We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Chic - CLOSED

Cafe Chic
Price range: US$12 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A European French styled restaurant- bar- terrace, a very upscale nice place for an international crowd. 55 seats inside, 24 seats on the terrace for lunch, tea & drinks and dinner. Open from Monday till Saturday from 11pm to 3pm and from 7pm to 11pm. The menu does have French & Mediteranean classics with daily fresh "honest" food for reasonable prices, a very smart bar and a Paris styled terrace.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Late lunch - The 3 of us had different drinks and main choices. The fries were REAL. Everything was delicious and reasonably priced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your 5* review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the quality of our food with the home made French fries! We look forward to welcome you again any time soon.!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    21
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Always happy to be back! Good quality food, very nice service and reasonable prices.
My girlfriend ordered the dish of the day for $7.95 a really nice chicken curry with rice and I had the Roquefort Gourmet Burger. I love that combination of the French blue cheese with the burger and home made French fries.
For dessert we had a delicious chocolat mousse and my favorite Profiterolles. We will be back soon for the Live Jazz on Wednesday! Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SOTOLONGOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
So nice to have you back at Cafe Chic! It's a pleasure to see you so often enjoying our food and Live Jazz events! Thanks for your support and we hope to welcome you tonight with more Bossa!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama, Panama
1 review
“Great ambiance and wonderful music in Cafe Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

As a live music lover I was anxious to visit Cafe Chic as soon as I heard about it and I was not disappointed. The decor and furnishing are among the best in Panama City and the welcome and service first class and friendly, I immediately felt at home which is the sign of good restaurant.

The food is excellent and certainly not expensive for this type of establishment. Roeland, the owner is a great host and eager to please. The music from Veronica and the rest of the Jazz trio was so professional that would be on a par with best in London or New York. Definitely one of the very best night spots in Panama and not to missed by lovers of music, good food and wine and those looking for an entertaining night out that will not break the bank.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank torchy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Happy to know you feel at home at Cafe Chic! Thank you so much for your kind review!
We had another great evening together last Wednesday with our house band and some special guests, we are now doing more music programming as well from Thursday to Saturday.
Great to know you enjoyed our food and service, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ZE CAFÉ CHIC !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

my wife and i love spend our vacancy in panama and as a french couple we have our best spot in panama city. Excellent French food with a cozy design and a good atmosphere. Especially in wednesday nights with the live jazz band ! The quality of the service is super, Roeland & david (owner & manager) are very gentle. I definitely recommend this restaurant if you want to spend a good moment around a excellent meal !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaypatontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Merci beaucoup!!!!! We are very happy with your review and knowing that you are both French
and appreciate the quality of our food is a xxxlll compliment for us! We hope you will succeed with your plans in Panama and hope to welcome you again soon at Cafe Chic!


Merci et à bientot!!

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fresh food in a lovely environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

It's peaceful, calm, and lovely at Cafe Chic. Soft jazz, great wine, and a small menu of wonderful food. I live in Panama City, and this restaurant is a great getaway from all of the noises, trash, and fried foods that seem to permeate the city. This is the place I go to grade papers on a Sunday afternoon and relax with friends on a Friday night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback! You mention it all, that's exactly what we stand for................fresh honest food, nice elegant place for nice people and good service!
Hope to see you again soon at Café Chic!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Chic also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing