We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Enjoy every part of it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Panama
Ranked #47 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We Enjoy every part of it!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I enjoyed every moment in this hotel, from the delicious food, the environment, and great location, pool and spa. It is a relaxing place to be .... GYM excellent, also if you do not want to eat at the same hotel as the prices are reasonable well, you can go to the Evergreen building where is the Golden Unicorn restaruant! very good oriental food ...

Room Tip: They all have a great view!!! but you can ask for bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seortega82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
June 8, 2013


Dear SeOrtega82: Thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel, your opinion and feedback are very important for our team. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    222
    95
    35
    29
See reviews for
97
81
48
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
766 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The guest rooms at this hotel need to be refurbished. The carpeting is old and appears dirty. The doors on the guest rooms are scratched and very dated.Their door closers do not work so you need to shut the door by hand and make sure the door clicks shut. The doors have those Onity locks that have a security breach and have been featured on all major USA TV networks. The handles on some of the doors are drooping and to get the lock to work with the plastic cards you have to hold the handle up.Their are many options for hotels in Panama, so I suggest management upgrade the rooms, get new doors and locks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
June 8, 2013


Dear Dealmaker: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Your feedback and opinion are very important for us . Sorry about all the inconvenience thay you had during your stay . We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I was in Panama City for 3 days for a business conference. I had a very nice stay. Staff was friendly. Spoke excellent English. Room service food was very good. Rooms were clean and nice. Hotel has a nice bar and lobby area. Workout facility was nice. I recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
May 25, 2013

Dear Tomkboulder: Thank very much for your comments regarding our hotel and the members of our team. Your feedback is very important for us. We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Sheraton hotel is very nice, and most employees are excellent, but room service is terrible, they do not know their own menú!!! and there is a particular employee. Jackeline does not understand neither speak spanish, but she answer the phone in spanish :(

Usually room service is expensive everywhere, this is not the exception, but the food is not up to the expectations neither is what the menu reads :(

Manager was not in the premises, Mr Mendoza took care of my complaints very nicely but he is not available most of the time :(

As I said, is an excellent hotel, nice premises and amenities, just forget room service, and some laucy people :(

Room Tip: Call for a pizza or eat somewhere else :) Do not try room service, you will be disappointed :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patoenushuaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

There are so many hotels in Panama it's crazy. This is an older hotel recently refurbished and have done a good job. Great location helps avoid getting traffic jams, and good value for money. It is a big hotel with lots of services and fabulous gym.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
May 20, 2013

Dear Leonardo N: Thank you so much to take the time to share with us your experience here in Sheraton Panama Hotel & Convention Center. We are proud of our team of associates and we are delighted to hear about your positive experience with our services and facilities. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I really enjoyed my experience in Sheraton Panama, I apreciate the new wonderful spa facilities and the kindness of the spa staff from the beginning to the end of my visit. The gym is gret and & enjoyed a dancing class.
The lobby and the other areas renewed,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton Convention Center many time over the past seven years and have always enjoyed my time there. The service is great, casino is fun, and the staff are very accommodating. The location is superb. Directly across from the Atlapa Convention Center and close to the airport. The gym is the best in the city. The rooms are a little dated and there is construction going on, but all in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
April 13, 2013


Dear Panama-breeze: Thank you very much for your kind note and for acknowledging our staff and services. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future during your next travel to our country.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#34 of 114 in Panama City
332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
880 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 114 in Panama City
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sortis Hotel, Spa & Casino, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,225 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 114 in Panama City
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Panama

Property: Sheraton Grand Panama
Address: Via Israel y Calle 77 | San Francisco, Panama City 0819, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#18 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Panama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Panama Hotel & Convention Center is a deluxe five-star hotel perfectly situated in the heart of Panama City’s business and financial district. Enjoy superb amenities and the proximity of Tocumen International Airport and the Atlapa Convention Center, which is located just across the street from the hotel. This luxury hotel in Panama City is surrounded by premier leisure attractions such as the famous Multiplaza Shopping Mall and the shops and restaurants of Old Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing