We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Panama. As soon as you enter you feel welcome, and relaxed. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and it feels nice to get out of the heat, and away from the traffic.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Peter C.,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We greatly appreciate your special mention of our welcoming and relaxed atmosphere, and comfortable, clean rooms. We really do strive to provide our guests with the feeling of relaxation and tranquility in the midst of this buzzing city. Please rest assured your kind words will be shared with the entire team!

On behalf of the Riande Granada Urban Hotel, thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at Riande Granada beginning of June and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Wanted to stay at a new hotel as we had been at the Toscana Inn a few nights prior. Ended up liking this hotel better! Newer, slightly better price and same wonderful staff. They also gave 2 complimentary drinks for the night we checked in. Hotel is a little quirky but we found it fascinating. Offered complimentary breakfast and free wifi. Nice pool and hot tub on the deck. Room was very clean and modern. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
2  Thank BDPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear BDPTravels,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your valuable review!
I am very pleased to read how we were able surpass your expectations with our great prices, dedicated staff, complimentary welcome drinks and breakfast, etc.
It is always a real pleasure to know when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our whole team!

On behalf of the Riande Granada Urban Hotel team, thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a few nights after a cruise in Panama and we chose to stay at Riande Granada Urban Hotel and we are soooo glad we did!!! It was the perfect location to go shopping or to grab a cab to go out at night. We felt very safe staying here, honestly we felt perfectly safe in Panama City altogether. We explored both the old and new panama city and we had a fantastic time. There was always someone opening the door for us or saying hello from the front desk. It was really a pleasant experience and I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sunsetkiss,

Wow! Thank you so much for writing your review & recommending us! I am so very pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel, its location, and felt safe in Panama. I will be sure to pass along your positive words about our attentive staff to my team.

On behalf of the whole Riande Granada Urban Hotel team, thanks for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here for five nights. I was traveling Panama for five weeks and she met me for a week. She found this place as she had to meet with some people one day for work and this hotel is in El Congrejo. I arrived back to Panama City quite early, and the Riande was nice enough to check me in early since I had no place else to go, and had all my stuff with me. From this area I was able to get a bus to Tocumen airport, and multiple times took the subway to Albrook where I could catch a bus.

As background, I had been staying in hostels for three weeks when I met with her, but I loved the beds, the hot rain shower, and the complimentary breakfast buffet in the mornings.One day we were up super early to head to San Blas and we were given coffee and were able to pack a little takeaway breakfast. They even stored our extra stuff for free while we went to San Blas.

Everyone at reception was friendly and as helpful as possible, though I do think they see more businessmen than travelers. Twice we sat in the hot tub to relax and, well, it was relaxing!

For about $100 we shared a room (book online), so if you have been traveling awhile and would like to spend a night in a nice place without breaking the bank, I would definitely recommend the Riande.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corrinek78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Corrinek78,

Wow! Thank you so much for your review.
It was such a pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel and services! We are so happy to know we could provide a relaxing stay for you and your friend after your extensive travelling.

On behalf of the whole Riande Granada Urban Hotel team, thank you for staying with us! We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

With us everything was correct-we felt very well cared for and comfortable. The whole team was courteous and always friendly. We enjoyed the family atmosphere in the hotel very much. Especially good we liked the garden with always enough pool chairs with cushions. ;-) We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Joyce W,

Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our grounds and facilities, and always found a comfy pool chair to rest on!

On behalf of the Riande Granada Urban Hotel team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.Generally good. Breakfast not bad but could improve.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear ShipbrokerTeia,

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass along your comment to the departments concerned.

On behalf of the Riande Granada Urban Hotel, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We choose to stay here to help ease our 18hour layover at PTY. The hotel is a 25min taxi ride from Tocumen airport and the ride took approximately 25min.

Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by friendly & helpful staff and also given complimentary drinks vouchers to use at the bar.

We found the hotel and our 5th floor room to be extremely clean. The double power shower with its 'sunflower' head was also particularly goos. The location was useful to wonder for a few bars and a bite to eat.

Our stay was short but we found the hotel to be really quirky, helpful staff, plentiful breakfast. Overall very good value for money.

Pool and leisure facilities looked very good too however we did not get chance to try.

I would stay here again if transiting through PTY or staying for longer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RjE_BHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear RjE_BHX,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
It is such a pleasure to read about your experience in our hotel, and knowing that you would stay with us again. I will be sure to share your kind words with our whole team.

On behalf of the Riande Granada team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
10.2 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#35 of 115 in Panama City
1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#39 of 115 in Panama City
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
895 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Panama
Hampton By Hilton Panama
#32 of 115 in Panama City
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Granada Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Address: Calle Eusebio A. Morales | El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama (Formerly Granada Hotel and Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riande Granada Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riande Urban Hotel! We are an urban hotel located in the heart of Panama's financial district and commercial area for the comfort of both business and leisure guests. Our modern boutique hotel was entirely renovated in April 2013 and offers 141 spacious rooms for a productive business trip, leisure or even a shopping expedition in Panama. We offer great service and a chic atmosphere, with amenities to satisfy all your needs: exclusive executive club, a well-equipped business center, free wifi access throughout the hotel; ample meeting rooms, relaxing swimming pool, a wonderful terrace with tanning area, and a 24/7 gym. Our signature restaurant operated by famous Chef David Quesada, "Solo Restaurante" will satisfy the finest palates. You will also find a beautiful artisanal Biergaten with a large selection of beverages and a tasty menu. The hotel also offers 24/7 room service, free buffet breakfast for all guests and Solo Cafe all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riande Granada Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Granada Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Granada
Riande Granada Urban Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing