We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Straightforward”
Review of Plaza Paitilla Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Paitilla Inn
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Straightforward”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Plaza Paitilla is adequate, and just fine for passing through Panama City. Stayed for two separate nights. Lovely view and location along the waterfront, good breakfast buffet, and pretty well equipped gym for Panama. Excellent value for the money, and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wertuio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    521
    209
    45
    24
See reviews for
294
408
42
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I recently visited this hotel with some friends. It was clean, the staff helpful, the breakfast much better than average. I want to to specifically mention Jair Duque at the front desk. He dealt with some rather grumpy customers ahead of me, and was totally courteous and professional throughout.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Plaza Paitilla Inn is a nice hotel, about 3.5 stars in my opinion. It has not been recently updated, but the marble lobby is nice, the breakfast is good, and there is a nice bar located in the hotel. The pool area could use some updating, but I'm not a big pool guy, so that made no difference to me. It is super well located if you want to be in the Paitilla neighborhood, and it has beautiful views of the bay. The beds are very soft, the rooms very clean and well appointed, and the staff gracious and available. We had a great stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMaven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Plaza Paitilla was perfect ! We spent three days there during our honeymoon in August 2013. it was close to shopping, made for a nice walk to Old Panama, and the hotel was very nice. Service was great, tasteful, and the hotel was very clean and accommodating. We asked for a nice view and got it. See pics attached. We would go back anytime.

Room Tip: one high up, and with a view of the harbour / bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dood456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at Plaza Paitilla for 3 nights. The hotel is not the newest one, pool is so so and rooms are old-styled but still in perfect conditions and clean.
I loved the view from my bed, I got a room on the last floor facing on the city-bay skyline and was just awesome as you can see from the attached pics.
Position is also great, 2 mins walking from a big shopping-mall and about 5 mins driving from the Old-town. Breakfast buffet has a huge choice and bar-restaurant in the evening was good and cheap.
If I ll be back in Panama I ll stay at Plaza Paitilla again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
327 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed at this place one night. Ask for a view of the bay. Spectacular view in that direction. Breakfast was included in my rate and it was quite good. Hotel is right across the street from the multicentro shopping complex. Easy to get to other attractions in Panama City too. You get a complimentary drink when you check in. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel the middle of August for a family reunion. The hotel is an older property, but there were a lot of pluses I can write about. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The view was beautiful. I attended a welcome reception and a dinner that was part of my family reunion. The hotel provided the food which was very good. A buffet breakfast was included in our stay. I plan to return to Panama again soon and I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
1.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.1 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#28 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Paitilla Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Paitilla Inn

Property: Plaza Paitilla Inn
Address: Via Italia | Punta Paitilla, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Paitilla Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Paitilla Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Paitilla Hotel Panama City
Plaza Paitilla Inn Hotel
Plaza Paitilla Inn Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing