We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
“Excellent service!!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family for about 4 days, and the service was great, staff very friendly and helpful, nice view and neat rooms, and located in the downtown, which makes it a very safe place to stay.


Food is great. Next time we visit we will definitely stay in this hotel. Also, they have jacuzzi and a great view at the roof of the hotel, 16th floor.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Morena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    295
    103
    31
    21
See reviews for
149
202
63
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

You expect consistency in major chain hotels, and this Hitlon Garden Inn doesn't disappoint. The front desk staff was very anxious to help, even though their English was a little limited. The "included breakfast" was one of the best I've had in the Hilton chain, with both hot egg and meat options, along with fresh local fruits in a delightful sunny dinning room.
It's an easy 6 blocks or so to reach the Pacific ocean and the park along the ocean in the heart of the city. The hotel staff was very helpful in guiding us in getting the affordable taxi's, and In 2015 or so the new subway, one block away, will make getting around even easier.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a south view will give a nice skyline and peeks at the Pacific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaSailor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear guest

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port st Lucie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel service and accommodations are very nice, with quite friendly staff. Price is excellent value at approx. US$80. But avoid the breakfast for $18 with several problems: Too little fruit. Sausage and banana bread very poorly prepared. They only provide paper cocktail napkins. 2 blocks away is Manola's for good food at less $.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DaveH-PSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
Regarding the breakfast, we apologize for the inconvenience and we recommend you take a rate with the breakfast inclued, we really sorry. We will work to improve in all your comments.

We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very nice hotel the couldn't be more helpful. The hotel hotel is situated centrally to shopping malls and various sites. Very secure hotel they use the room key to gain access to the hotel in the evening and the lifts require key card access to activate the lift. The foyer has a nice spacious feel. We had a twin room which had everything we needed and a very good size.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in november 2013.

The hotel itself is quite new and busy. Rooms are nice, bed are great and shower fine as well. The cleaning lady forgot to vacuum clean our room when we arrived which was kind of annoying. The rooftop jacuzzi is fun during nights where you have a great view over Panama City.

Only thing to complain is that I requested an early check in (at 13.00h, which is not early!) and they didn't honor that. They were actually quite rude as well at the reception desk that day. Apparently it was quite busy and the lady kept insisting that nobody checked out during the morning and that it would 2 hrs before we get an available room and that official check in is at 15.00. Yes indeed, official checkin is at 15.00h, but in all the hotels I have stayed (a lot!) it has never happened to me that at 13.00 they didnt have a room available, especially while having requested it in advance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroundtheglobe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!

Regarding the check in time probleme, we apologize for the inconvenience, our check in time is a 13h00 and check out 13h00, when we have a room avaible before, it s a pleasure give you the check in before.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My experience at the Hilton Garden Inn, Panama has been wonderful. Comfortable accomodations, they treat you like family, very friendly and helpful staff and it's in a very convenient location close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. I definitely recommend staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, Panama.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Hubert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I began and ended my Panama trip at the Hilton Garden Inn in Panama City, and it was a great choice. The staff at this hotel were absolutely amazing! They were professional, incredibly friendly, always knew me by name, took great care of me, and went out of their way to make sure I had a great experience at their hotel and on my first trip to Panama. I would return here just to see them again.
The facility was quite new and had a few glitches, but the staff never hesitated to take care of me and ensure that they got it right.
The business center was an easy way to stay connected when I returned in the evenings, and the restaurant offered a good menu selection for all three meals.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Panama City to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Higher rooms tend to be a bit more quiet, as this is a city under construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDocIsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 114 in Panama City
1,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#18 of 114 in Panama City
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 114 in Panama City
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Panama
Hampton By Hilton Panama
#35 of 114 in Panama City
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Address: Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing