We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal at a fair price”
Review of Lenos y Carbones

Lenos y Carbones
Ranked #193 of 1,015 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Pedasi, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good meal at a fair price”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

i had a churasco and the steak was done perfectly to medium, thick, tender and juicy. nice sides and a good salad. My wife had a grilled filet of corvina, again nicely done, nice sides and salad. Reasonable service, typical Allbrook Mall atmosphere although this was downstairs and we were seated in a booth.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PedasiPundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“If it's crowded it's good.”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Terrific menu, food is plentiful. Wonderful location to browse in the shops after your meal. Every meal that came out was generous and the combinations of foods seemed to be endless.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank srainone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excelent steaks”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good food, average service. We liked the location in Amador better then the one downtown. Steaks are good and the curvina fish fillet also.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ama1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good food, great location on Amador Causeway and awesome view of the city. Service was slow, but worth the wait. Chicken and fish were excellent and presentation is good. A decent value for the price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location but very mediocre restaurant”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I honestly can’t see why people say this is a great restaurant. The location is good with a terrific view looking back at the city skyline. But the food and service are certainly not above mediocre.

The Bar: Stick with beer or soft drinks. I ordered a Seco Sour and it was poor. Maybe a simple drink like vodka tonic would turn out better.

The Food: OK but nothing special. The ceviche was neither good nor bad, just mediocre. The steak was cooked perfectly, just as I ordered it. The cut of meat was fine but somehow it was just not flavorful. Some cuts are delicious just being simply cooked, but mine needed some seasoning or something to bring out the flavor. Mind you it was not bad, just (again) mediocre. Locals had recommended this establishment for the steaks, but maybe seafood is a better choice. To put it in perspective, at least for American diners, a Longhorn Steak House is at least two cuts above Lenos y Carbones.

The Service: Guess what – mediocre! Our server was best described as “disinterested”. She performed her job and brought us our meals, but without a hint of friendliness, grace or hospitality.

I really can’t see going back, nor recommending this establishment to anyone. There must be dozens of better places to dine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lenos y Carbones also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Lenos y Carbones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing