a good Food and interesting drinks in a nice place.
All employees show a fantastic attention, including housekeeping, reception and restaurant.
Of course this hotel is the best placebo to stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank julio988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear julio988,

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review from the Panama Marriott Hotel.
Our hotel is known for our fantastic staff, they always go above and beyond to make our guest feel special.

Obrigado,
Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stay here whenever I'm in Panama. The hotel is clean, convenient, and comfortable, and staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel gym is absolutely the best I've ever seen. I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't sleep on the sides of the hotel facing the Beirut or the nightclub. Very loud at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaitAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear CaitAG from Washington DC,

It is very nice to hear that we are the first option for your stays in Panama and for recommending our hotel.

Thank you for your loyalty and the great comments on our two stories gymnasium.
We look forward to your return visit and hopefully to meet you in person.

Regards,
Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel in the middle of Panama City. Unfortunately, it is not right on the water, but it is a beautiful property with large, clean rooms and excellent staff. The check-in attendants and concierge were very helpful and spoke decent English. While I did not use the pool since I was only there for one night, it was pretty and clean. There was a great work out area near the pool for those who wish to stay in shape. There is also a small, smoke-free casino adjacent to the property. Overall, it was a very safe hotel. Note: Copa/United Employees stay there when they have layovers. (The crew from my plane checked in right behind me.)

I arrived late at night since I was there due to a layover, and I had to return to Tocumen Airport in the morning. The Concierge Desk changed the arrival time of my taxi driver to an hour earlier so that he could drive me to the Miraflores Lock of the Panama Canal, which is about 30-40 minutes from the hotel. It opens at 9 a.m. It is absolutely worth the time to visit the canal. It is only $10 or $15 each to go through the museum/viewing area. I wish I had more time there to see the museum, but I didn't want to miss my flight.

Both of the drivers from Tourism Full Services (the taxi company that Marriott uses) were excellent. Miguel, who drove me to the canal spoke excellent English, provided details about the area we drove through, and helped me with my Spanish. (Adolfo who drove me to the hotel the night before did not speak any English, but we still had a great drive while I tried to talk to him with my rudimentary Spanish. I also had no issues locating him at the airport.) I did not have any issues with the direct bill to the hotel option. It worked great for me, and the drivers did not try to get me to pay them directly. It cost $40 from the airport to the hotel, and was originally supposed to cost $35 to return before I added the cost to go to the canal first.

The lobby is undergoing construction.

There is a small coffee/sandwich shop on the first floor across from the concierge desk. (Surprisingly, it also has gluten free options for snacks.) There is a nice bar, which is where they serve the breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was tasty and had many options to select from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacalyn1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Jacalyn,

We are very thankful with you for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed note from your one night experience at the hotel.

We have been always recognized for our clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel so you can try our pool and fitness center facilities.

It is an honor to receive such good comments from our front desk and concierge staff. We will make sure our taxi company gets the good reviews from Miguel and Adolfo.

Our lobby and main restaurant will be ready soon; we encourage you to come back to Panama and enjoy the variety of options we will be offering.

Thank you,
Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I spent five nights at the Panama Marriott and had a wonderful experience. While the hotel is undergoing renovations, one of the elevators didn’t work all of the time (another was close by) and the drain in our bathtub was slow (A call brought a serviceman up immediately to fix), the staff was so service-oriented that it was easy to overlook any imperfections. Everyone, including the desk staff, the bell staff and especially the concierge staff (shout out to Natalie) made us feel at home.

I especially recommend this hotel to Marriott Gold and Platinum members as the 14th floor club room offers fantastic hot breakfasts, snacks/beverages through the day, appetizers and desserts and more. In addition, members receive the fantastic services of concierge staff, who are more than happy to arrange cabs, help you plan local trips and set up dinner reservations. I never felt so pampered!

While the outdoor pool is small, it has comfortable reclining chairs with umbrellas to protect against the sun and a hot tub (if you really want to stay warm).

The hotel is only about a 10 minute from the Ocean and a scenic route along the shore. It is safe to walk there and to many excellent restaurants in the area.

Bottom line: The hotel isn’t perfect but the staff will overcome any deficiencies you encounter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear GRC_10
We appreciate you for taking the time to review the Panama Marriott Hotel.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience.
Our Marriott Elite Members do love our executive lounge on the 14th floor with all the super amenities.

We have shared your comments with Natalie and she was extremely happy to be mentioned.

Thank you very much for your kind words on our hotel staff. We will post your review on the hotel information board where all the hotel employees can read it.

Looking forward to your return visit to Panama.
Warm regards,

Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We just spent 6 nights at the Panama Marriott, and it was a wonderful experience. The bell staff and desk staff were great: attentive, helpful. Room requests were accommodated (we stayed twice over the course of a 9 day trip), questions answered, reservations for restaurants and cars were made, details remembered. Rogelio and Carlos (bell staff) were especially helpful. Two of the best - and most memorable - hotel representatives I have ever worked with at any hotel! everyone went above and beyond what's normal to answer questions and to help.

Room Tip: We asked for quiet rooms and got them - I'd let the hotel staff guide you on what's best. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear vicky s:
We are so happy that you had a brilliant experience at the Panama Marriott Hotel.

Carlos and Rogelio were very excited to be mentioned in your review.
They are great representatives of the Marriott family.
We have also shared your comments with all the employees of the hotels.

Looking forward to your return visit to Panama.
Warm regards

Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

the staff are very friendly especially Berta,
and cleanliness of the rooms is excellent, the breakfast buffett restaurant is very delicious and you can sleep quietly, just think they should expand the pool área.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alegon0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear alegon0505:

Good day! Berta is very honored to be mentioned in your review of the Panama Marriott Hotel.

We have shared your comments with the Housekeeping and Restaurant departments.
Thanks again and come back soon.

Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#14 of 116 in Panama City
1,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 116 in Panama City
2,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 116 in Panama City
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#7 of 116 in Panama City
846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#8 of 116 in Panama City
962 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama Marriott Hotel

Address: Calle 52 y Ricardo Arias | Area Bancaria, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Panama Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy elegant accommodations at Panama Marriott Hotel. Situated in the heart of Panama City, our hotel offers superior accommodations and great amenities near upscale shops at SoHo Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Panama Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama City Marriott Hotel
Marriott Panama City
Panama Marriott Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing