We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
598
483
118
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
483
118
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolvending machinenice hotelfront desk staffgreat view of the citytop floorvia argentinasmall gymmetro stationhot waterkey cardbeds were very comfortablecentral locationbreakfast buffetthe hotel offersyogurttwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a one night layover on a flight to Ecuador. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Service and personal are great and friendly. And it overs free breakfast with a massive selection - fresh fruit, waffle, pancakes, eggs,...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Munfried

Thanks for sharing your experience with the rest of users.
We are glat that you enjoy our hotel, even if it was just for one night.

Nevertheless, we appreciate most of all your comment about the breakfast.
We believe that a good day beggins with a good breakfast.
Because of that, we have special care of that meal, offering a balance seleccion of fresh dishes.

Please let us know if you comeback to Panama

Kind regards
Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My third stay this year and I have enjoyed all three. Very good value for money. Great friendly and helpful staff,conveniently located for all of Panama City,including the Old Town and all facilities that most people need are immediately available. I would not hesitate to recommend it and will stay here again.

Room Tip: I have slept in various rooms and liked them all. No noise problems so far
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SteveJKingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Steve

Thanks for sharing your experience in Tryp Panama Centro.
We really apreciate your comment and we are glad that you enjoy your stay.

One of our main goals is to help our guest to enjoy our wonderful city.
In reception our staff is allways helping first time travelers to find out were are the main turist atractions and seeking for the new hot spots and atractions on the city.

We will be glad if you decide to comeback on your next trip to Panama

Kind regards
Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff here really want to help you! They spent 30 minutes helping us make dinner reservations due to our dietary restrictions. They also waived all my calls I made to my airline after they lost my luggage (bummer). The rooms are probably 4 out of 5 with all the necessities. The breakfast is ok, nothing extravagant but again the staff are really good there in the restaurant. The rooftop area is really nice (pool is a bit small) with great views. Hot tub isnt hot though! Great location in the heart of everything. Casce Viejo is a 10-15 ride however but not bad! If you want a good price and good value stay here!

P.S Wifi is free!

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid street traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSHAH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear RSHAH26

Thank you for your pleasant comment.
Its gratifying to know that you enjoy our service and facilities.

Most of all I appreciate that you took the time to comment about the service that so passionately we are looking to offer.

For our staff is always a pleasure to help our guest in order to fulfill the guest needs.

Please, let us know if you comeback to Panama.

Regards

Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel was great. Our room was immaculate. The staff were super nice and you could tell they liked serving guests, they liked their job. How refreshing to see this still exists. The rooftop has a stunning view and a great pool and whirlpool. The fitness center also offers great views. We came really early after an overnight trip and they let us into our room very early in the morning, which was absolutely wonderful. Thank you Tryp, everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear bs909, thanks for commenting your stay in Tryp Panama Centro.

We really appreciate that you take the time to share our experience with the rest of travelers.
One of our main goals is to offer our guest the best service and attention in Panama.

We are honored to know that you have such a wonderful experience in our hotel.
I completely agree with your comment about the astonishing view from the rooms and the rooftop pool.

Please, let us know if you comeback to Panama

Kind regards
Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Overall, the hotel is good. What was so great was that I forgot money and my passport in the room safe. I called and the staff was helpful. Two hours later I was back and the manager helped me get my things without any problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
Thank AqpExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sir

irst of all I would like to thanks your time and consideration on writing your comment.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

For us was a pleasure to help you with your passport.
The hotel staff is always open to help in any request our guest have.

Kind regards

Juan Jose Targa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews