We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts”
Review of Autograph Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Autograph Lodge
Ranked #23 of 80 Panama City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Angela and Luis were super helpful and always willing to give advice on where to go in Panama City and how to get there. We had a lot of questions and Angela never failed to answer them with a smile on her face.
A basic breakfast was included which was fine for us. We had the room at the back of the house which opened onto a garden/hammock area with a small table and chairs where we could sit and have a glass of wine at night.
Its located in a safe area where walking to various restaurants and bars is safe and accessible.

Also its right on top of an art studio so there are beautiful paintings throughout the lobby/sitting area. Bonus !

Overall, very good value for the price, location and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Autograph Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel surprised us in two ways. Based on previous reviews, we expected more luxurious rooms. In reality, the room we had was very quiet, spartan, and adequate. It was comfortable enough, although the T.V. was fuzzy and the headboard made it uncomfortable to sit up in bed. Breakfast was simple and limited in choice. Service was outstanding, however. The owners went out of their way to help us organize transport on two occasions. They even translated directions into Spanish for us to show the taxi driver. You couldn't find more helpful people. Location is handy and the area is quiet.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cowsandmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Luis and Angela are very young but highly experienced in the hospitality industry. When I was there from Jan 3 to Jan 6 I found them to be helpful in every way. They also spoke excellent English. The surroundings are very safe, with shopping and good restaurants nearby. I was made very welcome and Luis and Angela were ready with helpful information about their country and its culture. The room was very adequate, nothing exceptional, but then I was paying a modest amount for an air conditioned room in a large city. Breakfast was very good. I would not hesitate to return to Autograph Lodge.

Room Tip: No opinion on this. My room was quiet and just fine and I rather imagine others are similar.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phylltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Luis and Angela (Owners) are great hosts and speak excellent English as well as Spanish of course. They opened this hotel about a year ago and are extremely dedicated to the well being and happiness of there guests. They will gladly help you navigate the city and tell you of great local places to eat and shop. The rooms in the Autograph are spacious and clean with excellent working air conditioning as well as hot water in the huge showers. I have stayed with Luis and Angela at the autograph several times and I am always pleased with the service and accommodations. If you are looking for a nice comfortable quite place to stay in Panama city, check out the autograph. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very cosy accomodation and good price\quality relation. The owners, a colombian couple, are very friendly and helpful. Restaurant (like Tasca de Duran) at walking distance, wi-fi working very well. Easy going environment, very silent. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at the autograph lodge for two nights on my way to Cuba,the room was very comfortable air-con was good and the bathroom had a good shower and it was very clean.Breakfast was great and the couple that run the hotel were so friendly and welcoming the location was good with lots of bars and restaurants close by.there was a balcony to relax in and a large breakfast room.i would highly recommend this hotel and they speak English and spanish

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonynewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

这是我在众多旅行中所住过的,最不同的一家民宿(旅店)。

由一对年轻夫妇经营,友善的态度,良好的环境及干净的房间。
(美中不足是他们不能开窗。)

如果你也在巴拿马旅游,隆重推荐这个民宿。

朱 EVALUTION
2013 11 3

This is an outstanding hotel, I have never ever met before.

With friendly service, comfortable environment and cleaning room.

In my opinion, this is over 5starts hotel.

Wherever you from, I recommend autograph@lodge to you if you are in Panama city.

Wish you have nice experience here.

Abel Zander

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#60 of 115 in Panama City
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#59 of 115 in Panama City
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
855 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 115 in Panama City
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autograph Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autograph Lodge

Address: Calle Alberto Navarro Casa 21, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Hotel Class:3 star — Autograph Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Autograph Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autograph Lodge Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing