We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Facility”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent:
Staff - polite, helpful, accommodating, friendly, responsive, courteous
Restaurant Meals - great selection and prices
Location - perfect for local transportation and proximity to Tocumen airport
Amenities - well maintained, clean and safe
Rooms - modern furnishings, good size
Entertainment - great
Security - visible and helpful

Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Panama City and we intend to only stay here if visiting again - loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great review. The location of our hotel is very convenient since is attached to Albrook Mall-the largest shopping mall in Central America, it is also a short walk to the Metro (subway) and can take you to the “center city” in just a few minutes and in 4 minutes to Albrook Airport. Thank you for expressing your appreciation for our “friendly staff”, they really do make the difference and for mentioning all the good things we have to offer, for example we have received so many complements about our comfortable, well equipped and quiet rooms. Thank you for selecting us as your hotel of choice in Panama City. Hasta Luego -- Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    479
    105
    19
    7
See reviews for
485
356
77
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We chose to stay here as we had a 6:30am light leaving out of Albrook airport.

pros:
the rooftop pool is really lovely
only an 5 minute $8 taxi ride to the airport at 5am for a family of 4 with 3 bags
it was great to be able to wander through the mall after being in remoter areas of Panama
the location - next to a massive bus station and 5 minutes by taxi from Albrook airport

cons:
the rooms are small but new & adequate
the location - less convenient to down town, cacso viaje etc

reason for 5 stars: We left to go to the airport at 5am and found that the hotel leaves a table with coffee, juice and baked goods out in the reception for those that have to leave before the restaurant opens for breakfast. This is a really nice touch that we really appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca07040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America. Our roof-top infinity pool where you can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. I am glad you enjoy having a quick and good to go breakfast before leaving since our Canal Bistro Restaurant was close, this is a special service we offer to our early checking out guest. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a long trip through Central America. Service was very good and professional. Rooms fantastic with very comfortable beds. Bathroom clean, showers worked well. Room looked just like it does in professional photos.
More expensive than other places in Panama City but worth it in my opinion

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tomchopsanscheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent feedback. I am glad to hear that you find our service good and professional, also that our beds were comfortable and the rooms looked just like it does in professional photos. Our prices are very competitive compare with other hotels on the same category and glad that you agreed it is worth it. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent stay at the Tryp Panama Albrook Mall Hotel. Service was excellent and hands-on. Room was very clean with an amazing bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The $5.00 taxi ride to the airport was very affordable and the hotel is conveniently located near the airport. The hotel is also attached to the Mall which has many stores and a movie theater. All around it was enjoyable. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for you nice review, we pride ourselves on our service so I was pleased to hear you gave us hands-on and that you liked our clean & lovely rooms. The hotel is located at only 4 minutes from Albrook Airport and it is connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America, it is a plus for the guest who enjoys good shopping. Thank you for selecting us as your hotel of choice in Panama City. Hasta Luego -- Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just to inform all wanting to have a wonderful, easy, friendly, relaxing vacation to Panama...this is the place to stay. From the greeters at the lobby, reception desk, the restaurant Canal Bistro, staff very attentive, friendly and made us feels welcomed. The rooms are amazing with great views, the roof top pool and bar....breathless views...all new, very clean, the contemporary decor of whites, grays, red dress the entire Hotel with such sleek modern taste. Friends from Panama met with me at the bar and we had an amazing time, great sangria, desserts and music! The biggest mall in Latin America Albrook Mall is adjacent to Hotel and available for great shopping experience and also dining...with many restaurants and 3 food courts.
If you want to see Panama city, Panama Canal, the causeway and much more Tryp has daily tours departing from lobby and they arrange all for you. I had the best Panama Canal Tour with my son.
My experience was 100% all positive! thank you Greg Fowler for making check in and check out so pleasant! .....One more thing room service is the best!
Thank you Tryp By Wyndham Albrook Mall Panama.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with city views, it's amazing, the one facing Albrook airfield is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaMoreno1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff really do make the difference – in having the ability to satisfy our guests’ varied needs. Greg is one of our personnel best assets. We have received so many complements about our comfortable, well equipped and quiet rooms. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America and also being so close to the Panama Canal, only takes 10 minutes to the Miraflores Locks. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.4 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
3.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall

Property: Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Address: Ave. Marginal, Ancon | Albrook Mall Shopping Center, Panama City 00000, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest shopping mall in Latin America (Albrook Mall), less than 5 min away from the City of Knowledge, Panama Canal & the US Embassy & 10 min away from the Financial District, this upscale Wyndham is 35 minutes from Tocumen Intl. Arpt. (PTY). Wyndham offers 331 comfortable guest rooms, 3 restaurants & lounges, cutting-edge technology, over 36,000 sq.Ft. Of naturally-lit meeting space, a roof-top solarium and infinity pool and direct access to over 600 shops and boutiques of Albrook Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing