We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
Ranked #50 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Miami, FL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was my first time traveling to Panama. I travel on business and I stayed for 5 nights. The area is not very nice but the Hotel is quiet and clean. The staff is very friendly although they do not speak English very well. The breakfast is included and they have a great variety of selection from cereal, coffee, juices, eggs, bagels, oatmeal, sausages, whatever you want they have it.

My room was located on the 2nd floor and it was a queen room "flat" screen TV not many channels but enough to fall sleep, the bed was clean and comfortable. Next to the Hotel there is a TGI Fridays which provide room service. Also, there are several restaurants in the area, I'll personally recommend Tre Scalini right in from of the hotel is just delicious!.

Finally, WiFi is available in your room and in the common areas as well.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: try to get room not in front of the street is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClauMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    140
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
102
80
30
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed from April 3rd through April 9th, 2013. Room was very clean and rates reasonable. Although my room was small, there are other rooms that provide more space, and of course cost more. Staff was very helpful. This was significant since I had to extend my stay beyond the original reservation. All the staff I spoke with understood English, but knowing some Spanish will be helpful.

The morning breakfasts were great. There was a variety of hot and cold cereals, meat, eggs, and fruit to choose from, along with a choice of coffee, tea, and juices.

Hotel is located in a working class neighborhood, where there are plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, and other vendors to choose from. Depending on your room location, you can also view the morning exercise class conducted in the neighboring park. There is a casino and TGIF restaurant located nearby. The only time I noticed any late night noise disturbance was when a group of hotel customers returned during the early morning hours after an apparent night of partying.

Room Tip: Be careful when using taxi to arrive from airport, since there are 2 Country Inn & Suites in Pan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desert-traveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando_Machado, Director of Operations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed convenient breakfast biffet.

We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Valle de Anton, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

It is 3 am and the night club down the street is cranking out ear bleeding base music that is keeping us awake. Might as well leave a warning for the next traveler. The hotel is nice as long as sleep isn't on your agenda.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangerholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you were not warned of the event ahead of time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel was nice. The room was comfortable and the hotel is very clean. The give you a wonderful breakfast in the morning .. coffee, eggs,, sausage, patties, fruit. e parking is hard if you rent a car as they share the parking with the Friday's Rest.. next door. Besides the convenience of the Friday's there is also a casino next door. Hotel is very convenient if you are driving because it is near the main roads. There is also a casino up the street. Not much else you would want to walk to in the area. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Rooms are in need of upgrades. Not a bad place to stay, but rooms are small and breakfast is not very tasty and pretty much the same everyday. Convient to toll road to Colon and not far to downtown. Small parking area shared with Fridays , so if driving it is hard to find parking at night even in the park across street

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We actually booked this hotel by mistake we thought we were booking the same brand hotel by the canal since we had already stayed there. The location is not quite as good, but the hotel is just as nice and in some ways nicer than the one by the canal. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was also good. It is not as near to the tourist destinations as the over hotel, but it is very close to the corridor norte which can get you anywhere in the city fast. There are also a lot of good restauraunts in the area, most are chinese because it is a chinese area, but there is a super good all night restauraunt just up the street at the El Dorado Mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bandlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The adventure tour we were on had chosen this hotel but we stayed an extra day before and after the tour. Our room (302) was large and bright, with all the amenities including a fridge and good safe. Very clean! Like other Carlson Hotels this one is attached to the indifferent TGI Fridays, but lots of eating options close by. Nice pool area. Complimentary cookies and, added bonus over the holidays, chilled rum and eggnog and fruit cake! (We were there the 22, 23, 24, 25 Dec and again Jan. 1 and 2), The staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Downside about this hotel is the location. It's on a noisy, busy street with lots of commercial shops and shopping malls — okay if you like that sort of thing, but far from Casco Viejo and the canal. Close, though, to the Metropolitano, the in-city rainforest park — $12 return by taxi.
(Note: the recent review by MumIris refers to the Country Inn Amador on the canal, not on Dorado. Further note: Taxi drivers were often confused about which Country Inn we wanted to go to. Big difference in price!)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
0.1 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#89 of 114 in Panama City
94 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#23 of 114 in Panama City
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
#27 of 114 in Panama City
895 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
1.6 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 114 in Panama City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
Address: Blvd El Dorado Calle 23 1/2b N, Panama City 8001, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Country Inn & Suites hotel on El Dorado Boulevard is located in one of the best areas of Panama City, close to the Panama Canal, US Consulate and US Embassy. You will find great dining and nightlife conveniently located near us. We are walking distance from El Dorado Mall and Cirsa Casino; and minutes away from Albrook Mall. The amenities offered include Free WiFi, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Business Center and Fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Panama Hotel Panama City
Country Inn And Suites Panama
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing