We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I've stayed at a lot of hotels in many different places, and the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make this a comfortable and great experience. Truly a great hotel, and fantastic customer service!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Google Translation
Muchísimas gracias por sus comentarios J S, estamos muy complacidos de haber recibido su visita y haberles podido brindar tan emocionante semana junto a nosotros. Estamos muy felices de haber cumplido con sus expectativas y haberles podido ofrecer nuestro excelente servicio a través de todos los detalles que hemos creado para ustedes. Esperamos poderlos recibir nuevamente muy pronto y así volver a disfrutar de gratos momentos y convertirlos en recuerdos inolvidables.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    648
    157
    49
    39
See reviews for
436
491
101
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

great location and one of the best breakfasts we have ever had (not just the buffet but anything off the menu freshly cooked)! Also 20 dollars credit per room per night to spend in the bar. Staff were great and the lobby bar was handy too.

Room Tip: our room over looked the twisty building was cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakki_TAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Thank you very much jakki_TAgent for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Spent a couple of nights here, strange decor, giant photos of half naked tribal women in the rooms. The foyer seemed to have borrowed masks from the set of Hell Boy!
Not stroller/wheelchair friendly.. lots of steps..lots of men standing around trying to look useful but not actually doing anything!!
The hotel restaurant Fusion serves disgusting meals and breakfast was all sorts of cold things ranging from meat, fruit and pastries.
small pool on roof of 2nd floor with a jacuzzi.. all a bit dirty and seedy though.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clarej2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Thank you very much for your comments clarej2610. We appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to boost our services and offer you better experiences in the future. ¡¡Come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This was our second experience at the Radisson Decapolis, both of which I consider good ones.
The check in process was expedited, and as soon as we showed the gentleman at the front desk our membership card, he automatically upgraded our room. We had a fantastic view from the hotel (floor 23rd) the only thing that they need to work on is the lightening in the room, the switches are difficult to be found and the air conditioned (we like it at 16 C. and only reached 20 C).
The restaurant is overpriced food vs. quality, as well drinks are as expensive as you could find at any airport bar. In the other hand, they restaurant has a good service, no complain about that.
The taxi service provide from the hotel to the airport was good. I will highly recommend staying at this hotel; I am so back for my next trip to Panama

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoyYo_ItsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Thank you very much SoyYo_ItsMe for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We (2 adults and one 4 year old) stayed at Radisson Decapolis from Dec 18 - Dec 25 2012.
We booked the hotel as part of our all incusive pakage - Nolitour. Our package include return flight, airport transportation, hotel room, plus 3 meals and all drinks at the hotel.
Our check-in was fast and only took less than 10 mintues. Since we were considered "7 night long stay", the hotel prepared a huge one bed room suite for us.
Our room was #2106 at 21st floor. The living room was spacious. There is toilet, wet bar, mini fridge, flat screen tv, 3 seat sofa, side table and sesating area beside the window. In the bedroom, there is a king size bed, office table for laptop, flat screen tv, walking closet, full bathroom, and safe. We requested a rollaway bed for our 4 year old. Lots space in the room even with extra bed.
We dine in their restaurant - Fusion most of the time, since our meals are included. They have great staffs and delicious cuisine. Cocktails and wine selection is great. Must try their seafood dishes. The Panamanian soup with rice is one of the best.
Overall, the hotel is well managed. Staffs are friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is closed to Panama Viejo (taxi ride 20 mins if no traffic jam), Casco Viejo (taxi ride 10 mins if no traffic jam), Tocumen Airport & Albrook Mall (taxi ride 30 mins if no traffic jam), Panama Canal -(taxi ride 30 mins if no traffic jam). It is a pretty central location to everywhere you would want to go in Panama City.
By the way, the traffic in Panama City is very bad after 4 pm. Most major road is packed. Taking a taxi is the best way to go if you like to see the city. Make sure you talk to the taxi driver about the price before you get in. Do not use the white mini van in front of the hotel. It is pricy. Just get in any yellow taxi. Anywhere within 40 km should be 5-10 USD depends on traffic. Price of yellow taxi is reasonable
Go back to the hotel. They have a swimming pool and spa locates on 4th floor. It is not busy. They offer cocktails, martinis, juices, etc. It is a great place to relax. We are very satisfied with Radisson Decapolis. We would for sure recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: room #2106 one bed room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mich502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Thank you very much Mich502 for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

I will start by saying we are mystified as to why this is a top rated or recommended hotel in Panama City. The price is right and it is clean, but that's about all.

The cons:
This is not a luxury hotel by North American standards. This is a mid-range, with decent decoration, besides the inexplicable photos of topless indigenous women.

We had a bad experience with Decameron explorer tour company in the hotel and the concierge. Decameron actually did not believe us that we booked a trip, despite our 2 email confirmations. It was shocking, really. We used "Advantage Panama" instead, who were fantastic. The concierge actually was totally incapable of booking us onto a tour for the next day, claiming everything was sold out or they couldn't reach them. So we spent a half hour calling your companies on our own from our room and booked a great tour.

Pros:
Breakfast which was included in our rate was good, a large continental breakfast.
Good views
Inexpensive

If we could go back, we would probably spend a little more money and book into a higher-end hotel especially because the rates in Panama City are quite good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleronlinenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Thank you very much traveleronlinenyc for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a good location. Rooms are fairly quiet, clean and well accommodated. They have a hip sushi bar/ club that apparently draws a local crowd.
The breakfast is great and a hell of a deal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room up high. The city can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#18 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
4.8 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Property: Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Address: Avenida Balboa-Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City
#12 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Panama City
Hotel Decapolis Panama
Panama City Radisson
Decapolis Hotel Panama
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing