We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Ranked #45 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Petit Lancy, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed there one week. It was recommended by our local counterpart. The hotel is nice, modern and clean. I was in the highest tower, in the 14th floor, in a so-called suite, that is a nice appartment, with living room, fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and a bedroom.
The gym is wonderful, modern and very clean.
Reception and cleaning staff is very courteous and helpful, but I can't say the same of the staff that was taking care of breakfast: they were unfriendly, almost rude. Breakfast is not good at all, the choice is quite limited.
I'll stay here again because the price is correct and the location is very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with nice views, in the higher tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoMiHevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    127
    25
    15
    5
See reviews for
80
72
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My stay at Hotel Torres de Alba was great! I was part of a group of 30 persons who stayed there for about 1 week. I shared a room with 2 other persons, my grandmother and her friend. The view from our room especially at night was perfect. The room was very clean and spacious with a dining area; TV area; a kitchen with a fridge, microwave, stove, washer and dryer; bathroom/toilet with clean towels, hair dryer and bath products; a bedroom with comfortable beds, a closet, an iron and a dressing table. Breakfast was exceptional. There was a wide variety of options including fruits, bread, meat, eggs, pancakes, tea, juice and a whole lot more. The location of the hotel was especially convenient for tourists, with a bar/pub opposite the hotel and many restaurants and shopping stores within walking distance. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and very hospitable. I would love to return there!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kandia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

In the evening we arrived after a very long flight in Apart Hotel Tores de Alba. The receptionist was obviously busier with updating her facebook account then paying attention towards her guests. Not a good start!
We had a room in the old tower, a very big room and clean, but old fashioned. On the second day the elevator was out of service the whole day, so we had to walk several times the stairs to the 13th floor!! The location of the hotel is good, all the sights of Panama City are easily accessible and many good restaurants are close by. Breakfast is al right and the swimming pool is clean for a refreshing dive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonneke1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Torres de Alba. As the price was very reasonable, there are some aspects not to be taken into much account. Basically the hotel needs some upgrade, specially the bathroom. The rooms are very spacious and so is the kitchen.

Breakfast was excellent and also the service given was in all the time helping and kind.

I would not doubt to repeat again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. Along with 16 other people, we booked a 5 night stay during late July and early August. The rooms were clean, adequately furnished and spacious.
Breakfast was very well prepared. it had the standards such as: fruits, cereals, breads, and hot and cold beverages, alongside other dishes that varied from day to day. Overall, the staff was friendly and professional. They were easy to reach and communicate with.

Room Tip: Rooms in tower 3 (with the reception area) are new and more luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123MichL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This was my wife first trip back to Panama since she left. So I wanted to make it a very special trip. After looking online between hotels, I narrow it down to the Hotel Milan, the Las Vegas Suites, and the Torres de Alba. And with the son, daughter, and grandbaby coming, I narrowed my down to the Las Vegas, and the Torres de Alba. And after seeing a you tube video on the two hotels, the Torres de Alba became the clear winner.

The amendies in the are a living room, a one room bedroom with a king size bed, or two twin beds, a full size refrigerator, dishes, silverware, washer and dryer, a stove top range, a Mircowave, an oven, a beautiful bathroom with a shower wand or overhead shower, motorized blinds in the living room and bedroom, with frosted windows in the bedroom. There were soda, beer, and chips in the room, for a fee, but the fees are excellent compare to what they charge in the states.

We were on the fifth floor. And although there was a lot of traffic in Panama City, we didn't hear anything. And you must be careful of the bed. I'm saying this because the posturpedic mattress WILL suck you in, you won't move. For those who want to exercise, they do have a state of the art gym. The best part is the full complimentely breakfast they serve every morning.

Three are a few negative points to point out though. 1) We has to ask for wash cloths, which they delivery very promptly. 2) There is no WiFi in the room. To connect to the free WiFi, you have to go in the lobby.

Overall, I would Defenately returning to the Torres de Alba again. Here a great tip: the Torres de Alba has three towers. Torre Tres (Tower 3) is the tallest and the most update Tower. When making a reservation, suggest Tower 3.

There are moderate price, but you do get more for what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This was my first time to Panama and I was happy with the location. As far as the 21 family members that I travelled with, the hotel had us in all three (3) towers, spread out on different floors. This plan has been in the hands of hotel administration for more than a year and no consideration was taken as far as keeping the family close. Hotel keys deactivated for all on a daily basis. Wash clothes (the smallest towel) were never replaced and had to be requested repeatedly. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk, their response was "don't you have a washing machine and dryer in your room?" One (1) family member had to move three (3) times because of a bad air conditioner and then because of a heavy cigarette smoke odor in his room. Again, no consideration was given by the hotel. My refrigerator leaked off and on and when notified, the hotel staff said "you have to be sure to close the door good". A few minutes later they replaced the refrigerator with a brand new one (1). The set-up on the sliding glass doors in my bathroom was poor, as there was no way to stop the water from escaping from between the two (2) doors and caused a leakage problem with every shower.

I must say that the breakfast was quite plentiful with a nice assortment everyday. My only drawback is that the chefs do not wipe or clean the frying pan or spatula after each use. As a person who does not eat pork or beef, that is an issue since the chefs do use ham in omlettes.

The free WiFi was spotty and we would use whatever other connection we could get.

Will return to Panama. Will not stay at Torres De Alba upon return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.5 mi away
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
#65 of 114 in Panama City
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.0 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 114 in Panama City
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#44 of 114 in Panama City
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#28 of 114 in Panama City
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Torres de Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Torres de Alba

Property: Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Address: Av Eusebio A Morales | y 55, El Cangrejo, Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Torres de Alba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, comfort and wide spaces all our suites are equipped with living room, dinning, bathroom, laundry area and kitchen; decorated with an exquisite taste high quality materials and it is designed to maximize the space to host your business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Torres de Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Torres De Alba Hotel Panama City
Aparthotel Torres De Alba Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing