We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch for 4” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brio Brasserie at The Waldorf Astoria Panama

Brio Brasserie at The Waldorf Astoria Panama
Ranked #177 of 963 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch for 4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

A group of us dined here for lunch a few months back. We spent over a week in Panama City and this was probably the nicest restaurant we visited during our trip. Food and service were wonderful. For Panama standards, yes the food was probably on the expensive side. However, we were very pleased with the quality and value of our meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice spot, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Honestly I was most impressed with the service than with the food.
I thought the menu was well balanced, fair servings, however I did find it overpriced - then again you're paying for a name, the Waldorf Astoria.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LorenaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Coronado, Panama, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The restaurant is easy to get to in the city. Food was creative and delicious. Portions are just the right size. Some of the best service we have had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“It's all in the details...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I went with a friend for a three course meal that she had purchased from Oferta Simple. The selection was limited but balanced and elegant. I had the mussels as an appetizer and the beef medallions as the main course. Both were very well presented, plentiful and perfectly made. My friend had the asparagus risotto and loved it. The apple pie dessert was very good too.

What made this a really amazing experience was the top notch service. Our server Juan Carlos was genuinely polite, helpful and upbeat. It shows that he really does his job with joy and enthusiasm. He went the extra mile to take care of any special request and had suggestions to make the dinner, even more enjoyable.

We found the whole staff to be very courteous and organized. I will definitely come back to try the full menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We had a set 3 course from Offereta Simpli. Starter was a few lettuce leaves with tiny pieces of bacon - bland and ridiculously small. I had corvina for main which was nice, my husband had beef - again bland. Dessert totally dull and again unfortunately bland. Service quite slow as if staff didnt really know what or where they were supposed to be. Do not go hungry. Felt let down by the whole experience.

Helpful?
Thank Shamrockin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brio Brasserie at The Waldorf Astoria Panama also viewed

 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Brio Brasserie at The Waldorf Astoria Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing