We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Hotel in good area.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sercotel Panama Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sercotel Panama Princess
Ranked #54 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Upscale Hotel in good area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean hotel with good communications area for business to the states. I enjoyed breakfast before my days sightseeing. The area has many dining & bar options so I never tried the restaurant for dinner. Walking distance to 5 star hotels if you want spa treatments. Concierge was very helpful in booking last minute Canal excursions! Ten minute walk to the waterfront promenade. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamico99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, General Manager at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped, lograr su entera satisfacción es nuestro principal objetivo, lo cual nos llena de orgullo el deber cumplido en su experiencia con nosotros.
Esperamos su pronta visita.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    163
    101
    29
    18
See reviews for
81
122
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Service was good and friendly, room was clean and spacious, room was a little dated, pool area was dated, location was good. Hotel was quiet, breakfast was great. I ate at the restaurant one night and it was just ok.
I was at a convention hosted by Hard Rock Hote(5 min. walk), that place was loud and obnoxious.
It was a 1.5hr walk to old Panama City along the water walkway, great walk in the evening. Old panama city was a good place to spend an evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, General Manager at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, es para nosotros un placer contar con su valiosa opinión del servicio de hospitalidad ofrecido, lo cual nos motiva a mejorar día tras día.

Agradecemos el tiempo tomado para darnos sus comentarios.

Saludos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice on a fishing trip to Panama. The location was great, the breakfast was excellent. Needed a little upgrading but very comfortable. Great place for the price. The only problem which was the lack of English spoken later in the evening, but was taken care when the night manager helped us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockmaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, General Manager at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, agradecemos su opinión sobre nuestro servicio, lo cual es para nosotros una fuente de inspiración.
Lo esperamos pronto.
Saludos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location, but it is very worn and shabby. Service is average and the hotel has now left the Starwood program, so free suite upgrades for SPG members are now a thing of the past. There are better hotels all around the area...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-5922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, General Manager at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, su opinión tiene un gran valor para la compañía, el cual es tomado con gran importancia para mejorar nuestras falencias en el servicio ofrecido.
Esperamos en su próxima visita superar sus expectativas.
Saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,482 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,608 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this chain hotel (Starwood, the Sheraton chain) about a dozen times, and each time the level of service seems to go down. This time Starwood offered us a free drink for each of the two of us, but the hotel refused to hand it over till we paid $10. Then they said we had to get our free $10 drink in the restaurant two floors up, not in the bar. This, after the bartender had already started on our drinks. Then the free $10 drink could only be alcohol-free. Then margaritas were ok, for $10.Then they apologized for that and told me I didn't have to pay $10 for my free drink (I mean, it was printed right into my reservation and included in the room rate!). Now I've gotten home to find that they called my free drink my Gold SPG welcome amenity, instead of the 250 Starpoints they promised me, not once, but twice! Well, at least they reversed that $10 free drink charge. The rooms are fine and spacious and with a change in attitude, I could be persuaded to like this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, General Manager at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, agradecemos su opinión, la misma será tomada muy en cuenta para mejorar nuestro servicio.
Se tomaran las medidas necesarias para que este tipo de situaciones no se repitan en un futuro con ninguno de nuestros apreciados huéspedes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Atlanta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel has a good location (basically 5-7 blocks from restaurants and bars).Also,the hotel lobby looks well kept and up to date, and the staff were professional and courteous. The room itself as well as the hallways need major renovations. In fact, I think that it should have been done 10-15 years ago. The room smelled old and musky. The furniture, particularly the sofa and chair, looked like something that you would see sitting on the side of the road. The tub in the bathroom needs to be replaced (its cracking). Three stars is very generous, I think that it is more like 2.5 stars. I expect much more from a Starwood Property. For the money, I think that better can be found.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, General Manager at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Sean nuestras primeras palabras para agradecerle por ofrecernos la oportunidad de corregir nuestras falencias, son ustedes quienes nos ayudan a mejorar día tras día.

En estos momentos estamos tomando las medidas necesarias para hacer los correctivos necesarios para lograr su entera satisfacción del producto que ofrecemos.

Se despide de usted muy gentilmente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Room, clean, business center, easy to access and work, location good, service good. I thought that for the corporate price, they could have included breakfast, but no go. I did order room service and it took almost 50 minutes. They did compensate by not charging me, but could have meant me going hungry as I had to leave.

Room was comfortable but one of the individual couches had a stain on it and looked a little rickety. Definitely decreased the perceived value.

Not bad, but could be better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarauzq13, Manager at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Google Translation
Apreciada Huésped

Agradecemos el tiempo dedicado para compartirnos su experiencia durante su estadía con nosotros.
Para nuestra compañía es muy importante conocer su opinión en cuanto al servicio y producto que ofrecemos. Valorando asi la oportunidad que nos brinda de mejorar.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.6 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#59 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#40 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#66 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#43 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Panama Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Panama Princess

Property: Sercotel Panama Princess
Address: Calle 53, Este Marbella y 5ta. B Sur | Edificio Worldtrade Center, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Radisson Royal)
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#10 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#20 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sercotel Panama Princess 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sercotel Panama Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Panama
Four Points By Sheraton Panama Hotel Panama City
Sheraton Panama City
Four Points Panama City
Panama City Four Points
Panama City Sheraton
Sercotel Panama Princess Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing