We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Like Staying With Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel DeVille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel DeVille
Ranked #64 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Almost Like Staying With Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Hotel DeVille is a wonderful boutique hotel where the service is excellent. We stayed in the Teddy Roosevelt Junior Suite which was very spacious. The room was immaculate and had a firm and comfortable bed. The housekeeping staff was very friendly.

Excellent downtown location. Free internet service in the business center was very useful.

One of the best parts of the hotel is the front desk staff and mangement, they are a delight and easy to work with. They will make your trip a happy one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VioletPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    107
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
143
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olema,CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

The Hotel Deville is an excellent choice for travelers who want a reasonably priced, convenient, well maintained hotel in central Panama City. Our two story suite was perfect for our needs. Good restaurants and shopping are within walking distance or a short taxi ride away. The staff is very professional, and the complementary breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olema_CAHappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

We booked this hotel after a recommendation from an Italian gal now living here, whom we met whilst travelling elsewhere.
We could not be happier. The hotel is not exactly five star, but our room is spacious, comfortable and spotless. The location is convenient. The reception area is large and pleasant. There is free wifi in your room plus a business centre you can use if you are not carrying your laptop and where you can print off whatever you require. But the best feature of the hotel is the outstanding service from the concierge/reception staff. Not just the normal recommendation of restaurants (and they did do this well) but helping with some quite out-of-the-ordinary requests. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobinMellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the DeVille. The service was excellent, our room beautifully appointed, the amenities totally first class and the food in the adjoining restaurant delicious. This hotel is truly an oasis in the heart of Panama City. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolyCrossSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Recently my wife and I had the pleasure of visiting this Hotel (2) times while we were in Panama. To say the least, we found the Hotel to be the best Hotel we stayed in while in your country. The Hotel had beautiful appointments from the lobby to the rooms we stayed in. The staffs attention to detail was impeccable. One of the employee's really stood out going out of her way to accommodate our needs and make us feel so very special. While I do not remember her last name, Candy, was here first name and she was excellent both times we stayed. It helped make our trip to Panama so memorable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTexan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

I just got back from a weekend trip to Panama City and stayed in Hotel Deville. Agree with the rest of the reviews on here. Great location, in the financial district. Not too far from the old quarter, causeway, domestic, and int'l airports.

The rate we got was pretty good and was comparable to other chain hotels, but I much prefer the smaller boutique hotels.

I don't usually write reviews, but the reason I feel compelled is the service is brilliant. All of their staff were extremely friendly. We had quite an interesting experience: the safe in our hotel malfunctioned and therefore couldn't get our passports out in time for a domestic flight. Turned out we needed our passports and therefore couldn't fly. Luckily we were able to fly the next day without any issues. The owner of the hotel came to our room, apologised profusely, and opened the safe. He also gave us a free night stay, on the spot, for our troubles.

Highly recommended and will stay there again if I go back to Panama.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

Hotel DeVille was recommended by my travel agent and it did not disappoint. It is an small elegant hotel with lots of class and very friendly staff. Gets 5 stars from me!

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#58 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#24 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#37 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#54 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Panama City
Occidental Panama City
#48 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DeVille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DeVille

Property: Hotel DeVille
Address: Calle 50 y Beatriz M. de Cabal, Panama City 0832, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#21 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#33 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel DeVille 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVille Hotel was conceived as a Beautiful Boutique Hotel, taking you back in time, all the way to the romantic era when Ferdinand de Lesseps was making the first intent in digging the Panama Canal; hence its French name, its comfortable furniture imported from former French colonies, its cozy, quiet oversized rooms, reminding you of other epochs; but also with all modern amenities and services, like Cable TV, minibars, WiFi Internet Access, coffee makers, hairdryers, safety deposit boxes and all other amenities you have come to expect in the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel DeVille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Hotel Panama City
Hotel DeVille Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing