We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AZ Hotel & Suites(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
160
134
30
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
134
30
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenapartment hotelseparate kitchenone bedroom apartmentsmall grocerylarge living roomcooking utensilsmade to order omeletsmarble bathroomfree wifimy home away from homemorning breakfastel cangrejoyogurtvisit panamaamerican style
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Right in the middle of a nice area of Panama City. Perfect for everything. We were upgraded to a room in the new tower and it was perfect. It had marble floors, a rain shower in a big bathroom, A separate bedroom and kitchen with washer and dryer. We had a great view of the city. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices every day. They even cooked you an omelet or fresh eggs. The pool area was very pleasant. Helpful staff and very friendly. There are only 4 rooms per floor so was very. Very easy to get to many places to eat and a grocery store. If you like city madness, this is perfect. We loved our week there and would stay again if in Panama City, Panama. All modern inside and out. A perfect experience for our first week in Panama.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views, but all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kippeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed for a total of five nights. The staff was friendly and answered any question we asked about Panama City. The views were wonderful from our 11th floor room. We appreciated the suite style rooms complete with a washer and dryer.

Room Tip: I would request a room on a higher floor for a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I must start by stating that I speak fluent Spanish and stayed in Tower 3. Overall, my week at Torres de Alba was flawless. The apartment on the 7th floor was beautiful, immaculate and luxurious. The careful attention to detail was evident everywhere. The buffet breakfast was ample and varied. The living room and bedroom furnishings (including washer/dryer) were all as good as new and the bathroom fixtures were impressive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My special thanks to Mr. Derek Lashley (Sales Executive) for his assistance and insightful information. His charisma and public relations skills are a definite asset to the establishment. I look forward to staying at Torres de Alba again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I stayed in apartment 3073 on the 7th floor of Tower 3 and I cannot think of a single negative.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed at the Torres de Alba hotel in Panama City for several years. It is basically a one bedroom apartment with full kitchen, livingroom, bath with freestanding shower and has a washer and dryer units in every unit. Clean comfortable and in a convenient location. Full breakfast buffet is included each day. The front desk is responsive and you can catch a cab on the street at the front entrance 24/7. Good restaurants abound. While it is not a fancy namebrand hotel it is known and respected in the comunity. There are three towers. All units are basically the same but they are newer in the tallenst towner. Units in the two older units are a better deal as they rent for way less. There is a small grocery located just down the street from the hotel entrance and a fullsize grocery with expanded hours about 6 blocks away. We are very pleased with the services at Torres del Alba Aparthotel and will plan to stay there again when we visit Panama.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLanes1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I moved to Panama last year. Upon arrival stayed at the ALBA, five nights. Loved the room, Staff we helpful, and the morning breakfast, was delightful. The front desk was courteous, and they speak English. But if you are on a budget, looking for a bed an breakfast atmosphere, with a five star experience, stay at the ALBA IN PANAMA, Centrally located in the downtown area, rooms are comfortable, with plenty of legroom, kitchen, laundry are included..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynxman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews