We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Value, and Experience”
Review of The Westin Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Panama
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service, Value, and Experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great service with lots of TLC from the staff and team. Even though I was constrained with my Spanish, the staff made the entire stay a pleasant experience and one that I would recommend to my fellow colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    182
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
64
65
25
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Room was spacious and well equipped. Problem with toilet water was running all the time due to faulty valve in cistern, didn't help me sleep.... I didn't call this in as I was given a twin bedded room to begin with, for some reason and had just been moved to a king room. I just reset this myself, and had to keep doing so.

Bar good and restaurant too

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

When working in Panama, the options are limited for hotels in Costa del Este, but luckily the best hotel and service already exists. It is a great experience to be greeted each time by a friendly and familiar face and receive the same great service and attention that is to be expected from a Westin. Congratulations and thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban U, Quality Manager at The Westin Panama, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ryan H,

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear your stay is always friendly and comfortable. I will pass along these comments to our staff as they will sure be glad to see the result of our efforts.

Be well,

Esteban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The breakfast is good, their employees are very educated and helpful. The best thing that I had in the hotel defenitly was the pool, it has an amazing view of the city, they can work better with the service at the pool, but after all it´s a good one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I went there on a business trip. The location in Costa del Este is very convenient, close to the airport and with fast access to dowtown (although you have to avoid rush hour traffic). The neighbourhood improved significantly with many more restaurants and services open nearby. Service in the hotel is excellent, with very friendly personnel. Rooms and common areas are nw and comfortable.

Room Tip: try to upgrade to suite. if not, try to obtain rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbiancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent one night, great rooms, clean, spacious. Hotel is brand new, only 1.5yr old. Location convenient to/from airport, 20min away from downtown. Costa Del Este is a business area. If going to party, recommend staying close to downtown!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mynor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maturin, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent services and good care. Very good breakfasts. Excellent location for business enterprise centers.Good Housekeeping. I didn't use SPA due to time constraints. The location of the hotel was excellent for my business visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
8.4 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
3.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
638 reviews
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
3.6 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
4.0 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Panama

Property: The Westin Panama
Address: La Rotonda Avenue | Costa del Este, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Panama is ideally situated in Costa del Este, a premium lifestyle development with corporate offices, real estate projects, and recreational areas. Corredor Sur (Southern Corridor) connects this upscale area to downtown and the airport. Make time for a WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio session, a swim in the pool, or an indulgent Sensory Spa treatment. Eat well in the restaurant and snack bar. Inspire others in our meeting spaces that are complemented by a business center and an executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing