We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last night stay in Panama”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riande Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riande Aeropuerto
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Somonauk, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last night stay in Panama”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean and Friendly staff. Front desk employees spoke English. Omar C the poolside bartender really did a great job taking care of us even though his English was minimal he still gave Excellent service. Would definitely stay there again. Loved the poolside area and spent most of my time there

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Glj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Glj60,

On behalf of the entire staff at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Also, thank you very much for your beautiful pictures.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make the most of our tropical gardens and swimming pool. Your comment about Omar has been communicated to him, to his delight. He provides excellent service and we are lucky to have him as a bartender.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, our staff's cocktails await you!

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    459
    154
    53
    33
See reviews for
241
392
140
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

i stayed in this hotel for one nigth. the staff was veri friendly. the service and amenities very good.
th room size was perfect. the food in the 2 restaurants was good. i really recommed the sushi
the green area is incredible ,beautiful
i will return

Room Tip: pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello Peter,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service we provided exceeded your expectations, as this is an area we truly focus on. Your positive comments about our dining offer has been communicated to our chef, to his delight.

Peter, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We left a day early! Upon arrival one of the employees took all my cash out of my wallet. The night manager just looked at me and gave me the "oh well" attitude. The next day the GM calls me into his office and gives me the " we are looking into this, examining cameras, etc. Needless to say. I NEVER heard from the GM or anyone. We got short changed at the restaurant, the room smelled like someone had smoked in it. The 2x2 "fridge in the room is only good to keep wine; then again they don't let you bring anything to eat or drink from the outside. I have traveled extensively and worked in the industry. The shower drained was clogged, the WI FI could not be used in the room, I could go on but I believe I have made my point. This hotel lacks many things, at first sight seems fine but....................... I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank I491AClaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, General Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.

Please know that we did take your theft claim very seriously. I spoke to the staff member involved in the incident and they told me they would never take anything from a guest, which I believe. There is no camera in our bus so we were unable to verify what happened there; I sincerely apologize you felt your things were not safe with us. During our conversation that day, I apologized for our front office staff member who you felt had treated you badly and invited you to lunch to discuss the incident. When we talked again three days after the incident, I offered our VIP shuttle service to the City to make up for everything. When you declined, you did not mention the theft claim again so I assumed everything had been sorted. I agree I should have enquired about your stay was going and hope you do not interpret this as a lack of concern from my part.

I hope you will accept my apology and will give us another chance next time you are in Panama. Contact me directly at Aeropuerto@riandehoteles.net and I will make sure our staff takes extra good care of you.

Sincerely,


Juan Garrido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costa rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel with friends and received excellent care from all the staff, very friendly and very helpful in providing information on places to visit in the capital, very important location just five minutes from the airport and transfer and to the hotel , for travelers passing this perfect , very clean, spacious rooms very comfortable beds and the best that you can sleep without the surrounding noise , breakfast varied and delight specials for lunch or dining, pool and garden area very clean and spacious for everything there , recommend the place , we liked a lot and hope to return in December, is our third time at this hotel and we like everything from arrival good attention received throughout our stay at the hotel , clean rooms , bathrooms nice and comfortable beds to sleep very well , thanks to all the staff for giving their support in suggestions of places to shop , attention and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junier21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Junier21,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

Thank you for mentioning our ideal location to other travelers; we are only 3 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY) and our proximity to the Airport makes it easier for you to enjoy your trip without having to stress because of traffic jam delays.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our dining options, the cleanliness of our facilities and most of all that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Our prime goal is to make your stay a memorable one and exceptional service is the only way to achieve this.

Junier, thank you again for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort in December.


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay at. Prices are reasonable, service is excellent, staff is very friendly & professional, the food is great & most of all everything is very clean. Very close to the airport with free shuttle. 10 minutes from the mall. Swim up pool bar, casino, spa & exercise room. Rooms are beautiful. I was able to get a car rental right there. They arranged a trip to the Panama Canal which is MUST SEE @ a great price! I recommend this hotel to everyone that visits Panama. I am already organizing a group trip for 2015.

Room Tip: Just let the front desk know what you what & they will take very good care of you!! I guarantee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PitiandJulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear PittiandJulio,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

I’m happy to hear your stay was excellent thanks to our proximity to the airport, our clean, renovated facilities and most importantly friendly and courteous staff. It’s of prime importance for us that our guests’ expectations are exceeded and that we provide excellent service at all times.

In my opinion, the Panama Canal is indeed a must see when visiting the country, even if only for a short time so thank you for recommending this to other travelers.
We look forward to welcoming you and your whole group back in 2015. Thanks again for posting a comment on this platform.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I had the chance to stay there for 4 nights, the rooms are very comfortable, bathrooms, Very clean. The service from that entrance is excellent. The food variety. Has the great advantage of being close to the airport but on the inside gives you the feeling of a resort.
In addition to account with a free shuttle service to the shopping centers and also gives you a transfer to the airport. Repeat again the experience. Recommended 100%.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Karen,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

We are, as you mentioned, ideally located for business travelers because of our proximity to the Airport but our facilities and services are those of a beach resort. I’m happy to hear you took advantage of our shuttle service to splurge at MetroMall and most importantly I’m glad you mentioned you were happy with our service, as this is the area we primarily focus on.

Karen, thank you again for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort promptly.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

very good experience. the staff and service are excellent.
my rooms and bed very clean and confortable. big ,tv,and complete amenities in the room.
pool and garden area are inexpected in a airport hotel. This is a resort hotel. very nice one, free shutte, complete breakfast and good sushi restaurant. I stay for one nigth ,waiting for my fligth. next time i will return with my family.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view and terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gino m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Gino,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.
I appreciate the time you took to write a review about your stay and share your impressions with us.

As you noticed, we are not the traditional airport hotel and we offer much more than just free shuttle service and breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed our wide offer of services and were able to relax before catching your flight back home.

We would be more than welcome to welcome your family at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort. Please know that for young ones we have kiddy pools and playground available. If your children are older they can enjoy complimentary use of our game room with foosball and billiard tables; simply request the key at reception. The whole family can also spend some time together on our padel courts; courts can be rented from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. and lessons are available too. If you have any requests, don’t hesitate to call our reservations department or email us at aeropuerto@riandehoteles.net.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#42 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
10.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#24 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
10.6 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Aeropuerto

Property: Riande Aeropuerto
Address: Via Tocumen | entrada al Corredor Sur Panama, Panama City 0819, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#14 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riande Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said airport hotels had to be boring? Entirely renovated in 2012 and located 5 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY), the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort offers an oasis of calm and resort like facilities for business, leisure and transfer travelers. For the business travelers, we offer free Wifi throughout the property, various meeting rooms, a business center, plus free shuttle service from and to the airport. Sport lovers can choose to do their fitness routine inside our well-equipped gym or at our outdoor exercise area overlooking the tropical green gardens, swim in a pool or maybe try one of our new Paddle Tennis courts (Padel). The kids can also join the fun spending time at our playground! Feeling lucky tonight? Do you hear your name being called with every turn of the roulette? Then, the casino is the place for you. Travelers in need of well-deserved relaxation before or after a long flight will feel the bubbling waters of the Jacuzzi melt the stress away while enjoying a drink from the H2O bar, knowing that a relaxing massage awaits them in our brand new spa. All of our 178 luxurious sleeping accommodations all include free internet access, flat screen TVs and our Signature Bed with heavenly linen. We have three dining options and cater for a wide range of tastes; guests can enjoy a meal or snack in the RAH Sushi Bar, la Veranda cafe and H2O Bar. 24/7 Room service is also available for our guests' well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riande Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel And Resort
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Hotel Panama
Riande Aeropuerto Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing