We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
50
127
102
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
127
102
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel ac worked well cinta costera rooms are small casco viejo reception staff albrook airport wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean with all of the essentials - hot water, spacious room & aircon.
Location is a bit of a walk from Casco Viejo (main touristy town) however only a $3 uber.
Good stay for a budget traveller.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank belindamacukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and used Uber for transportation to have rear seatbelts. I liked that the room did not come with single use plastic products, instead real glasses for drinking. For hot water, I turned the spout left and waited about 5 minutes and there was continuous hot water. Lighting in room 110 was excellent for reading and the sleep was very quiet. For security, the door has an extra door lock and a peep hole. I appreciated having 14 clothes hangers, access to a suggestion box and the English City Guide. The 2 days of Nov. 23 & 24, were our first without rain, so we enjoyed walking to the Casco Historico and ocean Malecon. I recommend this modest hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wendygL6226FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Well this hotel has no hot water internet only in the lobby my ac blew hot I asked to change rooms but they wouldn’t costumer service isn’t there main thing.i told them I needed WiFi to work and they didn’t care so I’m moving to another hotel. No refund either so heads up to anyone that reads this message

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bradr382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This hotel was inexpensive, clean, convenient, and located in a locals area. The restaurant and bar listed on it's website is closed down and not operating. The rooms are clean, the AC works, but overall the property needs a little up-keep and cleaning. The area is locals with the standard issues related to Central American cities. I would not walk around outside at night in the area unless you're in a group of two or more. Several mini marts within a 5 minute walk but no real restaurants within a short walk unless you're into eating at the street stands.

Room tip: Inexpensive, clean, convenient, local
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dsims755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

It’s a clean and simple, budget hotel. Good price for what you get.
But it’s a bit luck of the drawer in relation to what room you get and if it’s alright.

Some beds are squeaky, some showers only have cold water, some rooms have hair dryers, some rooms have doonas. It’s a surprise.

Reception staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff seem to have attitude, but food is decent and quick.

One annoyance with this hotel is that there is ALWAYS a member of staff wandering the corridors making noise. At ANY time of day and night. Early morning one day, he maintenance guy is talking loudly through the corridor, another day, a housekeeping is talking and even in the middle of the night, there was like construction banging and noises. Really frustrating.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews