We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel that offers all the american standards BUT poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The rooms are similar to any american chain (even has a micro wave) - swimming pool is large and over looks the canal entrance.
The service at the reception was pretty poor , no smile, did not make us feel as customers - more like cattle.

The hotel is practical but offers really no charm. I would recommend it as a hotel for a one night on the way in or out of panama city. IF you are looking for a hotel where u feel in panama... then you should choose another one

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Budapest4Lausanne,


Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your last visit.


Thank you again for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our canal view rooms and our large swimming pool.


We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff, we are improving on your comments mentioned, because we want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service.


On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your last visit we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!



Sincerely,


Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We checked in around 12:45 AM after driving in a rental car from Tocumen Airport....a great place to stay for the night before traveling on to the beaches/mountains of Panama. The breakfast was amazing & try their Panamanian coffee...outstanding! The gentleman who checked us in (in the wee hours after midnight) spoke English & was as nice & professional as could be. In fact, the entire staff was amazing. Of course the views from the canal side look like a picture postcard & navigating out of there to get to the Pan-American Bridge took less than 5 minutes. I asked a local cab driver to verify my navigational skills & it's a good thing I did because the signs are small, hidden & few & far between. WE got a wonderful rate by going directly to the Hotel web site which was MUCH less $$$ than those hotel web sites !

Room Tip: Ask for a room from at least the 3rd floor (hotel is 5 floors high) facing the canal/bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here one night before our cruise left Colon, Panama. Really loved the view from our room of the Panama Canal and in the evening we walked along the canal front and took photos of the Bridge of Americas and ate on the waterfront. Check in was very efficient, room very nice for the three of us and the morning buffet breakfast was very good. Very enjoyable short stay.

Room Tip: Get a room (higher floor) with a view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyBeachGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear IndyBeachGal,


Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your last visit.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our nice Canal View rooms and Staff Service.


We guarantee you always excellent service. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your last visit we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,


Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel sits on the edge of the entrance to the Panama Canal and offers guests a nice view of the Bridge of the Americas and the passing ships. Of course, you will pay a few dollars more, but it is probably worth it. The property marks the beginning, more or less, of the causeway, so if your interest is the canal and the waterfront, this location is outstanding. The grounds are quiet and safe.

My room was large, clean and comfortable. Each room has a small balcony with chairs which is a nice addition. Basic cable is available on modern televisions.

The staff was friendly and helpful. A fairly ample breakfast is available each morning for free. The offerings are American enough that most US travelers will find something they like, while still being reminded that they are, after all, in a foreign country. The same restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, though you might prefer to eat out on the terrace at the adjoining Friday's. A couple of other dining options are a short walk away along the waterfront.

Considering the price, location and amenities, this hotel is definitely worth a consideration if you are heading to Panama City.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were in a suite at the end of the hall. Washer and dryer in a room next-door. It leaked and the water ran under our door. Not a biggie but it took three times to get them to "fix the problem" rather than just keep mopping.
Don't bother trying to reach the desk by phone. They won't answer.

Room Tip: If you get a suite ask for an upper floor or you'll be looking at a tile roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reb3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear reb3333,

Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your last visit.

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your last visit we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Best location in Panama City to experience the Panama Canal and Bridge of Americas. The hotel and service was very good. Their breakfast was very complete and varied daily; choice of delicious fresh tropical fruits, eggs, potatoes, toast, cereals, fruit juices, yogurts. We stayed in one of their junior suites with a balcony facing the Panama Canal and Balboa yacht club. It was wonderful to watch cruise ships and commercial container ships cruising in and out of the Panama Canal.There is a quiet paved path perfect for jogging, riding bikes or walking which runs along the water and takes you all the way to the Amador Causeway. Beautiful route anytime of the day. Take a taxi and you can be in Casco Viejo in 15 minutes. the hotel has a very nice pool and jaccuzi as well as gym. Recommend this hotel to anyone with or without children and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Panama Canal at least on second floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivonne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Country Inn for a total of 3 nights.
We didn't want to stay in downtown Panama City as we were mostly interested in seeing the Canal. If that is your objective as well, I would pick that hotel. But I would not stay more than 2/3 nights as it is very isolated and going to downtown Panama City can get expensive.
The views of the hotel are unbeatable (you have to ask for a room with a view on the canal though). The rooms are a OK, we stayed in 2 different rooms and one was renovated and pretty nice with a direct view on the bridge. The other one was a suite but very old looking and the view was on the canal but not on the bridge. The showers are terrible though, you can never get the temperature right. As for the food we only had breakfast there and it was very average. The service is OK, people were not exactly welcoming but we generally managed to get what we wanted.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkTonkinese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear NewYorkTonkinese.

Thank you for choose the Country Inn & Suites Panamá Canal during your last visit,

Also thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services, we really appreciate your comments about our canal view rooms and bridge view rooms, country Inn Staff and our Bridge View restaurant services.

We look forward to your next stay.


Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#22 of 116 in Panama City
655 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, Panama
2 mi away
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
#5 of 116 in Panama City
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
#24 of 116 in Panama City
986 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
3.7 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#28 of 116 in Panama City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama

Address: Amador Ave. | Pelicano Ave., Panama City 8001, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £55 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you plan your exciting getaway or seamless business trip, don't forget to book a spacious hotel room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites, a Panama City hotel near Panama Canal. Our hotel's location near various transportation hubs—Tocumen International Airport, Marcos A. Gelabert Domestic Airport, the Panama Canal Railway, Pier and Panama's national bus terminal—makes it easy to travel around the area. Plus, we're within reach of top attractions like Frank Gerhy's Biodiversity Museum, the Smithsonian Tropical Research exhibition center, Albrook Shopping Mall, Metropolitan National Park and City of Knowledge. Explore the city or simply take in the beauty of the Panama Canal from your hotel room's balcony during your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal Hotel Panama City
Country Inn And Suites Panama Canal
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Panama Canal, Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing