We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!”
Review of Hotel DeVille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel DeVille
Ranked #63 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Europe
Level Contributor
293 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Located in the financial district in the centre of Panama, approx. 3,5 km from the Old town (which can be reached with a nice walk/run on the boulevard along the sea side). Taxi drivers know where to find the hotel. There is a restaurant on side. Check-in at the reception was professional and quick. Rooms are huge with a separate sitting area (sofa and chair) and decorated with classic furniture. Comfortable bed. Good size bathroom with shower. Free, good functioning Internet. Breakfast consists of cereals (sugary ones), cakes, different kind of bread, charcuterie/cheese, fresh fruit, no fresh juices, scrambled/boiled eggs. Staff is friendly. Tours/taxi could be organised via the hotel. Mr Oscar was suggested and we enjoyed his knowledge and professionalism. Price/quality of the hotel is good. A recommendable place to stay in the Financial district in Panama City.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    108
    36
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
143
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hotel was excellent, very well located, with large confortable rooms and bathrooms and good breakfast. It´s a good value for money if you compare to other hotels. If I go back to Panama City I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This is a charming hotel and its rooms have character. We stayed in one of the cheapest rooms but there was plenty of space, with a sitting area as well as a bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We had everything we needed but there were signs of some slackness in the details. For example, it looked like a lot of care had been put into the original design of the bathroom, yet the toilet seat was made of cheap plastic and wouldn't stay up. There was a small buffet breakfast and the service was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant once and the food was good, although pricey and slow to arrive. We enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't have chosen it if we hadn't got a good deal (it's expensive!).

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cowsandmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed there in September and loved it. The rooms are spacious and elegant. The personnel is friendly and the location is excellent. Would definitely stay there again. The restaurant also has good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was a great stay. the rooms are spacious, clean and up to date. The hotel staff friendly and always willing to help although their English is somewhat limited as was my Spanish so communication was sometimes a little challenging, but sufficient . The restaurant Alkima was good and reasonably priced. You can walk to many places from this location which is great since traffic is very bad especially during rush hours. Business center was also very good although sometime congested. WiFi was available but worked somewhat sporadically and very dependent on your location a few feet in either direction made a difference. It was free but if I had to pay I would have complained about the speed and accessibility. Considering the reasonable rates as well and I will return. Overall a very good Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

If you are looking for a small Boutique Hotel and not a big chain that's the hotel
to choose. Excellent service, clean and large suites, surrounded by excellent
restaurants, but no view (the only negativ point).
We'll definitely come back.
.
.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We got to the hotel at around 9am (early flight from Bocas del Toro). We were expecting just to leave our bags and come back at a more reasonable time. But the staff was amazing and got a room ready for us in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slg257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#41 of 113 in Panama City
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 113 in Panama City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#54 of 113 in Panama City
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Panama City
Occidental Panama City
#52 of 113 in Panama City
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 113 in Panama City
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DeVille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DeVille

Property: Hotel DeVille
Address: Calle 50 y Beatriz M. de Cabal, Panama City 0832, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#21 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel DeVille 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVille Hotel was conceived as a Beautiful Boutique Hotel, taking you back in time, all the way to the romantic era when Ferdinand de Lesseps was making the first intent in digging the Panama Canal; hence its French name, its comfortable furniture imported from former French colonies, its cozy, quiet oversized rooms, reminding you of other epochs; but also with all modern amenities and services, like Cable TV, minibars, WiFi Internet Access, coffee makers, hairdryers, safety deposit boxes and all other amenities you have come to expect in the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel DeVille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Hotel Panama City
Hotel DeVille Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing