We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like at Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Ranked #40 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice Hotel, Staff very friendly, Hotel is in Center of the City. Connectons to the new Metro in 3 min.!!!
I can only recommend this nice Hotel with the 3 B: best price, best quality best staff

Patrick Arendt

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Patrick A,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review!
It is always such a pleasure to read reviews such as yours, and I will be sure to share this motivating comment with my coworkers.

On behalf of the Riande Granada Urban Hotel, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stumbled across this hotel after a terrible booking experience with another in Panama, what a delight! This boutique hotel's decor is stunning. the pool and jacuzzi amazing!!!! the front desk and door people are so helpful. The rooms are lovely (a bit small) but loaded with all of the amenities of home. The bartender makes an amazing cocktail and the breakfast in the morning is fresh and tastey. The best thing about this hotel is it's location, you're steps away from Via Espana, it's totally safe at night (plenty of police in this area). It's a $2.00 - $5.00 taxi ride to just about anywhere in the city. I highly recommend this hotel for it's location, decor, ammenties, service and price point.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunloverlkm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sunloverkm1975,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review!

It is such a pleasure to read reviews such as yours, and to know that our facilities and services are up to par with our guests' expectations! I will be sure to share your kind words & positive feedback with my colleagues.

On behalf of the Riande Granada team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you upon your next trip to Panama City!

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Bed was amazing.
The shower is messed up and required me to place towels all over the floor because it leaks....also how an old person can maneuver around the toilet, the glass door and the wall...it is scary and someone is going to fall.
The restaurant is terrible...I don't know what they are thinking with the food and the prices. I love fine dining, but this doesn't fit and should be checked. The bar is great, the menu is adequate.
Location is ok and they are always ready to get you a taxi.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayzthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mayzthedog,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I’m deeply sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Restaurant Solo. Upon your next trip to Panama, we would love to have the opportunity to change your opinion about our dishes! In regards to the shower leak and potential safety measures, I will be sure to mention your concerns to my colleagues. However I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and the Stay Bar, and do hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here twice, one night transiting to Costa Rica and for two nights coming back to spend time in Panama City. The airport transfer was a bit chaotic but once we arrived at the hotel the staff were helpful and polite. The room was excellent, very comfortable bed with a good TV, a safe and an excellent shower. We ate out in the evening so didnt try the restaurant but the breakfast was acceptable if a bit to local tastes.

Although the other guests seemed to be predominantly business travellers there was nice pool and some other facilities for tourists as well. The central location made it an ideal base for the sightseeing trips we took out around the city and there were some good restaurants locally though with more time we would have gone to the French Quarter for food.

Overall for a price of 105 USD a night we found this hotel excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We had a superior room and this was spacious and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikesalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear MikeSalter,

Thank you for writing your review! We're very pleased to know that our rooms and facilities met your expectations! I'm sorry to read the transportation was chaotic, and will make sure to communicate your comment with those concerned.

On behalf of the Riande Granada team, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed in a suite at the Riande Granada Urban Hotel on a recent visit to Panama City.

The entrance is uniquely appointed. I enjoyed the posing of the figure. I had to think about it a few times. I also enjoyed the glass elevator with views included.

The Doormen were very helpful several times. I appreciate their help!

I would particularly like to thank LaureAnne and Triana at the Reception desk. They were both able to assist me several times. It's nice to see a hotel that invests in talented staff in addition to interesting art pieces!

I had a fantastic massage on site with the assistance of the ladies at Reception.

I was also assisted with a taxi ride and service to the canal which was fantastic.

My room was interesting to match the entrance! Unique décor including a zebra chair. I enjoyed the view the most. The swivel TV is a nice idea. There is a balcony but it is small.

Room service was on time with pre-request breakfast. I enjoyed this on my final day getting ready to depart.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Doormen and Reception provide excellent assistance, use their abilities!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Adam F,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us! We truly appreciate your valuable feedback, and will be sure to share your kind words with the team!

On behalf of the Riande Granada Urban Hotel, it was such a pleasure having you at our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations Manager - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spent a week here on business and had a great stay. The term "urban hotel" describes it well for both location and character. Edgy interior design sets it apart from regular business hotels. Great restaurant. Can be noisy if your room is facing the pool and terrace and there's an event or party. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfvalente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Tfvalente,

Thank you for your review!! It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed our hotel, and our unique interior design that gives it such character!

On behalf of the Riande Granada team, thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

First trip to Panama and the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was very hospitable, rooms quite comfortable, and the restaurant was excellent. The location was convenient to all of my travels. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear MGA43,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed our services and facilities!

On behalf of the Riande Granada team, thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
10.2 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#35 of 115 in Panama City
1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 115 in Panama City
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#41 of 115 in Panama City
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Panama
Hampton By Hilton Panama
#32 of 115 in Panama City
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Granada Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Address: Calle Eusebio A. Morales | El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama (Formerly Granada Hotel and Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riande Granada Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riande Urban Hotel! We are an urban hotel located in the heart of Panama's financial district and commercial area for the comfort of both business and leisure guests. Our modern boutique hotel was entirely renovated in April 2013 and offers 141 spacious rooms for a productive business trip, leisure or even a shopping expedition in Panama. We offer great service and a chic atmosphere, with amenities to satisfy all your needs: exclusive executive club, a well-equipped business center, free wifi access throughout the hotel; ample meeting rooms, relaxing swimming pool, a wonderful terrace with tanning area, and a 24/7 gym. Our signature restaurant operated by famous Chef David Quesada, "Solo Restaurante" will satisfy the finest palates. You will also find a beautiful artisanal Biergaten with a large selection of beverages and a tasty menu. The hotel also offers 24/7 room service, free buffet breakfast for all guests and Solo Cafe all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riande Granada Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Granada Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Granada
Riande Granada Urban Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing