We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Panama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Torres de Alba(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Alfa(Panama City)
View Hotel
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
275
288
196
83
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
288
196
83
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sideswim up barsushimetro stationcasinopoolsideconventioncabs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My room was large and beds were comfortable. The bathroom had a badly chipped tub but the counter was large enough to line up all the toiletries. The first morning the water in the shower never got even up above cold and my hair dryer was broken. I reported it and the reception staff had everything fixed within an hour. The free buffet was average but the wait service for coffee etc was painfully slow and unfriendly. The outdoor restaurant and bar was fantastic. Made a hectic day of work just melt away. Great service and incredible appetizer of chopped beef with rosemary. The pool looked gorgeous but never seemed occupied. Wifi in room was fine. We rented a meeting room for 150 including meal and it was perfect. I will stay again should the opportunity arise. Great value.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTY1111, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest:
Please accept our warm greetings on behalf of the Management and staff of Hotel El Panama, Casino and Convention Center.
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments and reviews and wish to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.
It our mission to verify every detail of our quality and customer service; therefore, your comments and opinion are very important as they will ultimately help us identify opportunities for ours and our staff improvement.
We have taken a serious view of each of the areas you made comments or suggestions about and are working hard in ensuring that all our services meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.
In your next visit to Panama, please allow us to host you again. We will work very hard to change your perception of our services by offering our disposition to serve you in a manner you will not soon forget.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Since my last visit a few years ago there has been significant improvement. I was on the 6th floor (called Executive Floor). Rooms are huge, comfortable and clean. My view was down to Via España (main Avenue) where now they're in the process of constructing a subway station (75% done) so Via España is but one lane today. At one time and hopefully once construction is completed, shops small and large, vendors and restaurants will be active. WI-FI in common areas gave me fits for 2 days but finally issue was solved by hotel staff. Would I return ? Given the right circumstances, yes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bongocuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTY1111, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Hotel El Panama, would like to tell you "Thanks to you" for choice us in your last visit to Panama City .
Your comments and appreciations have been very incentive for us, because we are working always thinking about the comfort of all our guests and customers.
On behalf of the country and the progress with the construction of the subway, we issue our apologies, since by the time they are uncomfortable, but at a near future, many advantages by our location for all our visitors.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We missed a flight connection in Panama City, so Copa put us up for the night in this hotel. I would guess at some point in the past this was a very nice hotel, but it looks as if it hasn't been maintained very well, as it shows its age. The room was a bit musty as well and the buffet meals were not very inspiring.

On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, the room was very large, and the free Internet was reasonably fast.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ge0rgeXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTY1111, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear guest
We extend our thanks for take a few minutes of your time to qualify us through this ways. We are very pleased, you have detailed about our facilities, as these comments are of inspiration which leads us to continue to work towards continuous improvements and to provide care and comfort that each of our guests.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed there for vacation 3 nights while in Panama.Too old,needs restoration and food average.
During breakfast or dinner needed to be following up the waitress to get service. Next time in Panama will look for another option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titita013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTY1111, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Please receive warm greetings on behalf of the Management and staff of Hotel El Panama.

It is our mission to check every detail of our quality and customer service; therefore, your feedback and opinions are very important to us. We have been working day by day to improve our services; equally we have new areas that have been remodeled for the comfort of our guests.

We thank you to provide us the opportunity to compensate any discomfort on your next stay. Thank you for your understanding and remain your disposal for any further information.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Hotel El Panama is a nice place in downtown Panama. A nice place to visit nearby is Cosway . Hospitality and restaurant was fantastic. Pool Side restaurant is perfect to have dinner irrespective it is little warm outside.
Room I stayed was pretty good with two huge beds.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTY1111, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest:
Please receive a warm greeting on behalf of El Panama Hotel`s entire team.
We would like to thank you for chose us, at the same time thanks for write your experiences about our facilities with such good references.
We work day by day to be the best hosts for our guests, in faithfulness to his election to visit Panama City.
Thanks again and for your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us.
We will be waiting for you to multiply our best efforts and serve as you deserve.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews