We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sercotel Panama Princess
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
114
202
130
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
202
130
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour pointsdef stay here againethernet connectionsteam roommultiplaza shopping centerfull buffetmini cupcakescheck in was easybreakfast includedwalking distancefloor roomoutdoor poolthree nightscomfortable roomfitness centerhot watermini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel is by no means should be wearing a Sheraton logo but it was great for what we paid for. Great location, we could walk to most restaurants, casinos and shopping centres. Its close to the buses and taxis which is great for us tourists. Breakfast was included and it was great too. Full buffet, wouldnt say it will suit everyone but you wont go hungry. The only thing I could really pick would be it could do with a clean. Its not filthy but things like dirty hand prints on glass and walls etc. When you go to the pool area you feel like you in another hotel as it could do with some maintenance. The staff at the front desk need a little tweaking. The isnt enough for a start. Be prepared to wait for check in. They spoke english and were more than happy to help you with anything. Loved the fact I could change the temp of the room, as most have the control on wall but really it doesnt change. Beds were awesome, bit of advice when showering, turn the tap on 20-30 mins before and the hot water will come. I would stay again

Room Tip: we were level 1 and it was fine
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiffos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013
Google Translation

Respetado Huésped, reciba usted un cordial saludos de este su hotel Four Points by Sheraton Panama. Estamos siempre dispuestos a escuchar las opiniones de nuestros huéspedes ya que es la forma más efectiva de detectar nuestras debilidades y fortalezas, estamos muy agradecidos por su feedback en cuanto a su experiencia en el Hotel durante su estadía, estaremos muy pendiente de todas sus observaciones y encontrarle solución a las mismas , al tiempo que esperamos su pronta visita.
Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Panama. Overall the hotel was good, especially given the local conditions in Panama City, but the rooms could definitely use some work. The internet access was spotty at best and continuously went in and out. The ceiling of our room looked like it had some mold on it or at least a lot of water spots. The bedding was older and showed signs of wear. The hotel in general was in good condition. There was an attached casino if you are into gaming. Parking in the garage next door was free with front desk validation which was a huge plus. The service was good, and all of the desk staff and cleaning staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would likely stay here again, but may try something different just to see a different part of the city if I ever go back to Panama.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinBlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Huésped, reciba usted un cordial saludo de este su hotel Four Points by Sheraton Panama, mis primeras palabras son para agradecerles su observación, nos disculpamos por las molestia que esto pudo haberle ocasionado, sus comentarios nos ayudan a mejorar nuestras debilidades para así darle seguimiento a las mismas, esperamos siga siendo usted uno de nuestros mejores huespedes.
Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed for 10 nights, time enough to see and learn enough. Good size hotel rooms, well tidied, I had a good view to some skyscrapers, lunch was absolutely fantastic, breakfast buffet was spectacularly delicious and varied, there was a cook making omelette and scrambled eggs as you wished. I didn't have time to use the pool which looks quiet normal.
They take a free of charges mineral water bottle to your room every day and also something sweet, a brownie, mini cupcake, cookies etc. They also have laundry service, and other services you might find in that kind of hotel. The Wireless Internet connection is a pain in the neck though you can connect your computer in your room and it'll be ok. They apologized for having troubles with the Internet connection and said they are working on that for next year.
This hotel doesn't look new and immaculate, there are certain flaws you can see on walls, bathtub and maybe the carpet; although it seems likes they are working on renewing certain things that need to be improved. I hope so, because I'd like to make that hotel my habitual commodity. Why?? Employes are kind, they smile, seem to like what they do, and they are always willing to be helpful and make you feel like satisfied as comfortable as possible and it's located exactly where I love, that banking area where you can walk around and find the best variety of restaurants, clubs, malls, stores, the bay side and some nice people willing make you feel welcomed.
Well only if I get the great price I got for staying in that opportunity. If it's more expensive than 66€ (aprox. $88) per night I won't stay, at least until they make it look newer and with a better Internet connection.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flacatops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped
Reciba usted un cordial saludo de este su Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Panama es para nosotros un placer haber superado sus expectativas a través de un excelente servicio, el cual nos identifica de los demás hoteles que al igual que nosotros ofrecen servicios similares, pero para nosotros es muy importante complementar todo esto a través de experiencias memorables.
Esperamos contar con su pronta visita y lograr supera una vez más sus expectativas.
Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I didn't have much expectation because it was a four points but it was a nice place. I stayed for two nights, the room has great amenities - things I haven't seen in an America hotel in years like a shaving kit, tooth brush and paste etc-, they gave me a late check out until 3pm also - that's amazing nowadays.

The only issue was that they never got my room service quite right (toast instead I French toast, shrimp instead of calamari) and I ordered things off of their menu so I don't get the confusion. Aw well. It was still a Nice place with nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_kin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, reciba usted un cordial saludo de este su hotel Four Points by Sheraton Panama, es para nosotros un placer haber tenido la oportunidad de servirle, sus comentarios son muy positivos para nosotros ya que a través de sus observaciones y sugerencias logramos tomar las medidas necesarias para lograr superar las expectativas de nuestros apreciados huéspedes. Esperamos su pronta visita.
Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived in Panama City for a business convention. We were to stay for 5 days. We cancelled our reservation here after one night. We were looking for some nice entertainment for our "off time". The Pool at the Sheraton was just no good. The wait staff would come out- but our small group was the only one out there. We were looking for more- food & drinks outside, music, etc. If you want this, this is not the place for you. The hotel is basic, just old. For the most part clean. s Our room had a very musty smell (I think this smell is very common here with the high humidity though). We had breakfast included - it was OK. The bread was a bit stale but the eggs were good. They had moved the restaurant temporarily for some reason. It is connected to a casino. It is a small casino, but nice. Slots down & Tables up. The bars through out are limited if you are picky. As for the spa- the steam room was "out of order". The massage area- had just one room. The gym was small with a few machines. If you are looking to just pass through & need a place to crash- this is great. If you are looking to spend time at the hotel- I would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't get pool view- go with city view. Pool is nothing nice to look at & the building near was all under construction. The city view is MUCH nicer to see.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, Reciba un cordial saludo de este su Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Panama.
Es para nosotros muy importante sus comentarios, los cuales nos ayudan a mejorar constantemente, deseamos hacer de su conocimiento que se están tomando todas las medidas pertinentes para lograr la optima fidelizacion de nuestros apreciados huéspedes.
Gracias por sus comentarios, saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews