We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mildew and time for renovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sercotel Panama Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sercotel Panama Princess
Ranked #54 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mildew and time for renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is my second stay in this hotel in the last 5 years.The rooms basically have carpeting wall to wall and they should all be ripped out.The previous stay I had noticed a mildewy smell but not so bad .This time the room we were assigned had a much worse smell and with carpeting in the rooms and without the appropriate ventilation and maintenance then these rooms just get musty.The hotel is in a good laction,the staff is extremely friendly but the rooms need to be renovated and carpeting needs to be removed in all rooms.Panama's climate basically needs ceramic or specially designated wooden floors made for humid climates…not wall to wall carpeting.The breakfast buffet was very basic and acceptable but not exceptional .Location is good it is quiet but I would not stay again because of the mildew smell

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    163
    101
    29
    18
See reviews for
81
122
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, near restaurants and in the banking area. Medium size mall is nearby, in case you need to do some last minute shopping. The room included the breakfast, which others say was plentiful. I guess it depends on what you compare with. They had fruits, cereal, bread and some "savory" stuff like scrambled eggs, chicken or beef stew and rice. Some items were gone and took very long to replace. Service overall was just ok.
The room is fine, but as others have said, carpet has seen better days. Also the toilet kept having trouble and looked like it had been "mcgyvered" more than once.
Would stay again just for the location.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better to prevent noise from VERY busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I got upgraded into the executove floor, seventh floor, so cannot comment on the regular rooms. Mine was spacious and clean, but not really modern or very well maintained (the floor ...). Check in was easy and fast and friendly.
Their breakfast is pretty regular, but typical for the region: egg based, fresh fruits, salty stuff. The bar on the ground floor is not the cozy place you may want to hang out for a few drinks. Better go look for something outside. Closed to the hotel are several places to eat.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HajoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishsusan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Read the mixed reviews on this hotel before booking, it was OK for the three nights we were in Panama, good location. The lobby bar is not inviting. We order room service which was very good and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was good, nothing special. The hallway had a strange odor. Our room was clean. The staff was friendly. If you get a great price consider this hotel but don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guest, receive a warm greetings from the whole human talent Four Points by Sheraton Panama, we are very grateful for the time spent by you to give us your opinion about the service we offer, we look forward to your visit soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília, DF
Level Contributor
168 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a good business hotel located close to shopping malls and restaurants. Close also to my favorite store in Panama, Felipe Motta. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Top floors rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thisamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped, Reciba usted un cordial saludo de este su hotel Four Points by Sheraton Panama. Estamos muy complacidos por su opinión sobre nuestro hotel.
Esperamos contar con su pronta visita, y una vez más gracias por preferirnos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
217 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The food at this hotel is fabulous. The breakfast buffet provides a choice for everyone. From fruit to nuts, from omelets to poached eggs and tamales, pan dulce, potatoes, etc. The fruit is delicious and so is the bread and pastries. The executive menu during the week is just as good.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has upgraded wifi. By the time I found out mine was not, I had already unpacked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped, Reciba usted un cordial saludo de este su hotel Four Points by Sheraton Panama.
Es para nosotros un placer saber que usted disfruto de nuestra arte culinaria, ya que contamos con uno de los mejores chef de Panama.
Estaremos al pendiente de su próxima visita.
Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I had a extremely difficult time adjusting to and getting beyond the condition of the carpet in my room. The carpet was overwhelmingly stained unlike anything that I have ever experience in a hotel. Besides the stained carpet, I was pleased with all the other aspects of the hotel. The free breakfast was excellent and was something that I looked forward to daily during my week stay. The maid service was exceptional and very commendable. The hotel representatives were friendly, attentive, and caring. Again my only problem was that carpet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dangpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Gerente at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped, Reciba usted un cordial saludo de este su hotel Four Points by Sheraton Panama, agradecemos cada uno de sus comentarios los cuales nos brindan la oportunidad de detectar nuestras debilidades y así lograr nuestro gran objetivo el cual es lograr crear las mejores experiencias en cada uno de nuestros apreciados huéspedes, nos disculpamos por cada uno de esos detalles que pudieron incomodarle durante su estadía con nosotros, al tiempo que tomaremos las medidas necesarias de los mismos.
Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.6 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#59 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#39 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#66 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#43 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Panama Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Panama Princess

Property: Sercotel Panama Princess
Address: Calle 53, Este Marbella y 5ta. B Sur | Edificio Worldtrade Center, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Radisson Royal)
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#10 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#20 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sercotel Panama Princess 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Sercotel Panama Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Panama
Four Points By Sheraton Panama Hotel Panama City
Sheraton Panama City
Four Points Panama City
Panama City Four Points
Panama City Sheraton
Sercotel Panama Princess Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing