We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem: Excellent pastas; excellent service”
Review of Da Vinci Deli Pastas Gourmet - MOVED

Da Vinci Deli Pastas Gourmet
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Inicially at Casco Antiguo in Panama City, our speciallity is homemade pastas & artesanals products, such our own bread and desserts. Now in the spectacular Anton Valley. You Will Enjoy a gastronomic experience surrounded of nature and the very nice Valley weather.
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A gem: Excellent pastas; excellent service”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Da Vinci Deli Pastas Gourmet really surprised us. Just at the entrance of Casco Antiguo just around the corner from La Rana Dorada Brew Pub and up the hill from the "big tree" and Relic Bar, Da Vinci is a small gem. There are just a few tables, mostly outdoors (people watching is great). We tried several of the homemade pastas and each was exquisite. We love Italian food so we think we know our pastas and Da Vinci does a very fine job. The service was excellent, too. (Note: Since each plate is prepared with care, don't expect "fast food restaurant service" but you won't have to wait long, either.) Da Vinci is a very good value for a very good experience. We live in Panama City so this was a real discovery for us and we will surely be back again soon. Phone: 507.262.6285.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We thought this was excellent for the price. We had two dinners (homemade pasta dishes) and one breakfast there. It is small, but they set up tables out on the sidewalk which is nice in the evening. It is in Casco Viejo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank savvy2olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The perfect culinary experience!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We visited this restaurant on a Sunday night after trying two other restaurants which were closed. Our group was 9, each of the nine voted the food amazing. Great value for money! Please try this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moocowdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious pastas with fine wine”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

And the coffees, cheese, flan caramelo, the service, the conversation... In Panama for only two nights. A first dinner experience that will make us come back tomorrow. By the way, fast wifi available.

Helpful?
Thank JoscelinTrouwborst
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Caso Antiguo,”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Best restaurant in Casco Antiguo , excellent value
Juan Jose the Chef and owner as been working for 30 years in one of the best Italian restaurant in Caracas before opening this little gem
Classic Italian food without fuzz, home made bread( excellent), fresh pasta and ravioli
We worked on a project in Panama City for a month and end up having diner there almost every night , great staff too, highly recommended !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plaurenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci Deli Pastas Gourmet also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing