We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roma Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
45
54
45
19
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
54
45
19
33
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We spent our first and last nights in Panama in this hotel, the room was cheap and clean enough, but I wouldn't have wanted to spend the whole 9 days there. This is not the type of hotel you hang out by the pool, it's a good cheap home base if you plan on spending most of your time exploring the city. Some pluses were an excellent AC unit, free internet access, free breakfast and a 24 hour diner downstairs. Some minuses, the place is a little run down and nothing of interest within walking distance. The front desk was helpful arranging transportation to Colon and spoke enough English. One final tip, get the seafood soup in the diner, it is awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneromc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We arrived in Panama with no reservations and no Spanish. Picked Roma from a tourist guide at the airport because it was a median priced room. Far away from the airport, it was an expensive cab ride. Front desk spoke limited English, weasked for the room rate advertised in the guide. The room we got was no bigger than a closet and had no windows at all. The next day we "upgraded" to a slightly more expensive room, which for $10 more was actually quite nice, had big windows and even an mini-fridge. We have seen more than one review indicating this same situation, so we can only conclude this is the hotel's policy. Roma does have a fairly nice 24 hour cafe on the main floor, and a pool on the roof. If you are looking for a cheap, clean no-frills place to stay, go across Calle 33 from the Roma and stay at the "backpacker hotel" Vista Mar for $25 a night. We were at Vista Mar for a month and found it to be quite satisfactory for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkyle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2009

We stayed for 5 nights at hotel Roma. Although our room was below average by American standards, (very small window, limited furniture, etc.) we definitely enjoyed our stay both at the hotel and in Panama City. Despite the quality of the room, the staff came in every day to clean and replace the towels. In short, if you are getting a room just to sleep and relax in from time to time, this place is wonderful.
The hotel is located in the center of the city, just a $2-3 cab ride from pretty much anywhere you want to go. The most we paid for a cab was $10 to the Panama Canal which is about a 30 min ride. This hotel is also very safe; there is an armed security guard outside at all times. If you stay here, make sure to check out the rooftop pool. Although the pool is a bit on the small side, the whole patio/pool setup is pretty nice. There is also a restaurant in the hotel that serves decent food, and you can buy bottles of liquor and wine there for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iestokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

This is an average hotel. Rooms are small, but clean. TV was extraordinarily small. Elevator was European type-very small. Situated in the middle of Panama City. It is far from the airport and difficult to find for any foreign traveler with a rental vehicle. This is a place where you are totally dependent on taxi service. Pluses are good buffet breakfast included in price and secure parking for vehicle.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews