We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
158
133
29
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
133
29
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenapartment hotelseparate kitchenone bedroom apartmentsmall grocerylarge living roomcooking utensilsmade to order omeletsmarble bathroomfree wifimy home away from homemorning breakfastel cangrejoyogurtvisit panamaamerican style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2008

Just want to say thanks for the reviews. We did no know what to do about hotels in Panama city so many were overpriced. Hotel de Alba is not the ritz but our room was clean, no bed bugs etc bed was actually very comfortable and the front desk man Alberto is a gem he even walked me outside down the street and took me into the little market late at night shortly after our arrival. Very pleased with them here.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skippylou00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night just last week, and it was AWESOME! We were shocked at how big, clean, and orderly the apartment was for the money. The staff were very attentive and helped us right away when we had problems with our key card.

The pool is great, although rather noisy, but then again, you are in the middle of Panama City. We ate brekfast and lunch at Manolo's just down the block. It was great, thought the service was a bit slow. Bebidos and food was tasty and cheap.

Torres de Alba is a great option if you are staying or just passing through Panama City.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank IslandGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2007

Stayed for 3 nights in April.
Great location, across street from Veneto Casino, lots of good restaurants in walking distance.

Rooms were clean and large, not perfect but for $70/ night value can't be beat. Set up as a one bedroom apartment with kitchen that includes a washer & dryer.

Front desk is unattentive but this hotel has more of the feel of a condo than full-service hotel. Breakfast included was OK, food a little cold but plenty of fresh fruit. Hotel has a small pool and very nice exercise room.

Walk out front door and you have Pomodoro restaurant across the street, pretty good Italian food, next door to it is the Wine Bar.
Go 50 yards to your right and you are at the Veneto, next to it is the El Panama Hotel with the LA Fiesta Casino. The first floor of the hotel houses a Internet/Phone card business where you can buy a card and call back to the states for 8 cents per minute using their phones, 2 small tiendas(groceries) within a block.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2007

We stayed here 2 nights in late February, found it very nice at a fairly reasonable price. As others have noted, very large rooms, friendly staff, nice to have washer/dryer, great location. One downside is a relative pricey breakfast ($7.25), but there are many other options just outside the door.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank heatlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2006

We checked into Torres de Alba for 5 nights and I was pretty impressed with the value for what we paid. $85 per night for a three room suite with washer and dryer is good by Panama City standards. The hotel itself is decent, if not nice. They were doing some painting while we were there so the hallways smelt of wet paint, but we had no problems. It's well located in El Cangrejo, next to the Veneto Casino. There's a place immediately below the hotel with free wireless. The rooms were pretty good although the low-flo toilets don't work all that well. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was okay but about par for what we've seen in other establishments down here. The horns from the taxis and red devils outside do echo in your ears in the morning so try for a higher floor if possible.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank getlostonpurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews