We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Alfa(Panama City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Panama City(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Executive Hotel(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
14
18
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
18
6
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my third stay at the Panama Studio Apartments, and it just keeps getting better. If you need a "home away from home" while in Panama City, you can't do much better. Well located, and friendly. It has what you need, but is not excessive. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: I like the window rooms, but if you are cost-conscious, the non-window rooms are less.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewamarx, Manager at Panama Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying yourself and are looking forward to your return. We will continue to try and improve ourselves everyday.

Matthew Marx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel is located in a central area, close to other bigger hotels and casinos, stores, supermarket. The bed is awesome, clean room and nice customer service. There is even a mini kitchen in case you feel like cooking or making your own breakfast, since they don't offer it. The only thing I didn't like was the noisy A/C and that there was no window in the room.

Room Tip: If you prefer, ask for a room with a window, if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatisog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewamarx, Manager at Panama Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Myself and the staff where thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for informing us about the a/c unit and I will have that fixed right away. See you next time!

Matthew Marx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A bargain price, great location, free parking, spacious rooms, fridge and kitchenette in great shape, good service, good cleanliness - all great pros. On the con side - parking a little bit difficult at the curbside for somebody who is not used to driving in Panama. Also some of the equipment in the rooms is in needs of repair. However, altogether, an excellent deal and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CezaryWojcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewamarx, Manager at Panama Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will personally look into what was not working in your room and will have it repaired right away. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Panama.

Matthew Marx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The rooms were very clean, well appointed, comfy. I booked for my first two nights in Panama City, but wanted to stay the whole time; my budget for the trip was actually lower than this. And the price was very good. If your Spanish is bad, it will be a bit difficult, but they always came through.

Room Tip: My room was called a Studio. It had a king-sized bed, very nice bath, and kitchenette with a little dining spot.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewamarx, Manager at Panama Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review and we look forward to having you the next time you are in Panama.

Matthew Marx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great location near Via Argentina and Calle Uruguay. Matt, who has responded to some reviews here, was really helpful. The front desk didn't speak much English and we didn't speak much Spanish which is on us, but they were really nice and it worked well. Wifi was hit and miss in the room (2nd floor) but was great in the lobby. Laundromat across the street was great. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewamarx, Manager at Panama Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Hi Brandon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Panama Studio Apartments. I apologize about the wifi problem on the second floor. The issue has been addressed and you won't experience any further issues on your next trip.

Thank you,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews