We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience overall”
Review of The Westin Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Panama
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The breakfast is good, their employees are very educated and helpful. The best thing that I had in the hotel defenitly was the pool, it has an amazing view of the city, they can work better with the service at the pool, but after all it´s a good one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I went there on a business trip. The location in Costa del Este is very convenient, close to the airport and with fast access to dowtown (although you have to avoid rush hour traffic). The neighbourhood improved significantly with many more restaurants and services open nearby. Service in the hotel is excellent, with very friendly personnel. Rooms and common areas are nw and comfortable.

Room Tip: try to upgrade to suite. if not, try to obtain rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbiancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent one night, great rooms, clean, spacious. Hotel is brand new, only 1.5yr old. Location convenient to/from airport, 20min away from downtown. Costa Del Este is a business area. If going to party, recommend staying close to downtown!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mynor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent services and good care. Very good breakfasts. Excellent location for business enterprise centers.Good Housekeeping. I didn't use SPA due to time constraints. The location of the hotel was excellent for my business visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is a new property with a beautiful infrastructure. The location around is very good and safe. Walking distance from the companies in high rises of Costa del Este. Excellent front desk experience. Great food. Comfortable room with a extraordinary bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosaMaria1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was a great location for my meetings and a great value for the price I paid. I would return. The fitness center was really nice and well appointed; very clean. There were more than enough machines to go around and the executive lounge had some great snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becker45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Westin is a great business hotel near the companies in high rises of Costa de Este. The area near the hotel is still underdevelopment so there will be even more restaurants and stores soon but there are several dinner places nearby now and one restaurant in the hotel. There is a bar in hotel but it closes fairly early. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety.

Rooms and baths are nice. The small pool and lounge area is on the top floor and has nice views.

If you are wanting to go out downtown be prepared for a $20 cab ride. Or if you are staying for relaxation or fun, then you may want to stay downtown.

Room Tip: Go for 15th floor for high floor with no ice machine. Avoid rooms by elevator or the ice machine th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
3.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#3 of 115 in Panama City
674 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
4.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#15 of 115 in Panama City
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#7 of 115 in Panama City
945 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#8 of 115 in Panama City
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Panama

Address: La Rotonda Avenue | Costa del Este, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#1 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £110 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Panama is ideally situated in Costa del Este, a premium lifestyle development with corporate offices, real estate projects, and recreational areas. Corredor Sur (Southern Corridor) connects this upscale area to downtown and the airport. Make time for a WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio session, a swim in the pool, or an indulgent Sensory Spa treatment. Eat well in the restaurant and snack bar. Inspire others in our meeting spaces that are complemented by a business center and an executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing