We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
US$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
914
702
185
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
702
185
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfusion restaurantsushimulticentro mallmajestic casinoclub carlsonjuice barper daydirect accesstwo room suitethe hard rock hotelbig mallmodern hotelpool barbreakfast buffethigh floorbusiness hotelhotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in Panama City and went to Bocas Del Toro as well. and I wish we stayed on the islands longer. There is not much to do in the city that you can't do in a place like NYC (where we live).

Santiago at the Radisson was extremely nice and helpful and made our trip extra special! He was much nicer than most of the staff there, a lot of them were rude.

Some suggestions for management:

Check the minibar before people check in. There was opened drinks and missing items we got charged for.

The cab situation outside is plain annoying. They grab you cabs that are 2-3 times more expensive than yellow cabs. So we would take a cab 5 minutes away for $15 and $4 on the way back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandaceLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Kandace,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Anyhow, I have shared your comments with the staff and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I just recently stayed here and from the looks of the hotel everything seemed nice. The Pool is incredibly small, don't let the images fool you, and the Staff is just downright rude, they always seemed as if they were in a hurry and you since we were tourists they were always saying things about us in Spanish!!

Room Tip: They are doing construction so I would ask to stay facing the South side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service.

We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again and to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've stayed at the Radisson Decapolis in Panama City, Panama off and on for the last 12 years from time to time I try different hotels only to keep coming back to the Decapolis. The rooms are very ample (suites with two rooms--living room and bedroom) 1 1/2 baths and the staff is prompt to assist and deliver. The value for the stay is excellent compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: due to construction at the adjacent building, its best to get a room higher than the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Elias,

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We are pleased to hear that after all this time, you are still choosing Radisson.

I have shared your compliments to all our partners, which have received your words with great joy

We are looking forward to welcome you back again here, at your home in Panama, Radisson Decapolis.

All the best,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff is not friendly, they were so rude.
We have to wait 20 minutes to use the elevator.Poor quality of the food.No maintenance in the rooms.A lot of street noice. i will not recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: i do not recommend any kind of rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me via email (coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com) to discuss your stay further and with greater detail.

Best regards,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Coordinator
Radisson Decapolis Panama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a trip to Panama City where I was recommended to stay at this Radisson:
Room is great and modern. Good shower and amenities. Got my room early even though I was just promised to get it by 15hrs
You get a 20usd that you can use mostly at the bars of the hotel
Has an excellent access to the multicentro mall, which in my opinion is just an ok mall.
Breakfast is excellent
Cleaning of the room must improve: just left room as 8am came back 4pm and room had not been cleaned. I complained but just given apologies.
Tried sushi restaurant and is awesome. We had only sushi while in PA and this restaurant was by far the best one
Noticed that Hard Rock hotel was side by side with this Radisson.HR hotel was solid and big.
I liked the Radisson a lot but next time might change to the hard rock hotel ...,

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gel1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews