We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay again & again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I would stay again & again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A very chic and modern place in the middle of downtown. There isnt anything bad I can say. I did have issues with WIFI, but I was on the 28th floor. The beautiful view of the downtown and the bay made up for that. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkhm563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are working diligently to improve the high speed internet service in our hotel. I understand that this is an important amenity for our guests, and I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused for you.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    648
    157
    49
    39
See reviews for
436
491
101
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

what else do i need? Decapolis hotel has everything! really comfy rooms, swimming pool with a small bar, Fusion restaurant has the best brunch in the city! and the SPA has a small gym, its just perfect!
Also, brava pizza restaurant is in the lobby of the hotel, and multicentro mall(with a foodcourt, a cinema and a casino) is near the hotel, and ofcourse Hard Rock Hotel is 1 block from decapolis!
business-couples-family-friends-and solo! you should try the decapolis experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenleyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Alexandra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent a few days in April 2014. Great location 20 minutes from the airport and direect connection to MultiCentro. Excellent breakfast. Ate at Fusion Restaurant and had a 5 star meal. Staff is very professional and rooms are modern and bright. Would go back with pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jogetnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson in Panama City!

I have shared your compliments with the team. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to welcome you back again!

All the best,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The people at the front desk and business center were very helpful, friendly, and pleasant. One of the guys at the front door and I worked out a deal that he would get us a nice cab and negotiate the best price and I would give him a couple of bucks. The lady bartender in the lobby bar could not have been more rude, nor could she have provided any worse service.
The room, location, etc., were fine but the pool sucks. It is on the fourth floor outside next to an elevated roadway so it feels a bit like putting a chaise lounge on the shoulder of an interstate highway.
All in all, it was great for the price.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor but on the opposite side of the hotel from the construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Patricio,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Anyhow, I have shared your comments with the staff and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

this place was a mass of contradictions. the lobby was bizarre...all dark black lighting and pounding music and sushi bar (with mediocre sushi). the rooms were very nice and well appointed, clean and we got a suite which worked well for our family. the breakfasts were really great, with tons of good food and fruit. there is a HUGE construction site literally right next to the hotel..debris floats down to the pool. So be prepared for construction noise if you are on that side. The hotel "taxi" service is also a complete ripoff. They will tell you that for security you should take their drivers, then charge you 10x the going rate. And the driver they gave us got completely lost. More than once we booked a ride, only to be told later it was much more than initially quoted. they were supposed to meet us at the airport and didn't show, then when we found the booth they arranged a ride for us, more than I had been told on the phone, and $30 more than the regulated taxi rate. When we realized that the yellow taxis are safe, cheap and really easy to find, we stopped using the hotel drivers, and that worked great. But the hotel staff still pressured us. One staff member (concierge, front desk, etc, was really nice and smart and helpful. the others were pleasant but clueless. I would choose another hotel over this one...we stayed one night at the waldorf Astoria when we came back thro ugh PC--cheaper, much nicer rooms. (no breakfast though). And no ripoff drivers.

Room Tip: ask for the side away from the construction, and up high, away from the lobby music
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. In reviewing your comments I noticed areas where I consider being not acceptable, including transportation service, pool area and some comments about the staff.

I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.

I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number or email listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

We are working diligently to correct these issues and I appreciate that you brought them to my attention.

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Rooms are very spacious and staff is very professional. Got lucky and slept in a room in the upper levels, the views are just incredible! although there is some noise coming out of the machine at the roof.

Room Tip: Highest level is a little noisy
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Usuario7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and not once we have been disappointed. The service is great, the staff is always smiling and very helpful. Average hot breakfast but very good and fresh fruits. Nice pool area but not very quiet at the moment cause of the construction next to it.
The room was lovely and spacious and the cleaner was very nice. We never heard a single noise from our room. The sushi menu is very good and not too expensive and the cocktails are nice.
Great location, cheap taxis to downtown or old town or you can even walk (about 30/40mins).
I would go back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud-Gandolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Arnaud,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#18 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
4.8 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Property: Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Address: Avenida Balboa-Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
#3 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City
#12 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Panama City
Hotel Decapolis Panama
Panama City Radisson
Decapolis Hotel Panama
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing