We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Service And Facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel DeVille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel DeVille
Ranked #62 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
bethlehem
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 Star Service And Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2008

You will find a service and a facility equal to any 5 star hotel I have stayed at . perfect

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank john1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    106
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
142
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AuMelbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2008

Wonderful experience. Lovely, highly trained and prefessional staff. Would recommend to anybody wanting a great Panama City experience.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank rogergbushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2008

Fantastic boutique hotel! Was recommended by another 4 star hotel that was out of rooms but trying to save us from a misadventure with another hotel that was "Terrible."

Everything was wonderful....to include being escorted to a restuarant down the street. We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay....clean, quiet, cooperative staff, great breakfast buffet.

THANKS!

  • Liked — Rooms and staff were excellent.
  • Disliked — No view from the windows.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank retindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2008

This little hotel was worth every penny! The rooms are huge, service excellent and very easy access to all of downtown Panama City. I can't say enough about the staff and how nice they were with us. They arainged a taxi to and from the airport at a very reasonable rate, helped with directions around town and gave us a great rate for the beautiful room. After looking at the hotels around town and the busy streets that they are on, I was happy that we found Deville and the quiet street they are located on. Can't say enough good things here...

  • Liked — the staff, the location and the breakfast in the AM
  • Disliked — too close to the action, stayed out too late at night!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panama_or_bust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2007

I just returned from Panama and spent two nights at the Hotel DeVille. The DeVille is a lovely, quant, charming hotel that is a refreshing change from the "max" hotels that cluster the rest of the town. Even the standard rooms are enormous and the staff is as friendly as can be. We hired the doorman to taxi us to dinner and return later to pick us up (most doorman at the DeVille also have cars and the hotel encourages them to offer transit service). When our driver returned he walked with us through Casco Viejo and helped us translate a story told by a local artist about the subject matter of his painting. Afterwards he drove us on a mini-tour of the historic district without asking for additional compensation. The round trip service was a whopping $10 but we gladly gave him $15. If the DeVille was located in the US it would be considered a boutique hotel. The location is also very convenient as Calle 50 is very well known to taxi cab drivers and within a few minutes walking to the casinos. Most streets have names but not signs and drivers need references rather than street names to locate the intended destination. I found it very easy to navigate them to the DeVille. If your main goal in PC is gambling then I would suggest staying at the Veneto or another large casino but if you prefer a more quiet residence then the DeVille is superb. It's also across the street from an ATM and has free computers with internet and printers. The breakfast is included and has plenty to offer- vegetarians and meat eaters. The DeVille is a great find. The only imperfection I experienced was when the restaurant (Ten Bistro) was closed so to was the room service.

  • Liked — Amazing quality of rooms- linens, bathrooms, sitting areas
  • Disliked — Limited hours of operation for the room service
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CassidyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2007

With a name like DeVille, I was expecting a Cadillac of a property and the hotel delivered. It's a small hotel that focuses on business travelers but did not look down our on leisure trip. Everything about the rooms is first rate: size, bedding, linens, amenties, selection of programs on TV, large bathroom, etc. We stayed for 2 nights and the maid service was very good too. The hotel is located on a quiet street, yet it is only about 2 blocks to the financial center of town.

  • Liked — overall quality
  • Disliked — open show area that flooded the bathroom
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MountainVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2007

The rooms are great although whilst we were staying there there was a building site next door that started work at around 7am. The staff were friendly enough but really did not seem to want to put themselves out too much. This is shown by the fact that we were locked out of room for an hour on the first night and the receptionist was on the phone to his girlfriend and thought this was more important.

  • Liked — The rooms were spacious
  • Disliked — the service
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CraigDN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
1.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#58 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#27 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#13 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Panama City
Occidental Panama City
#47 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DeVille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DeVille

Property: Hotel DeVille
Address: Calle 50 y Beatriz M. de Cabal, Panama City 0832, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#21 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#33 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel DeVille 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVille Hotel was conceived as a Beautiful Boutique Hotel, taking you back in time, all the way to the romantic era when Ferdinand de Lesseps was making the first intent in digging the Panama Canal; hence its French name, its comfortable furniture imported from former French colonies, its cozy, quiet oversized rooms, reminding you of other epochs; but also with all modern amenities and services, like Cable TV, minibars, WiFi Internet Access, coffee makers, hairdryers, safety deposit boxes and all other amenities you have come to expect in the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel DeVille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Hotel Panama City
Hotel DeVille Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing