We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Ranked #43 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I've stayed at Hotel Torres de Alba for over 6 years. I use it as a home base for my visits to Panama. The staff is welcoming, friendly and accomodating, especially Derek and Elizabeth who are at your beck and call. The rooms are clean and fully furnished with free Wi-Fi; the television has many cable stations. It is great to have your own washer and dryer in your apartment. The breakfast gives you many options and is served in the terrace. The hotel is ideally located close to banks, international restaurants, movie theater, night clubs, stores and a large market if you chose to do your own cooking--it is also located one block up from the main street where city buses pass (presently there is a subway being constructed that will open in 2014). There are 4 casinos within two blocks! If needed, there's a hospital a block and a half away. I alway look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the higher floors of the hotel. The lower the room, the louder the traffic sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rorona7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

This place is outstanding value, centric and safe. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and the staff though not fully bilingual makes you feel like you're home. Derek goes out of his way to find a room for me when they were "sold out".

Room Tip: It can be a little loud with the crazy taxi drivers so ask for a room on an upper floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryRama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We arrived in the posh Torres de Alba lobby and upon check in were asked if we wanted to upgrade from a room in one of the older towers to a suite in the new one. It turned out to be a great decision. Our suite had a bedroom with a king-sized bed, high ceilings, a button to lower the shades, a full kitchen with a washer/dryer, and a decent-sized living area. The hotel is a short walk from a bunch of restaurants (Martin Fierro, Wine Bar, 1985, etc), which is nice because the sidewalks in Panama city are not very well maintained or lit, so walking around at night can be difficult.

The staff was helpful with trying to understand my rusty spanish, as well as arranging taxi drivers to take us around the city. The included breakfast includes an omelet bar, cereal, fruit, eggs, etc. The gym, which I didn't use, looked pretty snazzy.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and location (after checking out Casco Viejo, I'm glad we didn't stay there--it seemed a little isolated and like it might be sketchy to walk around at night) and encourage you to stay in the "new" tower here.

Room Tip: Stay in the new tower, high up--ask for a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed there one week. It was recommended by our local counterpart. The hotel is nice, modern and clean. I was in the highest tower, in the 14th floor, in a so-called suite, that is a nice appartment, with living room, fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and a bedroom.
The gym is wonderful, modern and very clean.
Reception and cleaning staff is very courteous and helpful, but I can't say the same of the staff that was taking care of breakfast: they were unfriendly, almost rude. Breakfast is not good at all, the choice is quite limited.
I'll stay here again because the price is correct and the location is very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with nice views, in the higher tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoMiHevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My stay at Hotel Torres de Alba was great! I was part of a group of 30 persons who stayed there for about 1 week. I shared a room with 2 other persons, my grandmother and her friend. The view from our room especially at night was perfect. The room was very clean and spacious with a dining area; TV area; a kitchen with a fridge, microwave, stove, washer and dryer; bathroom/toilet with clean towels, hair dryer and bath products; a bedroom with comfortable beds, a closet, an iron and a dressing table. Breakfast was exceptional. There was a wide variety of options including fruits, bread, meat, eggs, pancakes, tea, juice and a whole lot more. The location of the hotel was especially convenient for tourists, with a bar/pub opposite the hotel and many restaurants and shopping stores within walking distance. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and very hospitable. I would love to return there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kandia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

In the evening we arrived after a very long flight in Apart Hotel Tores de Alba. The receptionist was obviously busier with updating her facebook account then paying attention towards her guests. Not a good start!
We had a room in the old tower, a very big room and clean, but old fashioned. On the second day the elevator was out of service the whole day, so we had to walk several times the stairs to the 13th floor!! The location of the hotel is good, all the sights of Panama City are easily accessible and many good restaurants are close by. Breakfast is al right and the swimming pool is clean for a refreshing dive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lonneke1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Torres de Alba. As the price was very reasonable, there are some aspects not to be taken into much account. Basically the hotel needs some upgrade, specially the bathroom. The rooms are very spacious and so is the kitchen.

Breakfast was excellent and also the service given was in all the time helping and kind.

I would not doubt to repeat again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#27 of 115 in Panama City
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#37 of 115 in Panama City
813 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 115 in Panama City
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
#66 of 115 in Panama City
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Torres de Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Torres de Alba

Address: Av Eusebio A Morales | y 55, El Cangrejo, Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £69 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Torres de Alba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, comfort and wide spaces all our suites are equipped with living room, dinning, bathroom, laundry area and kitchen; decorated with an exquisite taste high quality materials and it is designed to maximize the space to host your business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Torres de Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Torres De Alba Hotel Panama City
Aparthotel Torres De Alba Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing