We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the money”
Review of AZ Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AZ Hotel & Suites
Ranked #69 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel recently went renovations for he better, The name may change soon to.
Breakfast is good enough to get you going in the morning. Checking inn is no hazel
They can get you a Taxi if you choose not to walk to near by Restaurants and Bars. Cheeking out is just as simple specially if you booked on line. Rooms are a bit small but for a Business trip is good. Internet free and wi-fi runs 90% of the time.
cheers

Room Tip: Taxis are cheap. Hotel Car service a bit more money. To PTY fair is $35, Yellow Taxi have no Meeter...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for AZ Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is located within walking walking distance of malls, other hotels and restaurants. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. At this time there is remodeling/redesigning of the hotel but this did not affect the quality of my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keiosakasama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Las Huacas is located close to most hotels and shops around via España. 10 minutes walking distance to good restaurants. The hotel has a small but ok pool. The suites are very big and have kitchens. Clean and safe but a bit on the expensive side. If you don´t need the pool there are better options near by. They don´t speak english.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guslor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed three nights in this hotel and it served its purpose. It was clean and safe. Sadly the shower situation was not exactly ideal - sometimes hot and sometimes NOT. The staff was friendly but spoke very little english, so be ready for that. My spanish is basic but I was happy I knew money/hotel/food/transportation words well so I could communicate with them when there was a problem with my travel buddy's credit card. The shampoo/conditioner provided was good quality as far as hotels are concerned, but the mattresses are hard. The breakfast is good and there is a small pool which is nice after the HEAT of Panama City. There are a few good and still budget friendly restaurants in the vicinity of blocks, as well as an internet cafe. Overall, not great but not terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geauxredsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here for 1 night after arriving late in the city and found the rooms to be simple and clean. There is currently a lot of construction going on, and we were given a discount on account of that. The staff did not speak English, which was not a problem for us, but obviously could be an issue! The immediate area is OK but a little seedy, and I would probably try to stay in the old town in future for the restaurants/bars. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed in one of their suites with friends in March 2012.
first impressions weren't bad until we got to the room and discovered it was dirty. so dirty we had to ask for a broom to sweep it ourselves. in all fairness, management came quickly and did the needful.
despite this rocky start, I have to say that the rooms were relatively comfy - the layout of the sitting room was a bit strange with only 1 sofa which we all had to fit onto.
the hotel has a really good location, not noisy at all while being close to many different attractions: good casinos, good nightlife and shopping, lots of restaurants.
as a budget option - not bad

Room Tip: ask for a room in the newer section of the hotel - they're better, cleaner, etc
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laviajera498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We travel often to Panama City and stay at this hotel. We like it very much so far . It has a privileged location close to banks, restaurants, offices, embassies and commercial areas. We have all we need at walking distance from the hotel. In spite of its central location, the street it is normally not a busy or noisy one especially at night.
The suites are well equiped, clean, and comfortable. They offer a pretty varied and good buffet breakfast. The staff is very friendly and always attend our requests promptly and politely. In brief, we recommend this hotel to those searching for a good hotel at a reasonable price in the best central location of Panama City.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otto I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Executive Hotel
The Executive Hotel
#56 of 115 in Panama City
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 115 in Panama City
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#60 of 115 in Panama City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.1 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#65 of 115 in Panama City
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#58 of 115 in Panama City
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZ Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZ Hotel & Suites

Address: Cll 49 | El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama (Formerly Las Huacas Hotel And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £36 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AZ Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Banking Area, Panama City, Remodeled Rooms with kitchened and 40 standard rooms, swimming Pool. Breakfast incluided, Wi- Fi Internet, Parking lot, cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AZ Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Huacas Hotel And Panama City
AZ Hotel & Suites Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing