We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Upgraded to a room on the 24th floor. Came with a bedroom and separate living room, two bathrooms. Key cards didn't work in elevators for all guests for a day. Don't wear shorts to breakfast; Got refused for breakfast when arrived wearing shorts. Location of breakfast room was confusing. Changed every day. Enjoyed the safe surroundings. Excellent access to a long promenade by the sea. Also walked to Uruguay street. Hotel gave vouchers for the casino next door. Didn't win anything, of course. 40 USD roundtrip to canal by taxi. Overall a very nice stay

Room Tip: Ask early about a room on 24th and above.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edusbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you very much Edusbal for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,834)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,834 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

It is a good hotel, food is great, staff is very nice, but i have a complain, i Just returned home from vacation and find out in my credit card statement that i hace an unexplained charge from the hotel, tried to contact them via email, no response in 2 days, try to call them on the phone from my country and just got a voicemail, left a message but something tells me they are not going to return my call.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarlaPadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you very much for contacting us KarlaPadilla and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to our staff in order to improve our service and give you a better experience in the future. We are really sorry about the incidents occurred during your visit and we would like to inform you that we are working on several projects at the moment according to boost our service in different areas of the Hotel. Thank you very much for coming to visit us and please let us apologize once again for these bad experiences. It would be an honor for us to have you here again and provide you the good service you truly deserve, as we would really like to exceed your expectations and change your perspective about Radisson Decapolis Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location of the hotel is one of the best. Next to mall, tourist bus, hard rock. Staff is friendly. Easy transfer from-to airport for a very fair price. Food is good and bar with good music at night. Good internet connection everywhere. Rooms are nice too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank FrediPflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you very much FrediPflug for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here in Radisson Decapolis Hotel. We are very happy to know that you could enjoy of our great location and all we have close to us just to give you an excellent service and a fantastic visit to Panama. We hope you come back soon and give us the honor to welcome you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is a very modern hotel near the waterfront in downtown Panama City. It was a good value because it included a continental buffet breakfast, which had great fruit, cheese, and meat platters as well as fresh squeezed juices, yogurts, granola/cereals. They had a few egg dishes you could order off the menu at no charge, but was VERY disappointed with the hot food. Tried eggs benny one day but the sauce was so salty we couldn't eat it (and it was just on corners of white bread) and the next day we tried the omelets but also flavorless other than too much salt. The lobby was interesting, a bit dark with slightly too loud music but our stay came with a couple complimentary cocktails ($20 bar tab each nite) so it was nice sitting in the lobby lounge area. The employees were very friendly but I was shocked how few spoke English at this hotel versus other hotels across Panama.

The location is great because it is near a major freeway from the International Airport so less traffic issues than ones further to the core. They also offer airport shuttle for $18/person each way or $32 roundtrip which we ended up using and were very satisfied. Also the hotel was attached to the Multicentro mall which is handy if you just need a few things (but this mall is not a destination - go to the Pacific MultiPlaza if you are serious about shopping for brandname items).

Next time I would try the adjacent HardRock Hotel as they have a much better pool area (Radisson's was tiny with just a couple chairs and was on a lower level so you heard/saw freeway traffic! but was fine since we didn't have time for the pool this trip)

TIP: If you want to do a tour/drive of the Canal and city you can rent a driver for the day with his nice comfy minivan for $115US which was far cheaper than cabbing everywhere and he stayed with us the whole day. Although not many drivers spoke English so make sure you have the Conceirge explain your itinerary in Spanish before setting out :)

MANAGEMENT: MISLEADING ROOM DESCRIPTIONS - I was tempted to give you 2 out of 5 because of this, was very disappointed at checking. I booked an "Executive Guestroom" which on your website description says "Executive Lounge Access". I paid a higher fee for this category vs. the regular Guestroom because the website description promised a lounge with complimentary snacks & beverages. No such place exists!!! I had even phoned before I booked the room to confirm the lounge existed (and with snacks) but no one spoke English well enough to give me an honest answer (one said yes, other said no). I really feel like you owe me the $20/nite back to my credit card since I got NO VALUE for that "Executive" upgrade

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for peace & quiet (can book the Executive level for ~$10 more to ensure hig...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DnpJnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Andrea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you very much for your comments DnpJnp. We appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to boost our services and offer you better experiences in the future. We are really sorry about the incidents occurred during your stay, and you must know that we are working hard in order to avoid situations like these as we would love to receive you again and provide you better choices and services. We hope we can have you back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The Radisson Decapolis in Panama is extremely efficient for business or tourism. Check in and out fast and pleasant. The main restaurant is very imaginatively designed and the quality of the food is excellent. Great fish. The crispy cheese bread is absolutely addictive, the rooms are very contemporary and practical for the climate in Panama. Shopping across a bridge. Close to the office district, altogether a very satisfactory solution.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank GeorgeFreqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards,

Santiago Senega
Rooms Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I felt very at home and at ease from check-in at this hotel. During the week and a half that I stayed there I always felt comforted knowing that I would be coming back to the Decapolis. All of the workers were very friendly and always willing to help. We never had any issues with check-in. The food and drinks were all great and very enjoyable, as well as the rooms. The rooms were always very clean with a nice view of the city. I always felt safe staying at this hotel and it became my home away from home during my stay in Panama, I would recommend this hotel to any travelers in Panama!

Room Tip: The higher up the rooms are the quieter they are. The lower they are the more you hear street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
RadissionDecapolisPanama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Decapolis was our home away from home while in Panama. Being away from home for two weeks was rough enough has it is, having a nice place to go to after a long day is great. The front desk workers, the managers, to the door men were all very welcoming to our group. We were able to check in very easily and were able to get help any time we needed it. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels were folded every day when we would return from being gone. The only complaints I would have would be how slow the breakfast was in the morning and how our room keys broke almost daily.

Room Tip: A $20 tab is given to each room daily
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mr. Tyler,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Anyhow, I have shared your comments with the staff and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
RadissionDecapolisPanama
+507-215-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#9 of 115 in Panama City
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Address: Avenida Balboa-Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#4 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City
#13 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#20 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £64 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Panama City
Hotel Decapolis Panama
Panama City Radisson
Decapolis Hotel Panama
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing