We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Panama
Ranked #47 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we stayed at the hotel 3 nights.early check in very acomodating. very frendly and profesional rception by erika and great loby bar great food and frendly profesional service also good food and service in the main restaurant. i would recomend the hotel and be back soon. also the rooms very nice and clean.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george11375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
September 12, 2013

Dear george11375: Thank very much for your comments about our staff members and property. Your opinion is very important for us. We hope to see you again during your next trip to our country.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    222
    95
    35
    29
See reviews for
97
81
49
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice experience! Reception, valets, Concierge, maids, it is too bad that I forget names very easy, but I have to said that I would stay there any time I will go to panama!Location was great, very, very clean, and I said the staff was amazing.

Room Tip: Nice experience, let them take care of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
september 12, 2014

Dear Raul C: Thank for your nice comments about our hotel and Staff members. Your feedback is very important. We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this particular Sheraton several times, including August 2012 and March 2013.

PROS. Easy access via taxi from Tocumen airport. Inexpensive cafe with good food. Friendly staff in the business center.

CONS. The rooms are older, not in good condition, and tiny by comparison to other Sheratons. Other than the convention center, not really located near anything one needs for business or as a tourist.

On the first trip, our driver (a service contracted with the hotel) left us stranded at night at the train station because he decided not to pick us up for some reason. After repeated phone calls, his girlfriend picked us up about an hour later. The train station is not located in a nice area and we were the only ones there in an unlit parking lot, i.e. this was a safety issue.

On the next trip, the Sheraton decided to charge for our teenager as a third adult in the room even though there was no such restriction/limitation online when booking the room. In addition, they attempted to charge a huge international telephone bill for using our room phone to contact Starwood (which owns Sheraton) to discuss the outstanding issue regarding our kid being improperly billed as a third adult. After wasting hours of our time, we finally got a desk manager to waive the telephone fee for calling Starwood.

There was also a lot of noise on the main floor because of construction being done to part of the facility. Not sure what was being added but it wouldn't change the assessment of this hotel.

We will never stay at this hotel again. I hope that at some point soon that the hotel will lose its status as a Sheraton because it is not up to the standards one would expect from this brand. If this is how they treat Starwood Gold members, imagine what they will do to someone who isn't supposed to be a valued frequent traveler.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here (not recommended), make sure your room isn't near the casino, and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
September 12, 2013

Dear Mike Y: We greatly appreciate your feedback . We are deeply sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will take care in high consideration all your suggestions. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit us again.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our Stay ther was for 2 Nights. Our Room had a usual size and was pretty cosy outfitted. Very clean and good Bathroom too. Good and cosy. We get there a real friendly Service and we can recommend this Hotel to others. Good Location and the Hotel was nice and cosy outfitted. Good Itmes at Breakfast, wich we did liked and it was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachandsuntravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
September 12, 2013


Dear beachandsuntravel88: Thank for you nice comments about our property. Your feedback and opinion are very important for us. We hope to see you again during your next visit .

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I am a flight attendant and love everything about this hotel except that their security staff does not shut down parties that go on until 4:30am. I was on the 7th floor and the music from a wedding reception on the 4th floor was so loud, especially the bass, that my whole bed was vibrating. I called to complain about the noise 7 times. The rest of my airline crew, including the captain and first officer also called many times to complain, but the party never let up.

The result of this was that we flew out the next morning with a very fatigued pilot and first officer- a safety issue. They almost cancelled the flight. When we got back to Miami some of us were so tired could not continue to work. So, due to flight scheduling, I lost a total of 9 hours of pay thanks to a hotel that has a security department that does not do its job.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flymetothemoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
October 7 , 2013

Dear Flymetothemoon2: Thank you for your note regarding your experience here at our hote. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are deeply sorry about the inconvenciences during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here one night on each end of a fishing trip. It was clean and conveniently located. Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. There was a nice tapas place a block away and an excellent Greek seafood place within walking distance. The area is a little sketchy at night, I would recommend taking cabs if you go anywhere at night.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sshirley76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
August 12, 2013

Dear Sshirley76: Thank you for kind note and for acknowledging our staff. We strive to provide good services for our guests. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was my first time to stay at the Sheraton in Panama City and I was pleased with the location, cleanliness, and staff. It is close to several restaraunts and you can walk easily to them. The rooms could be updated, but in general they were nice enough for a business traveler. Internet connection was easy and efficient as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
August 12, 2013

Dear Raper6: Thank you for your compliments about our staff and services. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next trip to our country.

Regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#35 of 114 in Panama City
332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
880 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#19 of 114 in Panama City
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sortis Hotel, Spa & Casino, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,226 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 114 in Panama City
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Panama

Property: Sheraton Grand Panama
Address: Via Israel y Calle 77 | San Francisco, Panama City 0819, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#18 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Panama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Panama Hotel & Convention Center is a deluxe five-star hotel perfectly situated in the heart of Panama City’s business and financial district. Enjoy superb amenities and the proximity of Tocumen International Airport and the Atlapa Convention Center, which is located just across the street from the hotel. This luxury hotel in Panama City is surrounded by premier leisure attractions such as the famous Multiplaza Shopping Mall and the shops and restaurants of Old Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing