We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stress reliever. I'll stay again if I have an early flight out of Tocumen.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riande Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riande Aeropuerto
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stress reliever. I'll stay again if I have an early flight out of Tocumen.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very nice hotel. Great location for flying out in the morning. The free shuttle was very much appreciated. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Even though it was pricey, the ease of getting to the airport made it worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diveps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Diveps,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

We appreciate the time you spent writing a positive review about our hotel and are happy to have met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort next time you fly out from Panama City.

Kind regards,

Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    460
    154
    53
    33
See reviews for
241
392
141
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice, safe, comfortable hotel close to Tocumen international airport. The free shuttle will get you their in 10 minutes. However, getting the shuttle back to the airport can be challenging. I think they stop at their downtown hotel first, so the van may be overflowing by the time it gets to the Aeropuerto hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoAldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Colorado Aldo,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We value your feedback as it helps us know what doing well and where we can improve. We are happy you were satisfied with the service we provided and that you enjoyed staying at our property.

Just to correct one point: our free shuttle bus works every half an hour 24/7 and we do not stop at our other property (Riande Granada Urban Hotel) on the way. We have a separate shuttle service for our downtown property. Trips to and from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY) are thus, as you said a short 5-10 minutes away.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed there a few times, as we can leave our car in their parking when we go away for a few days.

Hotel is very close to airport and they have a free shuttle.

The swimming pool is great and the also have a Jacuzzi.

Breakfast is average but dining next to the swimming pool was great.

Nice place overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside (pool view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFC311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear JFC311,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for being a return guest at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort and choosing us as your home when you are in Panama City.

Thank you for your positive review and for mentioning our property's strong points: a clean airport hotel with free shuttle but resort facilities like our pool, jacuzzi , modern rooms and casino. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed our dining options.

Your comment about breakfast has been communicated to our chef and we hope that you will be more satisfied with it next time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort very soon.


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

After changing rooms three times, finally got a some what fair Internet connection. Can't believe the hotel including bar doesn't carry English TV Channels. Apparently the hotel doesn't cater to English Speaking Travelers, maybe it's why the hotel was basically empty. I had a pizza for lunch and choose not to eat dinner in the hotel if that tells you what I thought of the food. The rooms were clean and modern and it is close to the airport but from now on I'm staying in town on my last night in Panama City.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyYOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Billy,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you felt we don’t cater to English speaking guests. Please know that we consider English speaking guests very important and that we do offer CNN and Fox news as channels. I agree that this is a small number, but we also feature Nickelodeon, AXN, Fox, Warner Bros, Discovery Channel and E!, which have American programs/sitcoms running in English, all day long. Although they are not English TV channels per say because adverts are in Spanish, they do air many shows in English.

It saddens me to learn that you did not enjoy our varied food offer and that you did not give our Rah Sushi restaurant a chance. Nonetheless, I have communicated your impressions to our chef and they will be taken into account.

We hope you will reconsider staying at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort next time you are in Panama. As you said, we offer clean and modern rooms, resort type facilities and 24/7 free shuttle service only three minutes away from Tocumen International Airport (PTY). Hopefully we can change your mind about us.

In any case, thank you for giving us feedback and taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you again someday.


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I think this is a great hotel for those who need a place to stay overnight right by the airport. It offers a free shuttle to and from the airport every 30 mins, ok buffet breakfast, a swiming pool, 2 bars and good accomodations. It is not walking distance to anywhere. I do not think this is a hotel that I would use to book a vacation, although if one is on a tight budget, one could.

Cons:
1 - Limited entertainment (although it has a casino) within the premises
2- Need a car to enjoy city amenities. Not much nearby.
3- Limited menu, unispired food.
4- Cannot make international calls from room. Need to go through operator and leave a deposit outfront, first.
5 - Although it has playground for the little ones, the humidy around the area is such that the grass is always damped and the ground is really muddy = big mess!
6 - Mostly empty (cons in my opinion since I enjoy meeting pleople and having my toddler play with other kids)

PROS: (all of which I think would be pros for a short stay)
- Near airport (5 mins by car)
- Has pool, 2 bars, casino. All are small.
- Relative large pool for both adult and children (toddlers can enjoy it)
- Clean premises. Nicely decorated, courteous, friendly staff.

Room Tip: First floor rooms, do not have a good view. Second floor rooms have nice views, but there's no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Adrian,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions with us, we truly value guests taking time to give us their feedback.

Your review title sums what we are pretty well: we are a great airport hotel, only three minutes away from the Tocumen International Airport (PTY). We offer all the traditional amenities an airport hotel does, such as 24/7 free shuttle, restaurants and clean, modern rooms. However, as you noticed, we are more than “just” an airport hotel, since our facilities include a swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa, casino, playground, game room with pool table and foosball table, padel courts and a sushi restaurant.

Thank you for your comment about our friendly and courteous staff, as this is an area we truly focus on.

Concerning phone service, I will give you a tip: you can actually phone directly from your room, by dialing “9” and the phone number, after leaving a deposit at Reception upon check-in. We have a phone operator because some guests need assistance with phone calls. It is meant to make your life easier so we are sorry to hear it didn’t.

Adrian, once again thank you for your comments. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort next time you are flying out of Panama.


Janet Wernli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel reminded me of a SoBe Boutique Hotel. Minimalistic but tasteful with dark hardwood floors in the rooms. Modern bathroom. Good choice of food in the restaurants at affordable prices. Free shuttle to the airport (3 mins away). Free shuttle to the nearby mall. Friendly staff (most of whom speak good English).
Lovely pool area with nice landscaping, lots of orchids!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Lynn,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

We are happy you enjoyed our modern, stylish facilities and our poolside with tropical gardens. And while we are a resort, as an airport hotel it is important for us to offer our guests free shuttle service to and from the Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY). Our staff has received your compliment about their English and are proud to have exceeded your expectations.

Lynn, once again thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort very soon.
d we hope that you will be more satisfied with it next time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort very soon.


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We splurged after flight problems in Panama City. This hotel is an oasis with not much nearby. Nice pool and decent fitness room. Standard overpriced restaurant. However the hotel bills itself as "dog friendly" and that's not entirely true. They wanted our dog to use a separate entrance into the hotel and said he had to remain in a cage at all times--even in the room. It's a shame bc our dog would have really enjoyed lounging by the pool!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Steff,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama; you were right to splurge and indulge in some well-deserved post-flight relaxation. Flight issues can be exhausting so I am glad you managed to enjoy your stay nonetheless.

Concerning our dog policy: I think you are right to use the term dog “tolerant” to describe our establishment. Small dogs are allowed in the hotel, as long as they are kept in krates or carriers in the public area. We prohibit dogs from public areas for security and allergy reasons. Our staff is well-informed on this policy so I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding.

Steff, once again thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort very soon, this time not because of flight problems.


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#42 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
10.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#24 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
10.6 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Aeropuerto

Property: Riande Aeropuerto
Address: Via Tocumen | entrada al Corredor Sur Panama, Panama City 0819, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#14 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riande Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said airport hotels had to be boring? Entirely renovated in 2012 and located 5 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY), the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort offers an oasis of calm and resort like facilities for business, leisure and transfer travelers. For the business travelers, we offer free Wifi throughout the property, various meeting rooms, a business center, plus free shuttle service from and to the airport. Sport lovers can choose to do their fitness routine inside our well-equipped gym or at our outdoor exercise area overlooking the tropical green gardens, swim in a pool or maybe try one of our new Paddle Tennis courts (Padel). The kids can also join the fun spending time at our playground! Feeling lucky tonight? Do you hear your name being called with every turn of the roulette? Then, the casino is the place for you. Travelers in need of well-deserved relaxation before or after a long flight will feel the bubbling waters of the Jacuzzi melt the stress away while enjoying a drink from the H2O bar, knowing that a relaxing massage awaits them in our brand new spa. All of our 178 luxurious sleeping accommodations all include free internet access, flat screen TVs and our Signature Bed with heavenly linen. We have three dining options and cater for a wide range of tastes; guests can enjoy a meal or snack in the RAH Sushi Bar, la Veranda cafe and H2O Bar. 24/7 Room service is also available for our guests' well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riande Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel And Resort
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Hotel Panama
Riande Aeropuerto Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing