We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Ranked #21 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My third stay this year and I have enjoyed all three. Very good value for money. Great friendly and helpful staff,conveniently located for all of Panama City,including the Old Town and all facilities that most people need are immediately available. I would not hesitate to recommend it and will stay here again.

Room Tip: I have slept in various rooms and liked them all. No noise problems so far
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SteveJKingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Steve

Thanks for sharing your experience in Tryp Panama Centro.
We really apreciate your comment and we are glad that you enjoy your stay.

One of our main goals is to help our guest to enjoy our wonderful city.
In reception our staff is allways helping first time travelers to find out were are the main turist atractions and seeking for the new hot spots and atractions on the city.

We will be glad if you decide to comeback on your next trip to Panama

Kind regards
Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
There are newer reviews for Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff here really want to help you! They spent 30 minutes helping us make dinner reservations due to our dietary restrictions. They also waived all my calls I made to my airline after they lost my luggage (bummer). The rooms are probably 4 out of 5 with all the necessities. The breakfast is ok, nothing extravagant but again the staff are really good there in the restaurant. The rooftop area is really nice (pool is a bit small) with great views. Hot tub isnt hot though! Great location in the heart of everything. Casce Viejo is a 10-15 ride however but not bad! If you want a good price and good value stay here!

P.S Wifi is free!

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid street traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSHAH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear RSHAH26

Thank you for your pleasant comment.
Its gratifying to know that you enjoy our service and facilities.

Most of all I appreciate that you took the time to comment about the service that so passionately we are looking to offer.

For our staff is always a pleasure to help our guest in order to fulfill the guest needs.

Please, let us know if you comeback to Panama.

Regards

Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel was great. Our room was immaculate. The staff were super nice and you could tell they liked serving guests, they liked their job. How refreshing to see this still exists. The rooftop has a stunning view and a great pool and whirlpool. The fitness center also offers great views. We came really early after an overnight trip and they let us into our room very early in the morning, which was absolutely wonderful. Thank you Tryp, everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear bs909, thanks for commenting your stay in Tryp Panama Centro.

We really appreciate that you take the time to share our experience with the rest of travelers.
One of our main goals is to offer our guest the best service and attention in Panama.

We are honored to know that you have such a wonderful experience in our hotel.
I completely agree with your comment about the astonishing view from the rooms and the rooftop pool.

Please, let us know if you comeback to Panama

Kind regards
Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Overall, the hotel is good. What was so great was that I forgot money and my passport in the room safe. I called and the staff was helpful. Two hours later I was back and the manager helped me get my things without any problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
Thank AqpExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sir

irst of all I would like to thanks your time and consideration on writing your comment.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

For us was a pleasure to help you with your passport.
The hotel staff is always open to help in any request our guest have.

Kind regards

Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
1  Thank Rm M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This is as good as business travel gets! Spacious and clean rooms, nice bedding, large and well appointed bathrooms, a gym with a killer view of the city, and an absolutely fabulous swimming pool on the roof deck. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the Wi-Fi is free, and the adjacent shopping mall is an added bonus.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank oneisawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Friendly staff and always ready to serve you. Nice/clean rooms. Everything is in working condition. Close to everything. Cab from hotel to area where Cinta Costera starts on Balboa Avenue is only USD 2.50. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mr Oscar

First of all I would like to let you know that we really appreciate your comments and contribution helping other users to have an inside view about our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay.
in did the hotel is located in a really convenient area, close to almost all the principle "must see" location in Panama City.

We hope to see you in your next trip to Panama.

kind regards

Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#32 of 115 in Panama City
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#18 of 115 in Panama City
791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#22 of 115 in Panama City
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro

Address: Via Veneto | El Cangrejo BellaVista, Panama City 00000, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £47 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Panama Centro is located in the heart of Panama City in the upscale El Cangrejo, Bella Vista neighborhood just 15 miles from Tocumen International Airport & 250 mts from the New El Carmen Metro (Subway) Station. The convenient location of our hotel puts you within walking distance to some of Panama's best restaurants (40+ or more restaurante within 10 minutes walk), shopping and nightlife ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp By Wyndham Panama Centro Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing