We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and relaxing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious and relaxing view”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Excellent reception, customer service above the country average. Simple check process. Spacious rooms with modern design and appropriate view. Relative proximity of the airport. Next to the mall to buy a few things. The food is excellent, good flavor. Perhaps the rather slow elevator system could be improved. Poor service bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerFernandezH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Roger,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the staff.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    667
    161
    52
    45
See reviews for
453
505
104
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Rooms are extremely spacious (and i was also given a free upgrade to a suite so was even bigger!), nice, modern, comfortable, spottless..perfect! Views of the surrounding towers are also great.

The swimming pool is quite small and the views are not quite "panoramic" but it's still good.
Breakfast is great - includes a buffet and a la carte (which is included in your breakfast rate) and my rate also included usd20 of drinks every night which was a bonus!

Staff could be more attentive but service in panama isn't great in general to be honest wherever you go in the city!

Overall, the best hotel i've stayed in in panama city and would choose to come back...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siempredviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Front Office Manager at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear sender,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Anyhow, I have shared your comments with the staff and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I generally liked the hotel and would stay there again. Rooms are modern and comfortable, although the furniture and decor elements feel a little cheap at times.. nevertheless, nicely appointed and will sure look great for another few years. Good shower pressure, decent internet speed. The bridge to shopping center is convenient, the gym has enough basic equipment for a workout, the pool and hot tub on the 4th floor are pleasant. Breakfast has plenty of choices and service at breakfast was fast and polite.

The minor issues: I agree with the previous reviews that the front desk is the weakest link - arrival experience could be so much better with minor changes. I was the only person at check-in, there were 2 receptionists available and typing on their computers, and neither of them bothered to acknowledge that I was standing there for a good 5 min. I do not expect them to drop whatever they are doing when the guest shows up, but I do expect eye contact, hello and 'i'll be right with you in a moment'.

Another small problem I had was with the minibar - whoever stayed in the room before me did an age-old trick of taking the water bottles (the ones for sale), drinking the water, then refilling the bottles and putting the caps back on - so the water looks full to the person stocking the minibar. I noticed the seals were broken on those bottles, called the front desk to inform them - that service request was forgotten, and I came back to 'used' water.

Overall, an ok stay, but don't expect it to be flawless.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Front Office Manager at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Olya,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. In reviewing your comments I noticed areas where I consider being not acceptable, including Front Desk and Minibar.
I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.

I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number or email listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

We are working diligently to correct these issues and I appreciate that you brought them to my attention.

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Modern hotel with enough big rooms. Clean and well prepared room. We stay there one night and enjoyed this stay. Breakfast was also very good. Even this area is very noisy you can sleep quietly. Hotel is connected in third floor with shopping centre across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Front Office Manager at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Pavel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your preference and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here for three nights in our stop in Panama City, to keep it short: very nice and comfortable rooms, good service in the reception and the bars, we had breakfast included and it was delicious and a there was enough variety to satisfy different tastes. We had lunch and dinner in the fusion restaurant And it was good... The soups were very delicious.... We also got a 20 US$ credit for drinks in the bars per night... We loved everything about the hotel...

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JorgeKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Thank you very much JorgeKr for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stay at this hotel at least 6 times a year, unusually when I have international flight connections. The staff is always helpful and friendly. On several occasions I have had my room upgraded, always appreciated. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I love the sushi bar and the convenient hours (open until 12) when I have a late check in. I have stayed in numerous well known downtown hotels and always return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I have never experienced a bad room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shery N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Thank you very much Shery N for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed the last 3 days of a Panama trip we had back in early Feb 2013. We did a 11 days at the Royal Decameron and the last three at the Radison Decapolis in Panama City .Food was excellent from the breakfast ,lunch and diners.They are very strict on dress codes so make sure the guys have long pants and capris some times not accepted for dinner.Rooms we clean,beds very comfy,and over all service very good. Bar service can be improved greatly in the main bar.Service very slow with tipping. Furniture can be updated in bar areas but over all we would recommend this hotel for your stay in Panama City.We have stayed at this Radission 4 times in the past 9 years.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Thank you very much Lovetogo for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 113 in Panama City
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 113 in Panama City
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 113 in Panama City
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Property: Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Address: Avenida Balboa-Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City
#12 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Panama City
Hotel Decapolis Panama
Panama City Radisson
Decapolis Hotel Panama
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing