We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic...if you like Argentinians! :)”
Review of Los Mostros Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Mostros Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Great staff, great location, great house, great facilities, great breakfast! Only downsides are weak internet and in my 4 days there I didn't find it particularly sociable, but this was probably due to the time of year (argentinian school holidays) so the place was overrun with large groups of them who tend to stick together. The place is like a 1960's playboy mansion with great facilities, however one or two of the bathrooms could do with a bit of updating as it doesn't look like they've been touched since the house was built! All things said I would definitely stay here again...

Room Tip: The 6bed dorms are quieter but all have a/c so you should sleep fine. Nice big closets for storage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Los Mostros for 4 nights over new years eve, it was a fantastic time and made better by the helpful and attentive staff. They put on a brilliant feast for new years eve and made everyone feel welcome, even with a slight language barrier.

The rooms were clean and came with spacious bathrooms for each of the 6 dorm rooms, with clean linen and and air conditioning.

Very cheap laundry service, which was prompt and convenient, also the kitchen has everything you need and is kept clean and tidy.

Big thanks to everyone for making this a great start to 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Riack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ramón M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gislena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tem opção de quarto individual, mas reservem antes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivancho87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
El Machico Hostel
El Machico Hostel
#1 of 111 in Panama City
515 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hostel Casa Nativa
Hostel Casa Nativa
#9 of 111 in Panama City
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Panama Hat Hostel
The Panama Hat Hostel
#12 of 111 in Panama City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Siriri
Hostel Siriri
#24 of 111 in Panama City
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Luna's Castle Hostel
Luna's Castle Hostel
#4 of 111 in Panama City
649 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Loco Coco Loco
Hostel Loco Coco Loco
#15 of 111 in Panama City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Mostros Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Mostros Hostel

Address: Calle 54 Este | Marbella, Panama City 583, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Panama City
Price Range: £9 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Los Mostros Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Mostros Hostel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing