We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Ranked #22 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My mate & I went to Panama mid-march. I read the reviews on this hotel & decided to see for myself. The hotel is centrally located. Nice clean rooms. Staff was friendly & very helpful. I would not rent a car staying there, traffic is heavy and they drive crazy.The breakfast was nothing special but it was edible. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Very safe location. We used the hotel's car service & our driver Edgardo was awesome, even with his limited English & our limited Spanish. The drinks @ the bar were good. Very nice view @ the rooftop pool, although the pool itself is small. We really enjoyed ourselves & appreciate the hospitality of every one we came in contact with @ this lovely hotel.I will definitely stay here again & highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Redgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director General at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Redgirl4,

Thank you so many times for your wonderful comment and rating. We are delighted to know that your stay at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro was great with no inconveniences.

Thank you for your sweet words regarding our location and taxi service. We are more than happy to know that you could spend a good time here and you would come back in the future. Thank you very much for recommend us!!

We look forward to seeing you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    451
    109
    29
    18
See reviews for
236
472
92
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We chose to stay here after our stay at TRYP Hotel in Buenos Aires, earlier in March. To our surprise, our stay here met all of our expectations and more. We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning and got checked in right away, at no extra charge! The whole staff welcomed us in a very professional, helpful and caring manner and we had no problems with communication as I am fluent in Spanish.

Our room was large, very quiet, clean, with comfortable bed and nice pillows. The large bathroom was spotless with lots of hot water. The view from our oversized windows was fantastic! Breakfast was good and included with our room. The roof top pool had a great view of the city.

Overall, we found a very nice, quiet, clean, centrally located hotel, there are restaurants, shopping and grocery stores and other entertaining locations within walking distance or economic taxi rides. You can pay with US Dollars for everything. Will stay here on our next trip to Panama City and we highly recommend this hotel for comfort and dollar value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director General at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Eva T,

Thank you so much for such a great review and high rating! We are more than happy to know that we exceeded you expectations as everything went great during your stay.
We are delighted to know that you liked each service provided from the Check in to the Check out, specially, the early check in with no cost, our breakfast, hospitality service and hotel facilities.

Thank you for let us know that you will come back again on your next trip to our little warm country! We look forward to seeing you already.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We chose this place based on reviews and we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful when we arrived, telling us there was an issue with our room and upgrading us to a suite at no additional cost. They also found us an additional office chair quickly when we requested one. I agree with other reviewers that having more English speaking staff can only be more helpful. I think this is probably the case with most hotels here. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Wireless was fast and there was a ethernet port which was useful. We had several meals in the restaurant and it took so long for our food to arrive, we joked that the kitchen must have been in another building Since this was our first visit to Panama City I can't really say how it compares to other hotels in this price range, but overall our TRYP experience was a good one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Biggraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director General at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Biggraphics,

Thank you for your comment and rating. We are glad to know that we could live up your expectations and you had time enough to enjoy our Suite Executive, common facilities and other services such as wireless signal.

We apologize for the issue stated about the food of the restaurant. We will investigate with our Chef Executive why it took so long to get the food. Thank you for let us know.

We would love to see you at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro if you come back in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan so.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Rooms are very quiet, breakfast is free and good, rooftop pool while mini sized is a nice place to relax, central location in this big, noisy, confusing city
Good sized rooms with comfy beds, good value. The staff could speak better English to be more helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTinSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director General at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear JTinsSLC,

Thank you for your nice words about our facilities and breakfast. We do hope that we could live up your expectations and we would love to see you back in the future. We also wish that you liked Panama City despite of the noise stated.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you plan to come back at any time.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is very new, and the lobby and rooms were well done and in excellent shape. The front desk service was excellent. The breakfast was quite good as well. The wireless was easy, and only required us to log in once during our stay. The only downside is the pool which is quite small. The view from the pool terrace is excellent, however.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zorba91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director General at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Zorba91,

Thank you for your sweet review! We are more than happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and everything was great at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro. Thank you for have chosen us and we really hope to see you back in Panama.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I quite liked this hotel. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
The frontdesk staff was friendly and assisted when needed.
Breakfast was not too much to brag about, simple and the breakfast area was not too inviting and had to few tables according to amount of guests.
Pool area was nice and views were great. Quite a few decent restaurants nearby too.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Vahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director General at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Traveling_Vahine,

On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for give us the chance to host you. We are happy to know that we did live up your expectations and you would stay here again in the future.

Thank you again for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

They messed up my reservation, but gave me a GREAT room to make up for the inconvenience. Then they charged for an extra night, but they did refund me after I called them about it. All in all, I was happy and would still stay here again. The hotel is quiet, the location is great, the taxis/guides out front are awesome (ask for Marcel) and breakfast is delicious. I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director General at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear nickel12,

Thank you for your nice comment. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel that much and you enjoyed the upgrade that we gave you. Thank you for everything! We would love to see you back in Panama so please, do not hesitate to contact us if you plan so.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#28 of 114 in Panama City
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#18 of 114 in Panama City
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 114 in Panama City
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro

Property: Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Address: Via Veneto | El Cangrejo BellaVista, Panama City 00000, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Panama Centro is located in the heart of Panama City in the upscale El Cangrejo, Bella Vista neighborhood just 15 miles from Tocumen International Airport & 250 mts from the New El Carmen Metro (Subway) Station. The convenient location of our hotel puts you within walking distance to some of Panama's best restaurants (40+ or more restaurante within 10 minutes walk), shopping and nightlife ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp By Wyndham Panama Centro Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing