We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury or functionality”
Review of Riande Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riande Aeropuerto
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Chose this hotel due to an overnight layover in Panama airport and the free shuttle both ways. However, the shuttle is not so visible, since I had to ask the taxi drivers where the van was, and they had to call the hotel guy. Driving time is around 10 minutes both ways.

Check in was not speedy but ok, and the employee corteously apologized for the delay. The room is very spacious and can serve for longer stays, with a huge LCD screen and an independent (and very silent) AC unit. Windows are soundproof. The pool is big, and has lush vegetation around, which makes for a decent stroll after many hours in an airplane.

The hotel has the design feeling all around, but sometimes this conflicts with functionality. For example, the concrete night table, or the pretty wash basin that was too high and too far apart, or the fancy shower with only "rain style" available. And there was no hot water! Luckily, Panama weather is usually very hot and the water came out lukewarm.

The public areas are cozy and also designed. I ate at the restaurant, which is overprized due to the fact they are the only establishment in some kilometers. Service was efficient.

In their favour, they offer welcome cocktails (alcoholic or not) and complimentary breakfast. Breakfast had many varieties to chose from. They also help you with your luggage to the shuttle on the way back, which goes out 24 hours but on fixed times. Staff is polite. There is (paid) self service laundry which is also appreciated.

Room Tip: If you carry too much luggage, ask for rooms closer to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosochoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Perfect location close to the airport. Everything else was just OK... Nice pool, nice bbq food and pool area bar. Panama is hot but it looks like they like to save energy because the air conditioner at the room and hallways were not cool enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lostcoqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Landing in Panama I exited out customs and there was the driver for the hotel.
The hotel is probably no more than ten minutes from the airport.
Check in was no problem and I went directly to my room- 112 poolside.
The total cost of the room was reasonable. Other people on trip advisor had thought the cost of the room was to much for what they received.
The hotel at that time was not crowded.
The hotel though is being updated but no one was working it appeared after 5:00 PM. Rooms are being either updated or redecorated.
Since I didn't want hotel food I asked the front desk if there was anything nearby since I didn't have a car.
About 5 minutes from the hotel was a shopping mall that had the typical fast food restaurants that you would encounter at a strip mall.
But I digress.
Overall I would say the hotel is satisfactory. Nothing really stood out to rate it a 4 or a 2.

Room Tip: Even though I said the poolside rooms were good, they were an additional $20.00 a night compared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FortWorthJeffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I went with my wife for a party in one of the event rooms and it was great, plus that the renewal of the instalations made it better, great food and room service!
We went to the pool side restaurant at evening and the bbq menu was really good, specially the mini burgers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here the final night of our trip to Panama. Since we had a late departure we needed an afternoon check-out which we were charged extra money for. Not a good idea when you call yourself an airport hotel. Food was more than mediocer, breakfast uneatable for us being European.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Die-Grafenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here the final night of our trip to Panama because it is very close to the airport and they have a shuttle every half hour. Otherwise we were disappointed in the hotel. The room was very small, as were the beds. Three of us had to squeeze into two small beds. Not nearly as comfortable as the Radisson Summit & Golf, where we had stayed previously, and which had queen-sized, more comfortable beds. Riande does have a nice pool and garden area, however, and the restaurant was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikefromKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Enjoyed the entire ambiance, very friendly staff and food was delicious, stay was too short, plan to spend more time next time. It is a good ay to end visit to panama, will plan to spend more time on next visit.

Room Tip: My room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#29 of 115 in Panama City
563 reviews
10.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#42 of 115 in Panama City
479 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#85 of 115 in Panama City
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
10.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#22 of 115 in Panama City
2,791 reviews
10.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 115 in Panama City
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Aeropuerto

Address: Via Tocumen | entrada al Corredor Sur Panama, Panama City 0819, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#15 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riande Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said airport hotels had to be boring? Entirely renovated in 2012 and located 5 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY), the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort offers an oasis of calm and resort like facilities for business, leisure and transfer travelers. For the business travelers, we offer free Wifi throughout the property, various meeting rooms, a business center, plus free shuttle service from and to the airport. Sport lovers can choose to do their fitness routine inside our well-equipped gym or at our outdoor exercise area overlooking the tropical green gardens, swim in a pool or maybe try one of our new Paddle Tennis courts (Padel). The kids can also join the fun spending time at our playground! Feeling lucky tonight? Do you hear your name being called with every turn of the roulette? Then, the casino is the place for you. Travelers in need of well-deserved relaxation before or after a long flight will feel the bubbling waters of the Jacuzzi melt the stress away while enjoying a drink from the H2O bar, knowing that a relaxing massage awaits them in our brand new spa. All of our 178 luxurious sleeping accommodations all include free internet access, flat screen TVs and our Signature Bed with heavenly linen. We have three dining options and cater for a wide range of tastes; guests can enjoy a meal or snack in the RAH Sushi Bar, la Veranda cafe and H2O Bar. 24/7 Room service is also available for our guests' well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riande Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel Panama City
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel And Resort
Hotel Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Hotel Panama
Riande Aeropuerto Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing