We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Negative To Say”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at the Radisson during a study abroad trip to Panama with our university and we don't have anything to complain about with this hotel. It's in a great location with a casino and mall right across the street and the Hard Rock Hotel right next door. All the staff were super friendly and willing to do anything to make sure our stay was great. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were like sleeping on a bed of clouds!! The breakfast buffet was very tasty and they had three other restaurants in the hotel that were all great! If we ever have the pleasure of visiting Panama again, we will definitely choose the Radisson for another stay!!

Room Tip: The third floor has the pool on it and the forth floor has the walk over to the casino and mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Gabrielle,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here for 8 weeks in total on a work assignment.
Some really strong points, lovely room, spotlessly clean, best breakfast choice I've seen in years, good dining room, $20 daily bar allowance, comfortable bed, quiet hotel - slept really well. Friendly check-in and dining room staff. Internet signal perfect, except for my 1st week when I was at the end room of one of the corridors!
However, location not great for eating out, need a taxi to go anywhere, and the taxis attached to the hotel are expensive. Pool area limited, and very noisy when DJ in full swing. Bar staff have not worked out that rapid service probably improves sales and certainly increases chances of a gratuity! Not much to fix would bring this up to five stars!

Room Tip: One facing the sea, rather than the city, the higher the better, and closest to the elevator for int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Jon,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Anyhow, I have shared your comments with the staff and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel is on the modern side and is in good condition. The suite we had was very spacious, good bed, decent size bathroom. The restaurants were surprisingly good and reasonable. The hotel has a quietness to it especially compared to the Hard Rock Hotel next door. On check in they give you a $20 voucher per day for drinks in their lounge, which is a nice touch and you don't see often. Wi-Fi was free, which also is nice to have. From this hotel you can walk to the boardwalk, mall, casino, etc. or take a short ride cab ride to other parts of the city. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

But for the pool experience, we would have given five stars. The service and staff are some of the most courteous we encountered in Panama. Parking is free, by the way! The rooms are clean with a modern-ish look, views ok and the restaurants are really good. You need long pants to dine in the finer buffet area, but there is another buffet that is just as good. We did try the martini bar and the $20 credit you get is useful as all the restaurants we found to be quite good. Our issue with the pool was not only its small size. The trouble is they bartender blasted, and we mean blasted out extreme, Panama disco music and did not lower it even when we were among mostly ollder folk. Prices were fair, beds very comfortable and maid service also courteous.

Room Tip: I think i mentioned parking in the lot across the entrance is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Ed,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson in Panama City!

I have shared your compliments with the team. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to welcome you back again!

All the best,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite which makes our 7 day stay more comfortable
The big Bar right near the reception gives a very welcoming entrance ,the 20 $ drink allowance ,make it even more desirable to rest before you go back to your room.
They should have a more simple coffee shop so if you have no desire to go out at night you should enjoy a simple way to dine
The mall across the street with a connecting bridge is convenient
I would select this hotel for my next trip

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikmak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear sender,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Nice hotel, well located, decent rate, with a decent breakfast.

Hotel has been their for a while and needs a makeup, rooms are bit old but decent stay. It was clean and service was good. $20 daily voucher for drinks was very useful.

I needs to renovate its style, it just beside a new Hard Rock, who offers brand new rooms and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmontys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear sender,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. In reviewing your comments I noticed areas where I consider being not acceptable, including the rooms.

I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.

I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number or email listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

We are working diligently to correct these issues and I appreciate that you brought them to my attention.

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel is clean, the reception personnel is exceptionally attentive. The beds are very comfortable and housekeeping was cordial. We really enjoyed the martini bar and sushi. Also free parking and easy access to neighboring mall. Recommend.

Room Tip: Try the buffet meals they offer as part of your package. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Dodot,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson in Panama City!

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to welcome you back again!

All the best,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#8 of 115 in Panama City
901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#22 of 115 in Panama City
2,712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Address: Avenida Balboa-Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#4 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City
#14 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Panama City
Hotel Decapolis Panama
Panama City Radisson
Decapolis Hotel Panama
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing