We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Panama
Ranked #47 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay here during the presidential election. The staff was very helpful and Osvaldo and Tatiana at the Front Desk were amazing. The club lounge staff was great and our suite was spacious and modern

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear David C,
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Front Desk staff took such good care of you. I know that Osvaldo, Tatiana and our Club Lounge staff will love to hear from you and about your great experience.
Thanks again for your feedback, we share all comments with our team and this has been very valuable.

Best regards,

Jorge Berrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

there were some good things and some bad things......
The Good: room was fine, health club was good, breakfast buffet food quality was very good.
The Bad: the service, the service, the service. The front desk was extremely rigid and sometimes even a little rude. At the buffet, there was a long line for omelets and the manager told several us that they'd make some in the back and bring the out to us.....which led me to eating much later than people who were behind me in line!

Also, internet was very slow and every day, there was a power outage, though fortunately for only a brief time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrainDoc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear BrainDoc90,
Thanks for your review you on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback as an opportunity to improve our guest's experiences and services. Your comments were already escalated for needed focus, so please accept our apology for the inconveniences that you experienced. Regarding the daily power outage, it is a few seconds where we supply our energy needs using Power Plants due a National Self-Sufficiency measure in Electricity.
We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Panama City.
Regards,

Jorge Berrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our base for a quick couple of days in Panama City. Location wise it's a bit far from the main sites (ie. Canal, Casco Viejo, Calle Uruguay for restaurants/bars) but once you know how much a cab should cost to get you there, it's not so bad (FYI... it shouldn't cost you any more than $5-7 to get to Casco Viejo. Definitely walk away from the hotel and grab a cab off any nearby street. The mark-up for getting a cab from the hotel is double (if not triple!)).

Lounge was great for drinks (delicious pina coladas) and the 24-hr deli/bakery made for a convenient pit-stop before heading out for the day and everything looked delicious (fairly reasonably priced). Pool and access to spa steam room and sauna made the decision to stay here very worth-while! Gym looked great as well (even has classes) but didn't get a chance to try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear SpecialK2012,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experience at the Sheraton Panama Hotel. Considering the distances to sites of interest like the Panama Canal, Casco Viejo and others, we have a transportation company that give us a special rate to give a personalized service and tours during our guest's stays. If the guest chooses to take a cab by their own, is our right to advice them to be careful to ensure a successful and amazing travel experience.

It is great to know that our pastry shop, Las Hadas (available 24-hours), and our Lounge added value and a special touch to your stay.On your next visit, we hope you will experience and have fun at our gym, also available 24 hours, so then you can enjoy a relaxing time in our sauna and spa.

We hope to welcome you soon.
Best Regards,

Fernando Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was the first hotel I stayed at in Panama City. I have stayed at other places in the past 5 years but I find I prefer this hotel. They have made excellent upgrades to the property to compete with other newer hotels. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool area is large and nice. It remains a bargain compared to other places. The main knock would be no real water view except for certain rooms and not for the bar and pool deck as other hotels have. But other than that it's a great place to stay while in town.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank ckolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear ckolton,
Thank you for the positive comments about your recent stay. We are happy to be your Hotel of choice in Panama City. Traveling for 5 years but still being your favorite choice, it’s quite an honor! As you said, we have made some upgrades on the lobby, shopping gallery, spa, lobby deck, restaurant, sport area and others to improve our guest's experience.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Fernando Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We enjoyed a very relaxing day and evening stay at this property. The room was spacious, immaculate and the view was wonderful. The following morning we found the buffet to be delicious with many offerings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear JPG72,
We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. What a wonderful comments to hear and share with our staff! Thanks again for your review and for being our guest!

Best wishes,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Ive stay at the sheraton panama every month for the last 3 yrs. I go there for work and the staff at the hotel make the real difference.
The hotel has been recently renovated mainly common areas spa. Cafe Bahia is great. Las had as too. For SPG platinum members there's a lounge on the 15th fl with snacks. The swimming pool area is nice. A little crowded on weekends.
Rooms even redecorated still are somehow old. But as I've started what really make the diff is the staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gustavo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Gustavo E,
Thank you for sharing your exciting review with us! We are very glad to know that you always had a great stay at Sheraton Panama Hotel and noticed all our renovations at our lobby and others common areas. It makes us so happy to read your comments and to know that our hard work and dedication to our guests experience pays off. I will post your feedback to our staff as I know they love hearing about great experiences. We look forward to host you soon.

Kind regards,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel with great service, great location if you're visiting the conference center. Breakfast was good, did not have lunch or dinner at the hotel so can't comment on that. Was on the 7th floor, nice clean room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmstelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear AmstelD,
Thank you for your review and for being our guest. It is great to know that our near location to the conference center added convenience to your stay. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Panama City.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Fernando Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 115 in Panama City
1,324 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#34 of 115 in Panama City
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#21 of 115 in Panama City
2,744 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 115 in Panama City
674 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Panama

Address: Via Israel y Calle 77 | San Francisco, Panama City 0819, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#17 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Panama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Panama Hotel & Convention Center is a deluxe five-star hotel perfectly situated in the heart of Panama City’s business and financial district. Enjoy superb amenities and the proximity of Tocumen International Airport and the Atlapa Convention Center, which is located just across the street from the hotel. This luxury hotel in Panama City is surrounded by premier leisure attractions such as the famous Multiplaza Shopping Mall and the shops and restaurants of Old Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Grand Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing